Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Halekulani Review

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: You feel very relaxed and looked after in a hotel that without It does not have the "buzz" of lots of people that the other large hotels have.
Cons: The hotel restaurant "without a key" needs to have a booking arrangement. Currently its a first walk in, first seated.
Location: Reasonably centrally located to shops. Whilst located on the beach, the beach are itself is small and awkward to get to
Very nice hotel that is well appointed and is reasonably central to the shops. Plenty of staff who are very helpful and courteous. Rooms are very comfortable especially the bed. Warmed pool area very nice and well spaced between lounge chairs Fine dining restaurant La Mer was exceptional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in Honolulu!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Quiet, comfortable room. Exceptional staff. Wonderful views. A taste of old Hawaii. What else could you ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Oregon Girl from Eugene

Excellent hotel, perfect location, the ultimate

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: View, staff, quiet retreat
Cons: More menu variety and easier check-in, when you book outside the hotels own reservation desk
Location: Close to Waikiki restaurants and shops, right on the beach, away from the traffic and craziness
Everything was good--except the Expedia part of reservation. Hotel was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!!!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Went for our honeymoon it was amazing!! The staff goes above and beyond for you to make sure your happy the food is amazing too!!! Highly recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by june bug from chapel hill, nc

Total wow

Posted May 1, 2014
Location: Just a couple of steps from NYC level shopping.
Lovely hotel and location on the upper end of luxury. Everything executed with a smile and thought. This hotel has done an exceptional job training service!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulo from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Very nice hotel for adults

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The hotel is located on the beautifull Waikiki beach, close by everything. Very special place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nix from los angeles

Good location

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Its close to the beach and shopping areas. Hotel Service is great. Would Totally recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alan from las vegas

Our 5th visit here.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Great overall feeling. Relaxing by the pool.
Cons: daily parking is expensive and valet service is sometimes slow. Our maid could have done a better job. We found dust in the room.
Location: Perfect location.
Our room location was just ok. The hotel was not full but our room was just above the fitness center and the location could have been better. Our bathroom sink backed up at least once a day when we were not using it. The backup left tons of debris that we wiped out on our own daily. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay. Afternoon tea was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Location: Right in the heart of the best of Waikiki - plenty of resturants and shopping nearby.
We stayed at Halekulani in January and had a great time. The pool and hotel feels secluded (which is a feat given how busy the area is) but yet you're close to everything if you want to get out. Every member of the staff we interacted with went above and beyond to make our stay special. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from FL

A longtime promise.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Attention to detail. Service was impeccable and the accommodations and beautiful surroundings were breath taking.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Our trip was short so we stayed on property.
I was in Waikiki 20 years ago and vowed that if I ever returned, I would stay at Halekulani. The wait was more than worth it as it was all I expected and more. The hotel is a beautiful facility in every way and our stay was wonderful. Attention to detail is their watchword and the staff is exquisitely prepared and polite. It is a 10 carat diamond property located in view of the island's own Diamond Head landmark.You will not be disappointed with this gem of a hotel destination. Aloha!