Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京都大田区

ビーチが近くて遠い

Posted Feb 24, 2015
とてもいい雰囲気で快適でした。 ただひとつ気になったのが、ホテルの目の前が海といっても、プールがメインなので、プライベートビーチに行くにはプールゾーンの中をくねくね移動しなければならないのが、ちょい面倒でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel very friendly staff.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Excellent for the majority of time. There were a number if less than positive experiences with the "teen age" staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 広島

ディズニーキャラに会える楽園♪

Posted Feb 18, 2015
ディズニーキャラにたくさん会える、ディズニー好きにはとても良いホテルです♪ワイキキからは遠いですがバスとタクシーを使えば時間はかかりますが25ドルで往復できます。ホテル内に24時間の大きいコンビニがあればもっと便利だと思います。プールもたくさんあってのんびりできるし、ビーチもキレイだし、静かで素敵な場所でした。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ask all your of questions before you commit

Posted Feb 18, 2015
great fun for kids don't expect to have visitors with out paying an additional fee one Staff member that stood out and went the extra mile was a very friendly front desk manager Len....... :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cedar rapids, iowa

fantastic time at Aulani

Posted Feb 10, 2015
We upgraded to a room with a better view the day after we got there and I'm so glad we did. It made our Hawaii experience so much better. Pat Sajak and Vanna White were stayng in the hotel shooting commercials and we were able to get pictures with them. The food was delicious and staff was kind and attentive to our needs. A beautiful week there! Aloha, Bob & Pam
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

いろいろありますがお子様連れにはよいかと。

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: ゴルフ場に近く、ビーチも入り江で波が無いので子供には最適。
部屋の冷房が寒すぎて、温度設定を上げても変わらない。エアコンを切っても全館冷房のため寒いので窓を開けて寝たが11時過ぎまでハワイアンソングがうるさかった。クロゼットの引き出しが締まらず開いたままになる。ベッドが高すぎて踏み台がないと上がれない。クーポン券での朝食ビュフェはお粗末でマクドナルドの方がましだが、コーヒーだけは美味しかった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Amazing hotel for families and couples!

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Aulani is the best hotel on Oahua I guarantee it! We went there on our honeymoon and absolutely loved it! It has a lot of family amenities but is also great for couples. Disney is a class act! From the staff to the overall hotel facilities everything was a 10! Beautiful beach with calm waters. Every person that works at Aulani will greet you with a smile on their face and is always willing to help you in any way. The hotel grounds are so beautiful and easy to navigate. One day we visited Honolulu and Waikiki beach and were so happy we decided to stay farther away from the city. It was so crowded, windy, and dirty. Ko Olina is so pristine and beautiful. Also no awful traffic like Honolulu! The restaurants were all delicious and great food quality. Ulu Cafe has delicious breakfast which was part of our meal plan. Ama Ama is delicious and has a great view with excellent servers. Off the hook and the buffet are also delicious. We enjoyed snorkeling in the Rainbow Reef which was very inexpensive. We weren't able to go off the resort snorkeling because of choppy waters so this was awesome! They also offer paddle boarding and kayaking at the beach! So much fun! The spa is also such a treat! We got a couples massage and were treated so wonderfully. The spa is so beautiful! Overall we had the most wonderful honeymoon at Aulani and are already planning our next trip back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Great! Even if you don't like Disney

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Architecture, pool, beach, room, service, ambiance.
Cons: Bed was hard and the towels were a pain to find
Location: Across the street is one of the best restaurants I've ever been to; The MonkeyPod. Walking distance to Paradise Cove Luaua
First, you get the classic Disney immersion and customer service. The lobby is gorgeous and open air with floor to ceiling windows. The staff are always helpful and will do their best for your. EVEN if you don't like Disney, you should look here. Yes, you are at a Disney resort and they have their branding on things. However, unlike the park hotels, you can go the entire time without seeing one of the characters (I only saw them one morning when I passed the area for the character breakfast and when we went to the Starlit Hui which was an awesome show). My only real complaint was that it was a pain trying to find towels.... Once you figure out where to go then you're good. Pool was great and they have adult only areas to get away from the kids. Beach was fantastic and is in a protected cove so you can float around without getting pummeled by waves. You're away from the Waikiki mess but keep in mind the tradeoff is fighting the traffic which is the worst I've seen. However, for how great the room was (we got the cheapest option and had more than enough room and a great view; only problem was I didn't like the comfort level of the bed) and the fantastic design of the hotel and their staff; you would be stupid to pass this over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Fantastic vacation!

Posted Feb 7, 2015
We had a fantastic stay at Aulani. We stayed for 10 days and each one of us had an amazing time. My kids are 8 and 5 years old and it was perfect for them as well as for my husband and I. Our standard room was just right. We were initially thinking of getting a room with a kitchenette, but decided we are going to enjoy the restaurants and amenities near by for food. Which was great! No cooking/cleaning for 10 days!!! The room was clean and quite nice! We went with the standard room that was facing the hills rather than an ocean view. But I liked it as we got to see the hills/mountains and got a ocean view to the nw. My favorite thing to do in the morning was crack that lanai door open and enjoy the view. But maybe next time we 'll pay a bit more and get a garden view/ocean view because it's probably more quiet on that side. Aw well , still awesome! The pool area was perfect. When the kids got bored of the pool or lazy river we'd go to the play area and they'd have a hoot there, then we'd go to the other pool or to the great beach. Perfect!! The only thing is that you have to rent the paddle boards and kayaks. But I guess it keeps people accountable. The surrounding areas were great too! My husband and I enjoyed lots of walks around the lagoons that are down the pathway surrounding the KoOlina area. We even got to see sea turtles and a monk seal in the lagoon near the hotel, about five lovely minutes away. Best vacation so far! We loved it! Go!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 千葉県

子どもと過ごすのに最高のリゾートでした!

Posted Feb 7, 2015
プールサイドのお部屋でベランダからプールへ移動も楽々。 $18で購入したスーベニアタンブラーでソフトドリンクが飲み放題ですごく活躍しました。 ミッキーもミニーも会えて大満足! 今度は、3泊はしたいです。