Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice Hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Accessibility to beach and parks.
Cons: Staff too laid back.
Location: Parks and gardens, the Zoo, walks along the beach
Would stay again good value for money. A great place for friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Location and Views

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Peaceful location, access to restaurants and TheBus,
Cons: Some plumbing fixtures are dated - It's not the Ritz, but the faucets should work - Ideally a private balcony, but the hotel provides great value
Location: Check out Sensei Sushi - 50% off with Karaoke on Friday's after 10, and half price dinner Sunday and Monday - ...and the beach!
The hotel is a well maintained condo building from the 60's. Terrific location near the beach, and assorted restaurants with reasonable pricing. The front desk worked to correct an error in the reservation and provided the reserved kitchenette which was nicely equipped with an apartment fridge/freezer, hot plate, crockery, cutlery and basic cooking equipment. Only flaw was a poor mixer in the tub/shower which made hot, or pressured water impossible while showering. No balcony on our suite, and from the structure, it appears only shared balconies on the penthouse suites are offered. That shared rooftop balcony offers a great view of Diamond Head and Kapiolani Park, which is a nice respite from the constant crowds and noise in mid Waikiki. Friendly and secure, and 1/2 block from TheBus which will take you anywhere on the Island. We had a great time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not a nice place to stay.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: redecorate
Location: Long way from the centre
The place was unattended when I arrived at 10pm. I had to wait for the security staff to come back to let me into my room. The room was dirty looking and very old. The air-conditioner was set at 70 but was not cold. The area was not so good at night and I needed to get some food. The TV was a very old style. The electrical outlet behind the bed was broken yet the light was still attached as was the phone but the phone was not working. I felt frightened there as they have a club on the second floor and the customers were unsightly. I would certainly not recommend that you use this accommodation again. Most dissatisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very nice budget-friendly hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Super clean, good AC unit, had a cute tropical theme, well-equipped - had a nice mini-kitchen with a fridge, microwave, a nice selection of dishes (real plates, cups, bowls, glasses, silverware). We only stayed one night but if you're there for more than that you could easily save money by prepping many of your meals in the room. Our room (911) had a balcony overlooking the Honolulu Zoo and Waikiki Beach. The staff was very friendly and maintained constant watch over the parking lot which made us feel safer parking our car there. We got this room through an Expedia deal and while it was inexpensive compared to other nearby hotels, I would gladly pay more if I were to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kauai, HI

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
My experience was okay I only stayed for one night but the service was outstanding. The hotel comes with free Wifi. Only problem was that the room had a small stench of odor. However, it was a great hotel :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Small hotel with kitchenette close to the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The kitchen is very nice and has everything I need.
Location: The location is great, 1 block from the beach. There is a store not far called "Food Pantry" where you can buy good food and cook it in the room.
I'd rate the hotel 2 stars, but because it has such a nice kitchenette I gave it 3 stars. The air conditioner was loud and sometimes very loud because of a water dropping from an air conditioner above, that would wake me up sometimes. It would be nice to put some rubber on top of air conditioner so the water dripping from above would not make such loud noise!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location - 1 block from beach

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Need to park across the street in public lot. hotel pool is old. Room is a bit rundown - otherwise staff and location are great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg and Mary Ann from Australia

Excellent location

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The ultimate plus of this hotel is the location, right beside Waikiki Beach. Most rooms are facing towards the street and the Zoo car park. It can get a bit noisy at night from the street and people leaving the bars on the second floor of the hotel, just be aware. Other reviewers have made remarks on the blinds. These blinds are not block-out blinds so it is very light in the room in the morning, for us not an issue though. There is a kitchenette in the room and we did have hot plates contrary to another reviewer's comment, so no issue there. All in all we can definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Doug G from San Francisco

Very Convenient to Hula's but not much for service

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The internet never worked in my room. Yes I was on vacation, which made it even more frustrating. I just wasted to check my emails deal with what ever came up and start my day. I told them upon arrive it didn't work and they told me, "Oh yes it does. Just pick another access point." The next day I made a guy come to the room. "Yep, it doesn't work, but the signal in the lobby is always strong." They also do not clean or even restock your room every day. I'd take that from a condo, but this is a hotel. Had get sheets from front desk and make the bed myself.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is too old. Needs a major update, possibly demolition and a new hotel built in its place. Some rooms smell and are dirty. One of my friends staying at the hotel had to endure a small dirty smelly room with the neighbors making a lot of noise at night and since the nitro was full was not able to change rooms.