Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Flower Mound, TX

Very nice hotel, Staff was very accommodating.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Room cleanliness. Friendliness of Hotel staff
Cons: Larger Restaurant
Location: Restaurants we well within walking distance
Not knowing Honolulu, I selected this hotel, thinking it was closer to Pearl Harbor. Not a difficult drive, but location is geared more for Beach vacations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by yoshihirofrom 大阪

毎朝食のメニューは同じでは飽きます。

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
朝食付きで予約しましたが、毎日同じ内容では利用する価値が見出せない。近くに24時間営業のアラナカフェやIHOPが有りましたのでこちらを検討しても良いのでは、但しアラナカフェは土曜日は朝早くから行列していました。 部屋のバスタブの深さが浅すぎて使用しにくかった。 部屋からの眺望も今一でした。(窓の前に壁)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely small rooms

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Good hotel, nice location, but if you're staying more than a few days you might want to look elsewhere. Smallest hotel rooms we have ever seen/ stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for one night stopover

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night for business with an onward flight the next day. Everything was great overall. Quiet, clean rooms and 24 hr gym. Arranged an early taxi for me. A little annoying that they charge extra for wi-fi and hit you with a $30 parking fee, but this was all disclosed on hotels.com. If you came to be on waikiki beach or the shops, you have a little bit of a walk. No nice restaurants immediately nearby and the road its on is a busy one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Nice hotel. Close to the beach, fabulous views

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Was clean and tidy. Restaurant food and beverages were delicious. Cookies on arrival added a lovely touch to the amazing service
Location: Location was ideal - close to Waikiki beach and within walking distance to great cafe's and bars. 15 minute walk to the Alo Moana Shopping Centre.
From the moment we arrived the service was top notch - This was my second stay at this hotel and my wife's first visit - she thoroughly enjoyed herself - staff very friendly and helpful. Room with balcony and ocean view was a winner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Older hotel for Doubletree than mainland.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Restaurant
Location: Ok, views not what expected.
Staff excellant. Restaurant was ok. Clean and comfortable. Walking distance to shops and good cafe for lunch and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Very nice room with awesome view. I had a ocean view room. Though ocean is not completely visible it is still a very good deal at the given price. The hotel staff is really good. With Expedia I also got complimentary breakfast :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Average, close to the beach

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Front desk staff lacked communication & I had to deal with so many different stories in regards to my own money & to many pre authorisations. Valet parking staff were very friendly even though we weren't using their services. Wouldn't stay there again though. Pro was its only a 5 minute walk to the beach if you cut through the Hilton village
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great stay! It's not my first time staying there, and I'm still happy there. The hotel room was a little musty this time around, but clean and well maintained. The customer service was fantastic. They let me check in early when a room opened up early. I had a great night's sleep, and check-out was quick. The location is pretty good, although a bit of a walk to Waikiki. Also, it's always wonderful to get the delicious Double Tree cookie at check-in! Very satisfied.