Ratings based on 1,823 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The bed was very uncomfortable. Bathroom very small; no tub, just a small shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Courtyard Waikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your comments. We sincerely apologize that our beds did not meet your expectations and our showers were too small for your needs. We continue to work with our ownership group to make enhancements to our product for our guest's enjoyment. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Mahalo.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Room was dated. Lobby nice and new-looking.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: It was close to our son's apartment.
Cons: Hotel rooms need a makeover.
Location: Easy access to trolley. Close to the beach.
Great staff. Clean but dated suite. View overlooking empty lot. No suites overlooking the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by Courtyard Waikiki, Hotel Management
ALoha Daphne, Thank you foryour review. We apologize we weren't able to fully meet your expectations on your recent visit with us. Please know we continue to work each day along with our upper management to make necessary improvements and schedule projects to provide our guests with a great product, and we do want to inform you we have some refurbishment work scheduled for 2015. We hope to earn another chance to regain your confidence on a afuture visit. Until we meet again, much Aloha and Happy Holidays to you and yours!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

its within the heart of Waikiki , and the beach

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: A few blocks from the beach and shopping areas. The rooms are wide and comfortable, high def tv and free wifi..There is a pool and sundeck.
Cons: The bathtub. When you take your shower, water splashes on the shower curtain.then water seeps through the shower curtain and drips to the floor.
Location: close to Waikiki beach, Kalakaua ave..oceanfront street to surfing, night life or shopping brand names or for souvenirs.
A few blocks from the beach and brand name stores for high rollers. There's a pool and sundeck and a fitness facility and restaurant/coffee shop that are affordable.The rooms are confortable, attractive and chic. a high definition tv and high speed free wifi. The staff are warm and friendly and very honest. I forgot my camera charger and battery on the wall in my room and I was told that it's on the mail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Great location & overall conditions

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Located only a very short distance to the beach and at the center of everything? N
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

好立地・サービス○

Posted Dec 4, 2014
立地はギャラリアの真後ろなのでトローリーを使うにも便利です。また、市営バスの停留所も目の前にあるので、移動手段にも困りません。 部屋は清潔ですが、バスタブがない部屋もあるので欲しい人は予約時に確認してください。 壁が薄いため、廊下・お隣と外のの音が聞こえてしまうのが難点です。 外の騒音が気になる方はお部屋はクヒオ通り側でなく、プール側のお部屋を希望されることをお勧めします。 従業員の方々は総じて明るくテキパキしていて、サービスに不満が出ることはありませんでした。 再訪ありです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

One night stay for a wedding

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, but very loud location and rooms are small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, but would avoid hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The warm welcome and friendly service
Cons: A fresh coat of paint.
Location: Island vintage coffee shop is close by and service amazing coffee. There are a lot of shopping centers within a 5 minute walk, and the beach is close
The staff at courtyard are welcoming and friendly from the moment you pull up to the hotel. However if your room faces "city side" you'll face a bus stop that operates 24 hours a day. It was very loud and the fumes prevented me from opening my balcony door. The room has nice touches in it but desperately needs a fresh coat of paint. A little TLC would make a significant difference. Also I wasn't confident that the room door locked with the deadbolt. When I looked in the morning, afternoon, and evening the pool was completely shaded by the large buildings surrounding the hotel. The work out room was nice but people would walk by and take pictures while you exercised (just a little awkward! ) Inside the hotel is a little coffee shop. You could buy breakfast from the coffee shop or the Italian shop. I avoided both because of the poor ratings. Walking to Waikiki beach takes about 10 minutes. There are numerous restaurants, coffee shops, and shopping malls within a few blocks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

立地がよく快適なホテル

Posted Dec 2, 2014
まず立地が素晴らしい バス停は目の前だしビーチにも近い プールも小さいがオシャレ 一番よかったのはスタッフの対応です 日本語は話せないが愛嬌がよく親切にしてもらいました 部屋はベッドが大きく快適 唯一文句をつけるから風呂場が浴槽がないことぐらいです
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Memorable

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The front desk personel should be commended for their professionalism and ability to serve. Our concierge, Allison, was a gem and made us feel very special and important. Our housekeeper, Bing, was extremely hospitable and had a beautiful personality! The bed was very comfortable! Our reservations were very precise to our booking. A wonderful experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing hotel by marriott

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Expected better from courtyard by Marriott. Rooms have a run down appearance. Carpet was worn out, bathroom had paint chipped on the walls. You can probably get a cheaper hotel for the same level of "appearance"
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2014 by Courtyard Waikiki, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for your review. We apologize our conditions failed to meet your expectations. Please know we do have a refurbishment project that will begin in 2015 and will be completed next December. We hope you have an opportunity to revisit us again to see the new changes for yourself. Until we hopefully meet again, Mahalo!