Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect much

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The only good thing about this hotel is its location to the beach. As far as the little amenities that make your stay pleasant, they severily lack. There is limited parking for guests. If there is an available spot that day it will cost you $20. Or you could park at the zoo for $1 an hour, a block away. There's one really show elevator and no stairwell. Only one ice machine which is on the first floor, with the only vending machine in the hotel, and there's no water. The walls were paper thin so you could hear your neighbors all night. Also there were power outages. With all that being said, The room was comfortable and clean and it was in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Logan from San Jose, CA

Best place to stay in waikiki for our family

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: This was the perfect place to stay in waikiki. A block away from the beach. It's clean, has cool AC, nice TV, free ice. Staff was friendly and helpful
Location: This was the perfect place to stay in waikiki. A block away from the beach. It's clean, has cool AC, nice TV, free ice. Staff was friendly and helpful
This was the perfect place to stay in waikiki. A block away from the beach. It's clean, has cool AC, nice TV, free ice. Staff was friendly and helpful. If i come back, i would stay here again. Pleasant experience, thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The rates were reasonable for the area and it was within a block of the beach. The room suited our needs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by daien

was so nosie

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: near beach
Cons: nothing
Location: beach. many hotel and starbucksi
it was so noise... coz many chiness came same level i couldnt sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Donte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by val from queensland

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Easy access to everything close to beach small and friendly
Cons: Wifi
Location: Close to beach, shops and restaurants
Enjoyed stay wifi could have been better room great clean and great value
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M&M from Forest Grove, OR

Sisters wedding

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was clean and comfortable. It had everything we needed at a reasonable price. There's no pool at this property but it's a very short walk to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Victor from Vancouver

Perfect for layover close to city centre

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty much dead center in Waikiki. We came in on a late flight and stayed one night before going to the North Shore. Staff was really friendly and helpfull and the location is great. The hotel it self is very run down and the rooms were not the cosyest. If you are looking to spend one night its perfect but I wouldnt recommend stay a full week due to room condition. Over all I'm satisfied and once again you get what you pay for. An extra plus for helpfull and nice staff!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RCS from Colorado

Hawaii Attitude Problem Here...

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were told that the Ewa had a business center so we could use the computer to print our boarding passes but they did not. Early shift girl said we could use the computer behind desk for the inconvenience. Got back from 8 hour excursion and evening shift guy (named Kei, spelling?) told us we could not and that those computers were for staff only so sat at airport for 2 hours trying to check in and make flight on time. Rooms are outdated and hotel staff (except for blond early shift girl) were rude and disorganized. Never will stay here again, and we suggest you go elsewhere too
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ramon from Puerto Rico

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
No parking available for the guests.