Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Enjoyable Hotel for the whole family

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Layout, pools, food, beach, lots of activities.
Cons: Getting seats by pool. At times I did see staff going around monitoring chairs and there are a lot of chairs.
Location: Enjoyed the hotel so much, only venture out was across the road to shops/dining. Ate at MonkeyPod which was nice. Good happy hour specials.
Although this was the most expensive out of the three hotels we stayed at in Oahu, it was the best. Layout and selection of pools and beach with lagoon all provided hours of fun. Food was the best out of the three resorts. We found both breakfast and dinner buffet great, with a lot of selection, regularly filled up, food hot. Staff were all friendly and helpful and if you were looking lost or confused, someone always came up and asked if you needed help. For children, the presence of the characters and the activities involving them, caused excitement throughout the stay. Kids club for three years and above, fabulous and very secure. We definitely will return to this hotel next time we get to Hawaii.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room , nice but crowded

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Staff is great. Variety of pools and waterside and beach.
Cons: It's just too crowded now.
Location: Kapolei. Suburbia of Oahu. Beach lagoons , kid friendly
The buffet is overpriced and doesn't taste good. Parking is $35 a day. The rooms are small but clean. The staff is great. The place is getting crowded, not sure if we'll go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great Resort for Kids, Food/Service OK

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We loved the resort itself. It is clearly focused on kids but the food on the resort is okay, not great, and very expensive. We wouldn't mind paying the price if it tasted a little better or if you had additional choices. Buffet was especially a disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
hotel was good and fun. For children , it is one of best hote. It was a little bit crowded and restauratn staff was not so good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aulani Disney Hotel is The Best Place!!!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Yes, this is the best hotel on the island especially for family with children
Cons: none
Location: Aulani Hotel location is the best place with beaches and clean air.There are so many activities at the hotel
The next morning got up early to have breakfast with the Disney Characters Breakfast was delicious. More time at the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Almost perfect except for the food

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Great staff! . Love the lagoon wish it had some waves though. There is a hidden gem at the end of the walk way. There you can see turtles, and all sorts of fish. The rainbow reef in the resort is for kids of all ages. Yes it's colder than the ocean. It's in purpose for the fish...you'll get used to it. It was fun to find all the hidden creatures in the stone work. Water slides and lazy river was nice. Good selection of pools. Food...Ok overpriced for sure. You can only eat so much junk food. The nicer restaurants and buffet requires a reservation. People say go to monkey pod across the street ...that's even more expensive. Pizza corner was good. The ABC market was also a good alternative. There are gas grills that can be used to bbq on resort. There are so many things for the kids. However, most activities require a reservation. Prepare to stand in line 40 mins prior to the venue opening in the morning. When you want to leave the resort had north to the water fall ...take a short hike, to the falls and swim there. Awesome. On your way back stop of at one of the beaches. Turtles are everywhere. Then eat and shop at the north shore. You could skip DOLE. Also if you want to do pearl harbor. ..plan months ahead. Aulani is the most kids friendly resort I've ever been to. No kids no go....trust me. Other than that....and the food, cost....well worth the price of admission.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

worth the money

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: rooms, spectacular view of the ocean, water slides, pools and food.
Cons: nothing
took my wife and kids to celebrate her birthday and they had a blast. water features were amazing. you will find Disney characters at the Aulani. Food was a bit expensive but all worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Perfect Hawaiian experience

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: We loved the outdoor setting. The pools were great, clean and had something for everyone's tastes. The room was comfortable and beautifully decorated
Cons: Would have liked more of the quick service food options to be open later. The kids were often so busy with activities that meal times were pushed back
Location: Beautiful ocean setting. Walking distance to shopping, dining, convenient market for eating in.
Gorgeous setting. Wonderful amenities. Incredibly helpful and knowledgeable staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco,CA

Fantastic!!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
This was my second stay and one more time wonderful vacation thank you all staff for every attention !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Wonderful view!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: View, friendly cast members, beach, activities
Cons: Photography experience. There were not many for the Disney 'photo pass.' We were never asked.
Location: Ko 'Olina was little far from Honolulu and Waikiki but nice and quite, cab rides expensive. I would recommend doing excursions through the hotel.
After reading many negative reviews on Trip Advisor about Aulani, I was a little hesitant to stay here. It was wonderful! We were greeted with lei's and escorted to the front desk to check in. We were upgraded to a 'partial' ocean view, which was fabulous, ocean and mountains! The resort and pools were clean and cast members were friendly. Yes, it was a little expensive but you are on an island and at a resort - expect it. The food was very good at the snack shack's and restaurant that we ate at. Within walking distance was the MonkeyPod which also had wonderful food. In the same area was great gift shops and a market. Wonderful vacation!