Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, near shops and shopping centre, heated pool, very clean room
Location: 3 blocks to the beach. Very close to shops and shopping centre. Near Steak shacks
We stayed 5 nights at Coconut Waikiki. We really enjoyed our stay. Staff are very helpful. Breakfast every morning. Waffle is very yummy. It is more than continental breakfast as they also have boiled eggs for breakfast. Fruit, Pineapple and cucumber, tea, coffee available all day. Room service everyday. Room very clean. Heated pool is so good after long day shopping. Location is very good for people like shopping as it is very close to Ross Dress for less, Victoria Secret and other shops. I would recommend to people who plan to come for visit. I will definitely come back here again for our next holidays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Dortmund

Gut gelegen, aber eher Charakter einer Jugendhotel

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Lage
Cons: Das Frühstück nennenswert machen
Location: Shopping & Essen
Das Hotel ist in Waikiki recht gut gelegen in Relation zum Strand und sonstigen Locations wie Restaurants oder Einkaufsmöglichkeiten. Jedoch hat dieses Hotel eher das Auftreten eines Jugendhotels und das Continental Breakfast ist nicht der Rede wert, da die Auswahl wirklich minimal ist und der Kaffee dünn. Beim nächsten Mal doch lieber €10-20 pro Nacht mehr bezahlen und das Hilton Waikiki nehmen, mit dem wir sehr zufrieden waren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice staff great price goodroom #theyhaveagym

Posted Dec 16, 2014
They are a great hotel and very nice good place to be at. I liked the free beverages and 24hour gym also the pool was good and the workers there were very nice. That is all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. Happy Holidays!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Neat hotel in the heart of Waikiki

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Ideal, small non-resort hotel. Great Waikiki location, easy walking distance to beach and shops. Close to bus stops as well. Good free Wi-Fi
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for posting a review. I am glad you like our hotel. See you again! Mahalo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhein-Main-Gebiet

Gute Lage mit Straßenlärm

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Tolles Hotel mit Frühstück. Waffeleisen Selbstbedienung, Muffins, Toast, Obst etc. - aber typisch süß. Großes Zimmer mit Kühlschrank und Balkon. Allerdings war unser Zimmer zur verkehrsreichen Straße. Bei offenen Fenster sehr laut. Hat uns aber nichts ausgemacht. Klimaanlage war noch lauter. Personal war sehr nett. Lage ist optimal. In der Lewers St. Sind einige Kneipen und Bars. Diese stören aber nicht. Würden wir wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Familiär geführtes relativ zentral gelegenes Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Freundlichkeit und Service
Cons: Nein
Location: Am Kanal
Unsere Kinder waren bereits letztes Jahr in diesem Hotel. Wifi und Frühstück waren jetzt im Preis inbegriffen. Obst, Kaffee, Tee und Wasser stehen in der Lobby ganztägig zur Verfügung. Sehr freundliches Personal. Hotel liegt zwar am Kanal und damit an einer verkehrsreichen Straße. Das Zentrum von Waikiki ist aber innerhalb von 5 Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Posted Dec 3, 2014
The hotel was great. The location is central , right in the middle of Waikiki. There are so many restaurants and stores in walking distance. Staff was welcoming. They were so nice. Kia in the front desk is amazing! He really goes out of his way to make your stay great. Also one of the great and simple things about the hotel is that they had continental breakfast. My husband and I had waffles every morning. I would definitely go back to this hotel in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom YM

気を使わないですむ、カジュアルな感じでした。ロビーもスッキリしていて良かったですね。

Posted Dec 1, 2014
朝の食事も美味しく頂きました。 部屋も綺麗で広く、快適でした。 歩いてもワイキキに近くて便利です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellingham, WA

The simple life

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The staff mostly. Also, it seemed pretty clean and somewhat updated.
Cons: The air conditioner rattled and kept me awake.The sliding glass door was REALLY hard to open. I pinched my finger in it once.
Location: Within walking distance of just about everything.
Initially I was underwhelmed, after previously staying in a larger hotel on a prior visit. However, after a couple nights of our 7 night stay it started to grow on me. The staff was really great and did their best to take care of you. It's not the biggest or newest place in Waikiki, but if the price is right, and you don't need a 5 star hotel it is a great place. The free breakfast was a huge plus. A really small pool, but I never saw anyone in it but us, so it was pretty private in that regard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Nice hotel central location.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Relaxing ambiance and color decor.
Hotel staff paid attention to our needs, from room selection, valet parking, wonderful breakfast waffles!