Ratings based on 1,979 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Great Staff - Tiny Rooms

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The staff is great - front desk and valet were willing to go above and beyond Had no issues with free WIFI - worked all the time as promised
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping, Starbucks in walking distance, zoo is near by
The rooms are very small. We had 3 people and 3 suitcases on this vacation and we had to ask for the 1 bedroom suite because of how small the first room was and then we had to pay the up-charges for every night. Since the suite only had one bed that meant someone was sleeping on the pull out couch (me - it was very uncomfortable). The shower space is small - but the hot water worked perfectly for us. the bathroom is the only place that had mirrors - that was a tiny bit problematic for three women getting ready. We could hear outside noises from the busy street. Overall, we didn't complain because we hardly spent any time in the room - we were busy around the island. Only used the room for showers, and sleeping. So if that's what you are looking for and don't care about the room sizes then by all means stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Nice Room once we Requested a Different One

Posted May 20, 2015
My husband is in a wheelchair, so when I reserved our room I made sure the reservation was for accessibility. When we arrived at our reserved room it was too small. My husband was not able to get between the bed and the TV to access the balcony. So we reqested a different room and after looking at a couple of them, we found one that worked great for us. It was fully accessible (with the exception that there was no shower bench) and my husband could access the blacony. This room was on the 7th floor. It offered great views of the city/mountains and overlooked the pool. We were able to sleep with the balcony door partially open which provided a nice breeze. However, the hotel is near a hospital, so we heard loud sirens a couple of times during the night. This hotel does not have the greatest selection of accessible rooms, but I would recommend room 720 for accessibilty. The hotel is about 3 block down and 3 blocks over from the beach. The hotel staff service was exceptional.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Smoke and mirrors

Posted May 20, 2015
Basically I try to use marriott hotels for all my stays. But this courtyard was outdated. I checked in and the attendant said to me I took the liberty of upgrading you to a suite I don't consider an upgade including a queen bed. I don't expect a suite to have a view of a lot with trash in it but these were the . Upgrades offer. I usually read reviews and I find a lot of nit picking. But I don't feel I'm nit picking this just the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by cywmguestservice@waikikicourtyard.com, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you very much for your feedback. We sincerely apologize our facility did not meet your expectations due to the age of our property. We strive to provide our guests with the best possible experience and value and it appears we did not achieve this with your stay. We will continue to work tirelessly to make necessary improvements in hopes of a better future lodging experience with us. Mahalo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom south Florida

Easy walking to the beach.

Posted May 19, 2015
Cons: I'd say the hotel was due for a renovation - especially the older tower.
Location: Location is several blocks in from the beach but its an easy walk and there are lots of shopping opportunities nearby.
I'd say this is a good hotel for vacationers but not for business people. Its a hike from downtown Honolulu. Overall the hotel is clean and the lobby is attractive. Unfortunately, the room I had literally had no outlets. There was a powerstrip on the floor for the TV and fridge but no outlets for phone, computer, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

Lower-end hotel for the Marriott name.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The lobby area was nice with friendly, helpful staff. Computers for guests in the lobby was a plus.
Cons: Cleanliness needs to be better especially the rooms with cleaner carpet and bathroom facilities.
Location: Easy stroll to Kalakaua Avenue, the main street in Waikiki where the shops, entertainment and beach are located.
The lobby area was nice with accommodating staff. However, the room was cramped for a one-bedroom suite. The bathroom was especially small with little counter space. The shower space was shaped at an odd angle to accommodate its small size. Mold was evident in the grouting of the tiles in the shower. Even after complaining about this problem, the black mold could not or maybe was not removed. Dust behind the bed was a problem especially for an asthmatic person. The pool area was nice, However, the lounge chair cushions were stained to a point where towels needed to be placed down first. Location of the pool made it always in the shade, never in the sunshine. That was a little odd. The three buildings looked like a conversion from a condo to a hotel. The location of the hotel, although off the beach area, was easily accessible to the activities of Waikiki. The front, main building sits on Kuhio Avenue, a major road where cars and buses would make for a very noisy stay. Lastly, at $35 overnight parking for guests, it ranks as one of the most expensive of the hotels in Waikiki.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

excellent stay and vacation

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: conveniently located, rooms made up when we get back in late afternoon. Staff very helpful.
Cons: shower is a bit tight but we manage
Location: beach is close by, bus took us everywhere. close to super market and local foods. shopping malls and did all the possible highlights.
fantastic and will stay in this hotel again. bed is comfortable and safe is very helpful. no doubt it is down town and it may be a bit noisy but it is downtown. staff in the hotel from reception to room service was excellent. we did not take any tours but took the bus pass for 35 for 4 days and covered 4 highlights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel and Stay

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Location: Easy access to everything in Waikiki. It is a little distance from the beach
Quite a place! I like some of the resort amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom YG

Parking

Posted May 12, 2015
Never tell you that the valet is 35 dollars before you reserve the hotel it will be nice if they mention that before reserving the hotel that's way it won't be a surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by cywmguestservice@courtyardwaikiki.com, Hotel Management
Aloha YG, Thank you for your feedback. Our website displays valet parking at $35, therefore I'm not sure which channel or booking agent did not disclose the information. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope you otherwise had an enjoyable visit with us. Mahalo!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan、京都

立地がいい

Posted May 12, 2015
4Fの部屋に宿泊。部屋は古くて狭いけど清潔で寝るだけと思ったら悪くないですがシャワー室はすっごく狭いです!! でも水圧は十分でした。ドアに隙間があるのか真っ暗にしても廊下の明かりがもれていました。ホテル前にTheBusやトロリーの停留所、近くにDFSがあるので立地がとても良かったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle, wa

old building, but super helpful staff

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: great staff
Cons: update and clean the rooms
Location: awesome location, walking distance next to everything
building was kind of old, but so are most hotels in the waikiki area. lobby is updated and very nice. staff was super friendly and helpful, got you anything you needed. room needed to be spruced up a little, but not that bad, unless you're very picky. bedding was clean and comfortable. great overall experience.