Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Not The View Expected

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Very beautiful! Street side location! And directly across from DENNY'S RESTAURANT.
Cons: Non-misleading photos! Review of high laundry pricing!
Location: Great street side location...shopping, dining, transportation......all readily available near-by.
The actual view (ocean view room) was very different from the "misleading" on-line photo! I did not expect to see the SHERATON HOTEL straight across from my lanai. Yes, we still had an ocean view....though angled off to our right! NOT the view depicted in hotel pics!!! A beautiful hotel....but little or no access to the beach. We found the restaurant prices to be somewhat high, as well as "in-room dining" costs......but the absolute outrageous surprise, came with the cost for laundry service! Imagine, $3.00 to wash and dry A PAIR OF SOCKS! This is an example from the itemized list for 1 small bag of wash and wear service...totaling $80.00 plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Would highly recommend. Staff was courteous and professional. Room was exceptional!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London UK

Halekulani - Ultimate Luxury

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: We stayed in the Part Ocean View room and it was extremely comfortable! and the staff were all amazing!
Cons: Maybe rethink the rates as slightly overpriced.
Location: Great location with regards to shopping & restaurants, all of which are within a few minute walk. Resort is within a 2-3 minute walk to Waikiki Beach.
We stayed at the Halekulani for 10nights as part of our Honeymoon. The staff were amazing as soon as we arrived and nothing was too much trouble. The concierge helped us with every activity that we wanted to book and all the staff helped to have the most relaxing honeymoon that we could have asked for. Only down side I would say as that the resort didn't have it's own beach area, although Waikiki beach was literally a 2-3 minute walk away and generally the hotel is at the top end of the budget however this was what we expected from a top end resort! Overall an amazing experience and would highly recommend to anyone would wants a relaxing and luxurious holiday! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greaaaaaaaat!!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Great pool, pleasant feeling overall. Just one thing, there's no on-beach. Besids this one, perfect hotel:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Beautiful location and a fabulous property. The staff is always looking out for the guests and the property has an amazing history. The pool is gorgeous but a little small. The Concierge is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice and convenient hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Service is excellent. All staff are very friendly and always smile. Location is perfect in Waikiki. Walking distance for shopping.
Had the helicopter ride. A good experience where you can see all of Oahu. Don't forget to try Marukame Udon. Delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Oasis in Waikiki

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Royal Hawaiian shopping center, restaurants and beaches.
This is a wonderful hotel right in the middle of the hustle and bustle of Waikiki, but quiet, on the beach and luxurious once there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Halekulani Review

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: You feel very relaxed and looked after in a hotel that without It does not have the "buzz" of lots of people that the other large hotels have.
Cons: The hotel restaurant "without a key" needs to have a booking arrangement. Currently its a first walk in, first seated.
Location: Reasonably centrally located to shops. Whilst located on the beach, the beach are itself is small and awkward to get to
Very nice hotel that is well appointed and is reasonably central to the shops. Plenty of staff who are very helpful and courteous. Rooms are very comfortable especially the bed. Warmed pool area very nice and well spaced between lounge chairs Fine dining restaurant La Mer was exceptional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in Honolulu!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Quiet, comfortable room. Exceptional staff. Wonderful views. A taste of old Hawaii. What else could you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oregon Girl from Eugene

Excellent hotel, perfect location, the ultimate

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: View, staff, quiet retreat
Cons: More menu variety and easier check-in, when you book outside the hotels own reservation desk
Location: Close to Waikiki restaurants and shops, right on the beach, away from the traffic and craziness
Everything was good--except the Expedia part of reservation. Hotel was great