Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Apr 16, 2014
I only stayed one night, but had a great experience. The staff was friendly and very helpful, it's in a great location close to shopping, restaurants and Ala Moana park. I had dinner at Trees, try the burger, it was surprisingly good. Breakfast was expensive and disappointing, so I would skip that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian

nice hotel close to convention center. convenient

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Cookies!
Cons: N/A
Location: great burgers, park, beach, mall, convention center
Warm Cookies made me feel very welcome the first night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dmk from k

Close to beach and downtown

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Clean , comfortable hotel close to downtown and beaches
3 out of 5
by Anne from Sydney

less than I expected for the $199 per night

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better welcome from staff (being that the initial experience is with those handling cars). The concierge was GREAT !
The room was fine but it just didn't meet my expectations for the tariff. The lighting was dim (and only by lamps) - nothing overhead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sou from Calgary, Alberta

Great Location!

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Housekeeping almost everyday...and the location is definitely great!
Cons: Offer complimentary WIFI in rooms, be sure to do a much more thorough cleaning of rooms for new guests, carpets in rooms were also quite dirty.
Location: Great location close to everything!
This was our third trip to Oahu, with our 4 young kids. We checked in a bit early, front desk was quite pleasant and had our room ready. Loved the fresh baked cookies, especially the children after a long flight! We found the room to be clean and inviting during our stay. Housekeeping was fantastic throughout (although whoever cleaned the room before we arrived did not do such a thorough job --my son found a nasty pair of man's used underwear behind the t.v. cabinet while searching for a lost toy! We mentioned this to housekeeping and they apologized for the oversight.) The location is about 10 minutes walk to the beach, shopping, great restaurants all around with every type of cuisine you would want to try! Children loved that there was an IHOP so close -- that's where they ate almost everyday! Too bad WIFI was not available directly in the rooms (surcharge) as compared to the other hotels we've stayed in the past where that was complimentary. My husband ordered take out dinner from their hotel restaurant one evening to bring up to the room, and all I can say is that you will find much better fare elsewhere! Best restaurant we ate at: Benihana's near the Hilton Hawaiian Village, Round Table Pizza for the kids, Todai Seafood Buffet, Hy's Steakhouse. The entire family was in agreement that this was our best vacation yet! Take West Jet's direct flights! One last must do if you are in Oahu: Tour the Kualoa Ranch...it is so beautiful and you will absolutely love it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RWolf from Houston, texas

Small, easy to exist hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice and small and easy to negotiate. Elevators were very fast. The bell boys were very helpful with dining places and suggestions. Since it was a small hotel, the guys got to know us. Suggestions for improvement would be to put wireless in the rooms at no charge. Enjoyed it much more than the mega hotels in the area. Also, it was the first stop on the airport shuttle, which was nice and made it a $12.50 fare instead of an expensive cab ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patti from utah

Nice hotel. Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Was very pleasant & very comfortable. Great bed. Bell man was so helpful in finding the best way to the airport car rental. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elaine from Toronto Canada

Close to the beach, shopping and restaurants

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great time. The location is excellent. Rooms are small but comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
IT WAS CLEAN AND HAD A WONDERFUL STAY.
3 out of 5
by Nancy from Sacramento, CA

Close to beach & shopping

Posted Dec 31, 2013
The hotel was in a great location, two blocks from the beach and next door to a yummy restaurant/bar, Cheeseburger Waikiki. Staff were pleasant and helpful. But... The room was decorated in bland d├ęcor and not indicative of Hawaii, the shower leaked water all over the floor due to very poor design and our view was of the dive hotel rooftop next door. We expected much better for the excessive price charged and because it is associated with Hilton Hotels, usually known for their excellence. I would give this hotel a 2.5 stars at best.