Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

the worst 3 star hotel we ever had

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Please tell the truth to customer
It is the worst 3 star hotel we ever had. According to its condition, it is only can count 2 star. The hotel locates at the corner of 2 roads and it is so noisy since It does not have sound proof window. The hotel almost has no yard. Its pool is too tiny to be called pool. The complimentary breakfast is very basic. The most weird thing is their executive suite is just a studio, an overpriced studio. The last thing I wonder is how this hotel get 4.2/5 reviews showing in booking page, whereas 3.5/5 reviews showing in the email asking me to submit the review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The staff were super helpful and answered all questions
Cons: Room with a balcony - apparently I was in the only room in the hotel without a balcony - cannot remember seeing that on Expedia when booked
Location: Bus stop; shops nearby; beach walking distance.
Great service at front desk; breakfast was great; nice and sunny lobby - also loved the two furry animals they moved around in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas, tx

Comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Enjoyable experience great staff close to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon, Sask. , Canada

We stayed at the hotel for 10 days in March ,2015

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Personnel were friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was first class. Lobby was very nice.
Cons: Bathroom were clean,but could be improved in the corners of the floor and sink top. Had problems with the TV remote which was quickly repaired
Location: In Waikiki - beside the Ala Wai canal and approx. 4 blocks from the Waikiki beach. Close to shopping , Honolulu Zoo, Univ. of Hawaii Waikiki Aquarium
We would highly recommend the Coconut Waikiki Hotel when in Waikiki. Beach towels are cheerfully supplied at N/C , they have an exercise room, a small swimming pool with many lounge chairs and a very nice bathroom, and the lounge is neat and clean. The staff was most helpful in answering your questions/concerns. Room has an ~ 48"HD flat screen TV, fridge, cutlery, dishes, table with 2 chairs, a king size bed and a lockable safe. Our view was north so we saw the mountains and Ala Wai Golf Course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maine

Nice hotel, close to beach/shopping

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: within walking distance of many places to shop/eat
Hotel staff were excellent/very knowledgeable about the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom phoenix

Wonderful

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Location, free breakfast , staff
Cons: No complaints
Location: Close to everything Waikiki beach
This hotel is minutes alway from Waikiki beach and all the food and shopping you want. Kai was wonderful with recommendations and information. The breakfast is sufficient and can save you a few bucks on breakfast in an already over priced city for meals. Hotel is cute clean structure and is a great place to stay in Waikiki tip : eat at lovin oven just a short walk from hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
This hotel is lovely. The decor was very exciting - very bright and modern while at the same time capturing a vintage appeal. Beautifully done. Staff and amenities were wonderful. Great location with parking available. Close to Waikiki Beach and boardwalk. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone looking for a smaller more intimate hotel in the heart of Honolulu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Friendly staff and feel like at home

Posted Feb 28, 2015
They have very friendly staff and the breakfast served at lobby which made us feel at home. They also serves free coffee and pineapple water at lobby. Although a little bit far to the beach, it only takes 10 minutes to walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 大阪

こじんまりしたアットホームなホテル

Posted Feb 27, 2015
設備の古さは多少ありますが、ホテルスタッフの方々のフレンドリーで温かいサービスは 大型のリゾートホテルにはない良さだと思います。日常会話程度の英語が使えれば何も問題なく快適に滞在できます。ビーチからは少し離れていますが問題ない距離です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OH

Small comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff and clean rooms
Cons: Rooms are small it they are adequate.
Staff pleasant and positive. Breakfast was good and saved time and money.