Ratings based on 1,484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Nice hotel! Quick elevators too!(:

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I loved it! The room was spacious enough, the bed comfortable, quiet, the bathroom has a mirror that u can move for doing make up or face treatments, etc. the shower head was good! The balcony was spacious and not too hot! The tv was nice & big with regular cable channels! The desk was perfect for my laptop and the chair was also comfortable! & I loved how cool the air conditioner kept the whole room with adjustable settings and remote control!((: the only thing was the very sensitive fire alarm.. It went off while I was just straightening my hair!! I wasn't run close to it! BUT that's a good thing seein if I were to have been a real fire!!! Lol. Other than that I definately would return & suggest this hotel to friends & relatives!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Room are small , good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Had a lovely time, I just wish the view from the balcony was a bit nicer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking issues at hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
I believe that all elite members for Marriott should be given free parking OR at least somewhat of a discount for parking on lot. All other marriott offer parking perks just not sure why in Hawaii does not. Other then that it's a great hotel. Thanks Eric
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Small & Noisy Rooms

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Soundproofing Detail to cleaning Size to price ratio
Location: Close to public transport Handy to shops
I guess this is a family vacation destination hotel, but the sound of kids screaming down the hallways and people slamming doors shut and coming in at all hours was as if they were right there in my room. i.e. paper thin doors. The room was comfortable but small and the bathroom was barely functional, so tiny. On a cleanliness scale it was tidy enough, but the coffee mugs were dirty and the machine crusty. The bed was amazingly comfortable so A for that. Overall I found it disappointing for a brand like Marriott. Sorry to say, but for the price, I wouldn't stay here again. I have stayed closer to the beach, in a less modern facility, for less money and had a better stay. I know what I'd choose next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newtown, Ct

Reasonable Rates and Convenience

Posted Jul 16, 2014
This is a pleasant hotel with nice amenities. Heated outdoor fresh and salt water pools along with a hot water jaquisie. Our room was large, although the shower was small and the shower head was set too low on the wall. Overall this is a good value for its location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
This hotel was ok I expected more from a marriott name hotel. The house keepers did a poor job in replacing towels and cleanliness of the room. Was close to downtown. Front desk and valets were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Courtyard Waikiki, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback! We will discuss your concerns with our Housekeeping team to make necessary improvements. Mahalo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not Bad

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and the staff were nice.
Cons: Furniture needs to be updated!
Location: The location is about 10minutes walking distance from Waikiki beach and has restaurants all around it.
You get what you pay for in which is an inexpensive hotel that is located near Waikiki beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel....close to everything.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location of hotel is the best part. Great price too from Expedia.
Nice hotel overall. In prime/central location of: shopping, beach, food, bars, etc. Walking distance to everything. Very clean rooms and very helpful staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Does not meet standard of "Marriott Courtyard"

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff was very helpful in trying to make the room work for us, and in arranging a refund through Expedia.
Cons: Cleanliness, and a complete renovation.
We booked this hotel, assuming it would meet the cleanliness and quality standard we've come to expect of Marriott Courtyard. This hotel is not deserving of any of the Marriott brand names. It's not a standard Marriott Courtyard-level hotel. I'd place it more in the Motel 6 or Super 8 range. We actually asked for a refund through Expedia and changed hotels, since staying at this hotel would have ruined the vacation for my wife. If you're OK with a typical Motel 6 or Super 8, this hotel will be fine; as long as you're expecting that level, not Marriott Courtyard level.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Courtyard Waikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha Brian, Thank you for your review. We apologize our facilities and conditions did not meet up to your expectations. While we're unable to physically do anything regarding the room size, we are happy to report that we will undergo renovations in 2015 which will include new carpet and softgoods. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you will be able to see these new improvements in the future. Mahalo!