Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alan from las vegas

Our 5th visit here.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Great overall feeling. Relaxing by the pool.
Cons: daily parking is expensive and valet service is sometimes slow. Our maid could have done a better job. We found dust in the room.
Location: Perfect location.
Our room location was just ok. The hotel was not full but our room was just above the fitness center and the location could have been better. Our bathroom sink backed up at least once a day when we were not using it. The backup left tons of debris that we wiped out on our own daily. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay. Afternoon tea was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Location: Right in the heart of the best of Waikiki - plenty of resturants and shopping nearby.
We stayed at Halekulani in January and had a great time. The pool and hotel feels secluded (which is a feat given how busy the area is) but yet you're close to everything if you want to get out. Every member of the staff we interacted with went above and beyond to make our stay special. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from FL

A longtime promise.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Attention to detail. Service was impeccable and the accommodations and beautiful surroundings were breath taking.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Our trip was short so we stayed on property.
I was in Waikiki 20 years ago and vowed that if I ever returned, I would stay at Halekulani. The wait was more than worth it as it was all I expected and more. The hotel is a beautiful facility in every way and our stay was wonderful. Attention to detail is their watchword and the staff is exquisitely prepared and polite. It is a 10 carat diamond property located in view of the island's own Diamond Head landmark.You will not be disappointed with this gem of a hotel destination. Aloha!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Excellent with very good staff who provided service beyond the norm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Comfort Relaxed

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Everything is wonderful there except the price. A bit overpriced for this hotel compared with other similar hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean Comfort Relaxed

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Everything is wonderful there except the price. A bit overpriced for this hotel compared with other similar hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Aquarian from Sunshine Coast Australia

The perfect hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: The orange juice at breakfast was too hard to get.
Location: The Hotel is in the heart of Waikiki, right at the waters edge, and a great swimming pool. If you can't find enough to do in Waikiki your not trying v
This hotel aims for perfection, and constantly exceeds it. My wife and I stayed last week to the 9th January. As far as we were concerned we could not have had a better stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leonardo from San Jose, CA

Location, location, location.

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is the best part of staying at Halekulani. It's conveniently located in the heart of Waikiki, across from Nobu (amazing sushi), and lots of high-end shopping. The staff, amenities were all fine (I would peg it at a 4-star, not 5-star hotel), but the overall feel inside the Halekulani is dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5-Star Standard Is Questionable

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: The beach front location
Cons: Hotel guests should have the priority making reservation at the hotel's restaurants. There are too many outside guests at the hotel's restaurants.
Location: The location is definitely prime in terms of accessing other to-do things at Waikiki.
I think the service level and the hotal location are at 5-star level, but the facility and its amenities are not at 5-star level. In comparison to Ritz Carlton or Four Seasons hotels, Halekulani is not up to that their 5-star standard. If Ritz Carlton or Four Seasons hotels were nearby, I doubt that I would prefer Halekulani over these hotels.