Ratings based on 484 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland oregon

Decent hotel in great location

Posted Sep 26, 2014
The rooms are plenty big, small balconies, nice roof top deck with partial ocean view. 5 minute walk to the beach; lands you right between the busy and safe waikiki beach and the quieter open beach. They never cleaned my room the five days I was there even with the "please clean" sign up. The rooms aren't anything fancy and they charge you ten dollars per day "convenience fee" for things that should be included like wifi and coffee (fee is not optional). In room wifi is terrible. But overall I was happy with the stay for the price. Hotel was clean and the location fantastic, which are the important things when staying in waikiki.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Better then expected

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Staff was really great, room was good.
Cons: free WiFi
Location: Close to the beach, shops.
After reading all reviews wanted to cancel it, but went there, it was better then expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

GREAT STAY for a GREAT PRICE!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
I really like how the room is so simple yet has all the necessary things to make me feel comfortable and at home!(: I am most likely going to be stayin here again very soon! The laundry rooms are clean and the washers & dryers actually do their job.. For a reasonable price! Can't wait to come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Staff were really helpful and friendly. There was a bit of noise down the hallway at night and staff responded immediately, thanks.
Cons: No smoking in the garden, encourage smokers to go out on the street.
Location: The pink tram stops at the end of the street. Tiki Bar is just down the road and so is the beach.
I stayed there for just under a week in May as I was attending a conference. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location was within walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurants. It was a bit of a hidden gem and I've already recommended to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

I loveeeee this hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
I reallyyyyyy like this hotel! I would definately be stayin here again. The staff is so helpful and i like the location. It's kinda say from the clubs and bar scene but it's not too far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

I love everything!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
I always like to stay here. The hotel staff is polite and very helpful. The rooms are spacious and the air conditioner is cold! I am definately coming back to this hotel!(:
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel near the beach

Posted Aug 5, 2014
the satff are excellent, but facilities not, location i sgood
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Lobby is 50/50 Half the time you get excellent service, then you get none
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honolulu

I absolutely love the front desk!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
They are very friendly and they try to work with u..... I am definately going to come back here. The only thing is the maid service were kinda rude and didn't really listen when I asked her for linen and I clean my room other than that I absolutely love this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tiffany from USA

close to the beach, comfy beds, great staff

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were great and you can't beat the location. The room we had included a kitchen and crockery so that was nice too. The pillowtops beds were great, but the rooms were definitely outdated as far as decor. great location and value, would've stayed longer if they weren't booked out.