Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Wonderful view!

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: View, friendly cast members, beach, activities
Cons: Photography experience. There were not many for the Disney 'photo pass.' We were never asked.
Location: Ko 'Olina was little far from Honolulu and Waikiki but nice and quite, cab rides expensive. I would recommend doing excursions through the hotel.
After reading many negative reviews on Trip Advisor about Aulani, I was a little hesitant to stay here. It was wonderful! We were greeted with lei's and escorted to the front desk to check in. We were upgraded to a 'partial' ocean view, which was fabulous, ocean and mountains! The resort and pools were clean and cast members were friendly. Yes, it was a little expensive but you are on an island and at a resort - expect it. The food was very good at the snack shack's and restaurant that we ate at. Within walking distance was the MonkeyPod which also had wonderful food. In the same area was great gift shops and a market. Wonderful vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Disney in Hawaii

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Nice water amenities for the the kids. For adults work outs on the Beach. I wish we took advantage of everything it had to offer.
Cons: Water slides were very busy.
Nice hotel, everything you would expect from a new Disney Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Almost perfect vacation.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
My daughter gave our stay five out of five stars. My son said eleven stars. I can only give four because of a very rude snack bar employee by the pool. Everything else was perfect and we all had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is an excellent family hotel!!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Friendly staff , my kids loved it! They accommodate our group of 13. The rooms where very clean and the beach was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sac, Cali

Excellent family resort

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Great resort for the family. 4year old loved Auntys Beach House, different pools, water play and the beach. His favorite was the Disney character breakfast with singing and dancing (the breakfast food was great too; mickey waffles, pancakes, French toast, loco moco, fresh fruit, made to order omlets and more!) Drinks are pricey, so hit up the ABC across the store for food and drinks. If you do buy at Aulani, get beer at Makahiki, $5 beer vs 7 at pool side. Get to the pool early as lounge chairs are covered with towels. 1st come 1st serve. The beach isn't too busy early tho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

We can't wait to go back!!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Amazing attention to detail and just enough Disney to make it special.
Cons: I would have more poolside seating and more variety on the breakfast menu.
Location: Ko Olina is beautiful. They are some good restaurants across the street as well as a the Paradise Cove luau. Don't waste your money on a rental car.
This was easily the best vacation we have ever had. Our initial greeting came with friendly smiles, gorgeous leis and gifts for my children and deliciously scented water which was needed after long travels. Our room was perfect with a great view and a kitchenette that was perfect for snacks and drinks. I cannot say enough about the pools and grounds. They were meticulously kept and all staff was extremely helpful and attentive. I think the only advice I would give it that it is a must to get to the pool early. If you arrive after 9-10am, you will not find an open seat and if you do, it may not have an umbrella which was a must for us. It gets very busy so be prepared. Aunty's Beach House is a blast for the kids and a nice change of pace. They take great care of your kiddies and give mom and dad a chance to have some quiet time. We ate at the Makahiki for breakfast and the pool for lunch everyday. Yes, it pricey, but honestly, I am tired of people taking about how expensive this place is. Of course it expensive! Its Disney and Hawaii, to expect anything less is silly, so spend your hard earned money and enjoy! We spent one day in Waikki and I don't ever need to go back. Its overcrowded, commercialized and dirty. Ko Olina is much nicer and gives a better Hawaiian experience. So when we return (hopefully sooner than later), we will not rent a car as never used it. You will love this place! Aloha!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

One of the best Hotel / Resort in paradise

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Top notch facilities, great location, beautiful beach, great entertainment, extraordinarily food, and friendly people.
Cons: Food and entertainment stop too early - most of the on site restaurants and activities close too early.
Location: Oahu is not too big, the Disney resort is close to everything - 30 minutes to Waikiki beach, one plus hours to north shores destinations.
Top notch facilities, great location, beautiful beach, great entertainment, extraordinarily food, and friendly people make this place one of the best vacation destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
It was an amazing time!!! Beautiful resort. Great customer service!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The place was relaxing and beautiful to spend a vacation.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The hotel was amazing! I loved the easy access to the pool and beach.
We usually travel to Maui and tried Oahu for the first time with the family. This was probably one of our best trips ever!! We were there for 12 days and enjoyed ever minute of our stay!