Ratings based on 1,544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Very happy with our room & the location of the hotel was excellent. The girls at the front reception were all very helpful & pleasant. It was very nice to be greeted every morning by the staff. Thank you very much!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanfernando, California

Horrible Hotel far from beach

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Don't stay here!!! The rooms are small they smell like mold. Didn't feel clean at all being in there. Showers are tiny.The staff does not care about issues. I'm still waiting on a mgr to call me back. Beware they charge your card for unknown charges. My bank has notified me that they are pulling money out of my account. They are double charging me for parking. Parking is expensive!!! $33 a day. It's so noisy you can hear everything. It was raining when I arrived so all there cloth pool chairs were soaked and not covered the next day they smelled like mold and had stains on them. My stay here was horrible. Never had I stayed at a hotel where they take money without authorization. I've stayed in wakiki many times and I choose different hotels. This will the first and last time at the Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel, in a great location

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Location to the Waikiki Beach
Cons: The AC unit cooling/dehumidifying down the room. It was cooler outside in the main floor.
Location: Waikiki Beach, shopping, surfing, walking, dining.
The hotel is in a great location, it's walking distance to Waikiki Beach and all the major store fronts. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom is a bit small and shows it's age. Overall, I have would not any any problems staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The location, staff and access to public transportation was great! All stores and restaurants were close by!
Cons: Shower could be bigger witha removable shower head.
Location: Canal walk was a block from hotel. All major stores and beach was just a couple of blocks away. Bus stop was in front of hotel which was great!
Fromt the time I checked in with Tatiana and Victor, up until my stay was over, I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Honeymoon

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We enjoyed our stay! The hotel was clean (beach clean) and the hotel staff was nice. Only a couple blocks from the breach. We don't mind walking. The restaurant in the hotel building was tasty. Great for breakfast. The pool was nice and peaceful. It was a good affordable choice for us. No complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too loud

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Eleven floor you an hear people and cars on the street
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Courtyard Waikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha, We apologize for the noise factor that prevented you from fully enjoying your stay. Our location in the middle of Waikiki is desirable to many visitors, and one of the drawbacks is the presence of a main street that fronts our building. We are working on ways to minimize noise coming from the street and hope to have something in place in the near future. Thank you for your review and for staying with us. Mahalo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento California

Good value.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
When I'm in Hawaii we are out and about. This is a three star hotel, but good service, clean, and nice. Pool nice also. The hotel has a warm friendly feeling. Well maintained. It was great for the family. My eleven year old loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel close to beach and everything touristy

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location / value
Cons: More reliable Wifi
Standard rooms are small BUT have everything you need, including a fridge, balcony, and free Wifi. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Great value for the location. Everything to fulfill your shopping and culinary desires.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

OK hotel - close to the strip

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The staff went above and beyond to accommodate our every need. We were 100% satisfied with the staff.
Cons: Valet parking should be included in the package price. Spada Italian restaurant in the hotel should be open later.
Location: Location was one block off the strip for excellent shopping. Many homeless people near the hotel - not what we expected.
Original room was very small and not what we expected from Marriott's reputation. We asked for a larger room and we were immediately accommodated. Valet parking is very expensive (still in line with all other hotels in the area) and not included in most packages. If you stay in any hotel that is not on the strip or the beach, be prepared to deal with the homeless. It might be worth it to you to pay the extra money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenience but the business hotel level

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Location is good like in front of Bus stops and kitchenette is very convenience but not typical Marriott hotels. time to renovate? but welcome low cost to stay.