Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Very nice budget-friendly hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Super clean, good AC unit, had a cute tropical theme, well-equipped - had a nice mini-kitchen with a fridge, microwave, a nice selection of dishes (real plates, cups, bowls, glasses, silverware). We only stayed one night but if you're there for more than that you could easily save money by prepping many of your meals in the room. Our room (911) had a balcony overlooking the Honolulu Zoo and Waikiki Beach. The staff was very friendly and maintained constant watch over the parking lot which made us feel safer parking our car there. We got this room through an Expedia deal and while it was inexpensive compared to other nearby hotels, I would gladly pay more if I were to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kauai, HI

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
My experience was okay I only stayed for one night but the service was outstanding. The hotel comes with free Wifi. Only problem was that the room had a small stench of odor. However, it was a great hotel :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Small hotel with kitchenette close to the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: The kitchen is very nice and has everything I need.
Location: The location is great, 1 block from the beach. There is a store not far called "Food Pantry" where you can buy good food and cook it in the room.
I'd rate the hotel 2 stars, but because it has such a nice kitchenette I gave it 3 stars. The air conditioner was loud and sometimes very loud because of a water dropping from an air conditioner above, that would wake me up sometimes. It would be nice to put some rubber on top of air conditioner so the water dripping from above would not make such loud noise!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location - 1 block from beach

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Need to park across the street in public lot. hotel pool is old. Room is a bit rundown - otherwise staff and location are great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is too old. Needs a major update, possibly demolition and a new hotel built in its place. Some rooms smell and are dirty. One of my friends staying at the hotel had to endure a small dirty smelly room with the neighbors making a lot of noise at night and since the nitro was full was not able to change rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel for location, and price.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Location!
Cons: Close the zoo.
Location: Hulas. Your 29 feet from the main beach. It's on the main strip of all the shopping and places to eat. ABC store and Starbucks in the basement.
When I booked this hotel I was really nervous bc of all the bad reviews it had gotten. When I checked in I was impressed with the room. It had a kitchen with a granite counter, and a massage chair in the room. It was the perfect location on Waikiki. You can walk to everything. If your gay the main gay club on the island is. Hulas which is on the second floor of the hotel. My only complaint is the hotel parking is very small space to get in and out of, and the the fact it is right across the street from the zoo; so the animals (Hyenas) wake you up at the break of dawn every morning. I guess they have redone a lot of rooms. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackie from Columbus, OH

Terrible! Do NOT stay here!

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
DO NOT stay here if you want to enjoy your time in Oahu. WORST HOTEL EVER! There is maid service only every 3 days (which they do not advertise), so I suggest bringing your own soap and shampoo, as well as your own towels. There is no one staffing the desk at night, either, in case your tiny towel should fall on the filthy, rusty floor and become unusable. I have no idea how one checks-in late if their flight is delayed- when you dial zero, you get the AT &T operator. There is literally no hotel staff to assist you at all in the evenings/overnight. The hotel lobby is connected to a casino, and the doors in the rooms don't have locks (only code #s). Yes, the hotel is about a 2-minute walk to Waikiki Beach, but you will have to walk through a crime-riddled area in front of the hotel to get there. The bars around the hotel are also terribly loud. The worst, though, was when we checked in and got to our dingy room, there was a sign taped to the door that they were going to do their "monthly bug spray" and that two people will enter the room when they spray your suitcase and the surroundings with pesticides so no worries, your belongings won't get stolen (they'll just be sprayed with chemicals to keep the bugs off). Again, we couldn't find any hotel staff to let them know we didn't want our room sprayed during our stay. This is aside from the fact that there is ongoing construction inside and on the facade of the hotel. TERRIBLE! WORST HOTEL STAY EVER!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Greg from Orange County, CA

Better than last time

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed for one week last year and I wish I had the room I got this time around last year. I was just there for a weekend after winning a free trip to the Disney Aulani, but I was given a room with a full kitchen. Much larger and a nice side view of Diamond Head. Last year I had a back side view. But last year, the pool was clean. This year, the pool was closed for cleaning the entire weekend. I would have been upset if I was there for a week and the water looked that disgusting lime-green color that it was this weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to beach and shops

Posted May 13, 2014
Overall an ok place to stay, but the front desk staff could be a little friendlier. The hotel only cleans rooms and changes towels once every 3 days only!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Week get away on the beach

Posted May 12, 2014
We had a great room on the tenth floor over looking the ocean. Awesome room, the manager was awesome, lots of great food on the strip we had a great time.