Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

ホテルみたいなところ

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: ビーチに近い
Cons: チェックアウトの時にフロントがいない、自分の泊まった部屋にはヘアードライヤーが無く困った。
Location: ホノルル動物園に近い
ホノルル動物園に近い、The busを乗りこなせる人には便利です。 部屋に小さな虫の乾燥したものが幾つかあり、掃除が行き届いていないと思いました。 また、リネン交換、掃除はリクエストベーなので英語が出来た方が良いと思います。 フロントは日本語を話せる人はいません、常時一人なので居ないときもありのんびりした宿泊施設です。 ABCストアーが近くて便利です、また、バーガー屋が閉店後は前の道はガラッと変わり、12月15日にはパトロールカーが来てました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, B.C. Canada.

3rd time at the Waikiki Grand Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the beach.
Location: Beaches and the Honolulu Zoo.
This was my 3rd visit to the Waikiki Grand, & I had the same room (722) as I did in 2012, which is one of the larger units in the building. The stay was pleasant & the WiFi connection worked perfectly, something that did not happen in 2012. While the location & hotel amenities may not be to everyone's liking, I have no problems with this hotel & would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

ストレスを感じる部屋の環境

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: アラワイゴルフ場に近かったこと。
Cons: 上記に書いたことすべて
7泊しました。 フライパンは大中小ありしかし鍋はミルクパンのみ 布巾、キッチンペーパーは0 コーヒーメーカーは始めっから故障で使えない コーヒー用ペーパーフィルター0枚 トイレットペーパー予備0個 シャンプー、リンスなども前の人の使い残し 通路側窓を開けると1階店舗の室外機の音が非常に大きくうるさい。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014
The unobstructed view of Diamondhead from the rooftop would have been worth staying there even if I had not liked my room...but my room (5th floor)was fine...clean with kitchenette, a comfortable bed and pillows...no problems. The restaurant in the lobby area served (in my opinion) great burgers and fries...they also served a few breakfast items. This no frills hotel is not at all upscale, but had everything I needed for a comfortable stay. I will stay there again when I return to Hawaii.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TOKYO

簡易滞在には適したホテル

Posted Dec 3, 2014
waikikiの繁華街から離れた所なので、騒がしすぎず良い。ただソファーの隙間に前泊者の下着や靴下がはさまっており清掃の不十分さがあった。ドライヤーは常備されておらず、受付に借りに行く必要がある。コップや食器、ナイフなどは簡単に備わっているが洗剤やスポンジなどはなく、個人購入する必要がある。ベッドはツインの部屋だったが、1つのベッド幅が狭い。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Close to Beach, Zoo, Parks, and More

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: What we liked BEST about this hotel was its location and views.
Cons: Everything was perfect!
Location: Restaurants, shops, bus station, beach, parks, zoo, and Diamond Head State Park.
It was one of the BEST hotels we have stayed in!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Excellent location, one bad particular staff

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Less than a block away from beach, but one of the staff was terrible. The worst customer service experience ever. Didn't bother listening to me, and didn't do what I asked (which she said she would do). Otherwise good overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Close to everything on Waikiki beach.
Cons: Updating the rooms.
Location: Waikiki beach and all of the shops.
My air conditioner went out and the manager moved quickly me to another room. Rooms are clean and walking distance from everything on Waikiki beach including shops and Starbucks.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seoul

시내에서 가깝고 객실에 따라 뷰가 좋지만

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: 친절한 직원.
Cons: 객실 위생상태.
Location: 와이키키해변이 가깝고 호놀룰루 동물원이 바로 앞에 있습니다. 다이아몬드 헤드도 시야에 잡힘.
동물원 바로 앞이라 그런지 너무 시끄럽.. ㅋ 자연의 소리지만 시끄럽... 시설 자체는 정말 낙후 하지만 직원들은 친절하고 좋습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Posted Oct 19, 2014
It was a good place, but it may need a little updating.