Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

So much fun for children & adults!

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Only a short visit but wish we had more time to enjoy all the fabulous facilities. Made the most of our 2 days & enjoyed all pools & beach plus a night time show & character breakfast, all so much fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Amazing luxurious resort.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The absolute best place for families to vacation. Wonderful children's programs are included. There are many adults only activities and amenities. It was my favorite vacation resort ever. And I am a frequent traveler and I always stay in 5 star hotels. It was truly fabulous and the resort is breathtakingly beautiful. The staff was excellent. Ama Ama had delicious gourmet food. The pools and water park were delightful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

What a great time

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Loved that it was kid friendly and that they have thought about everything from a kids perspective. As a parent it made my vacation more enjoyable!
Cons: As stated above the pool chair situation was a bit frustrating.
Location: We love Ko'Olina as it's got great beaches and is very quiet. We also ate at Monkey Pod one night, it's new to the resort area and it was great.
We took our 2 1/2 year old son to Aulani for Labor Day weekend and had a great time. The resort is so perfect for kids and adults who like to act like kids! Our son loved all of the pools and play areas and still wakes up asking to have breakfast with Mickey. I also appreciated that they have thought of things that make life easier when traveling with kids like small fold away beds in the TV credenza and stools for the restrooms to make it easier for the little guys to wash their hands. The one negative experience was around finding chairs at the pool. If you were not up and holding a chair by 8:30 it was really hard to get one. The staff does a good job of walking around and making sure that guests are really using all the chairs they reserve but what they don't tell you is that if you leave your chair for more than 1 hour they will remove your stuff and release your chair. I get that they don't want you holding a chair all day and not using it but we were in the pool for several hours each day and had to keep getting out to go rearrange our towel so as not to lose our chairs for when we were using them. Other than the pool chair issues we had a great stay and would go back again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Disney. Has it become the most expensive place on

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Nice to watch kids having fun
Cons: Food
Nice hotel but too many guests for the facility. Very hard to get chairs or lounges by the pool. Did not think the food in the restarants was very good. Prices for everything not just the room were very high. I always stay in first class hotels when I travel and found this one to be the the worst value for the buck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

It is very nice and big swimming pools

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: No charges fee for parkings. This resort is very far from airport. Most people is rent a car.
Location: Too far from airport and waikiki.
This resort is very nice for kids and a lot of fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Enjoyable Hotel for the whole family

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Layout, pools, food, beach, lots of activities.
Cons: Getting seats by pool. At times I did see staff going around monitoring chairs and there are a lot of chairs.
Location: Enjoyed the hotel so much, only venture out was across the road to shops/dining. Ate at MonkeyPod which was nice. Good happy hour specials.
Although this was the most expensive out of the three hotels we stayed at in Oahu, it was the best. Layout and selection of pools and beach with lagoon all provided hours of fun. Food was the best out of the three resorts. We found both breakfast and dinner buffet great, with a lot of selection, regularly filled up, food hot. Staff were all friendly and helpful and if you were looking lost or confused, someone always came up and asked if you needed help. For children, the presence of the characters and the activities involving them, caused excitement throughout the stay. Kids club for three years and above, fabulous and very secure. We definitely will return to this hotel next time we get to Hawaii.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room , nice but crowded

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Staff is great. Variety of pools and waterside and beach.
Cons: It's just too crowded now.
Location: Kapolei. Suburbia of Oahu. Beach lagoons , kid friendly
The buffet is overpriced and doesn't taste good. Parking is $35 a day. The rooms are small but clean. The staff is great. The place is getting crowded, not sure if we'll go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great Resort for Kids, Food/Service OK

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We loved the resort itself. It is clearly focused on kids but the food on the resort is okay, not great, and very expensive. We wouldn't mind paying the price if it tasted a little better or if you had additional choices. Buffet was especially a disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
hotel was good and fun. For children , it is one of best hote. It was a little bit crowded and restauratn staff was not so good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aulani Disney Hotel is The Best Place!!!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Yes, this is the best hotel on the island especially for family with children
Cons: none
Location: Aulani Hotel location is the best place with beaches and clean air.There are so many activities at the hotel
The next morning got up early to have breakfast with the Disney Characters Breakfast was delicious. More time at the pool.