Ratings based on 779 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guam

Simple, nice hotel close to the beach, zoo, etc.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: fare rate.
Cons: Parking space
Location: centrally located, beach, other hotels, zoo, food
Simple very nice hotel close to the beach, zoo, etc. free wifi and free rental movies. Very friendly and professional staff. Very clean!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kauai

Ewa Hotel via Expedia

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly accommodating staff.
Cons: All of things noted above needs improvement except staff.
Location: Location is okay.
Hotel on outside looks okay, clean enough. Hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. However, the room was stuffy. The sliding glass door would not lock. I felt that the sheets were not as clean as they should have been on one of the beds. Internet code given did not work. Since I was only there from 10pm to 8am, I did not bother but it would have been nice to have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Its location is perfect. It's easy for you to go to the Waikiki beach within 5-min walking. Bars, restaurants, department stores are near this hotel, too. In each room, you can cook meals for yourself. They have coin-laundary service (1.75 for washer/1.5 for dryer). You can save some bucks but enjoy the beach and shopping. I would like to stay here next time when I come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

ビーチまで徒歩3分

Posted Jul 21, 2015
ビーチまですぐで、近くにABCやスタバ、サブウェイがあり便利でした。部屋はドライヤーがあり、きれいにしてありました。ただ、隣の部屋との壁が薄いのが難点です。話し声がつつぬけです。私は、寝に帰るだけだったので気になりませんでしたが。フロントのスタッフは日本語も通じて感じが良かったです。他のホテルが高いので料金を考えると総合では良かったと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA

Older Hotel but a Bargain With Great Staff

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: My fiance found it online on Expedia.
Cons: This hotel needs a great deal of updating. They need to replace the beds immediately. They need a new elevator.
Location: We loved the location. It literally is 4 minutes from the beach. You have access to every kind of store or restaurant you would ever need or want.
Initially my family was disappointed with this hotel. First impressions of our room were not good, and bad words were said. However, as our stay progressed we all agreed that the hotel actually was pretty darn great. It was so close to the beach. The room was cleaned well each day. It had air-conditioning that worked great. The staff were amazing. For example, we had an outlet that the previous guest had broken. They came immediately and fixed it. They have free new release movies for free that you can check out as often as you want. This was great thing to have after a long day of being out in the sun. For the price, you can't beat this hotel. They really need to update the rooms. The carpeting all needs to be replaced. However, I'd rather have stained carpeting than poor customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

Clean, comfortable and no-frills hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfy, close to beach, close to zoo, close to food, bars..etc. Hotel staff very friendly. Playstation 3 and free movie rentals.
Cons: Elevator is dodgy and needs to be replaced. Entire hotel needs some remodeling and updating.
Location: Starbucks is nearby and you are close to shopping, the beach, the zoo, restaurants, bars and lots of other "downtown" type activities.
When we arrived I asked if our room had a lanai (balcony) and was told no. I asked if we could change rooms since we were going to be there for 2 weeks and they said "of course" and gave me a room on the 8th floor. The staff was super friendly. The rooftop had a view of the ocean and a view of diamond head from our lanai. The room was clean and comfy and the huge king size bed was amazing. The room was a little small but then again we planned on seeing Hawaii..not the hotel room. The hotel itself is old as heck and needs updating like crazy. But our stay was very enjoyable. We are going back to Hawaii in November and requested the same hotel and same room. There is a $10 convenience fee. This is advertised clearly on here and on hotel site. People that have reviewed upset about it did not read properly and this is not the hotels fault.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, some nice amenities

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The hotel was very basic and in some places a little run down, but it had some nice amenities like a play station 3 in the room and free movie rentals from an automated kiosk in the lobby. The hotel was close to the beach and the staff was super friendly. Not particularly romantic and no balconies or pool, but for the price I was generally okay with it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

コスト・パフォーマンスが良い、便利なホテル

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: 利便性、最低限必要な設備
Cons: スタッフの教育
Location: ホノルル動物園、ワイキキビーチ側
場所はホノルル動物園とワイキキ・ビーチに近く便利。 ホテルスタッフは淡々としていて、決してサービスが良いとは言えないが対応は許容範囲。 部屋も広目で、洗濯場、冷蔵庫、ミニキッチンなど、必要なものは何でもあるし充分清潔。 シャワーも、洗いにくい固定式ではなく、ハンド・シャワーで良い。 ひとつ難点は壁が薄く、隣の部屋の声が聞こえて煩かったが、次回も利用したいとは思う。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, NH

Good hotel, I'd stay again.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable room. Room rates are reasonable for that hotel.
Cons: Please upgrade the elevator. There's only one and the housekeeping uses it too so it takes a while to leave the hotel or get to the room.
Location: I liked that it's on the Diamond Head side of Waikiki so don't need to drive down Kalakaua ave. to get to the hotel. Starbucks is nearby too.
Good hotel for the price, good location that's close to the beach and free parking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

가격 대비 안좋은 호텔

Posted Jun 27, 2015
룸 클리닝을 부탁해도 청소 해놓지 않고 다시 연락해서 청소 부탁하니 타월도 갖다 놓지 않음. 정체를 알수없는 찢어진 수건도 의자에 걸어놓고 감. 프론트 데스크에 전화 5번해도 안받음. 결국 내려가서 부탁함. 부탁해도 30분은 기다려야 해결해줌. 바퀴벌레도 나옴. 이 돈에 몇십불 더 보태서 다른 호텔갈 것을 추천