Ratings based on 1,384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well positioned lovely view and very good value.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Good service, clean, lovely view, good size room.
Cons: Bathroom
Only gripe was the shower tiles need replacing. Room was large, desk staff and tour staff excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Great hotel with spacious rooms and gorgeous views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

6 nights 7 days

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Before our stay at this hotel I read plenty of these reviews and felt that when I arrived I didn't actually know a lot. The staff are so friendly (the check in person, concierge and house keeper) we had were so nice and helpful. The short walk to the mall, from 12:30-10 they have a free shuttle into Waikiki every half hour (the walk isn't too long) but the service is really handy. They have free wifi in the lobby and have beach towels available from the desk (if you're like me and forgot to bring one away) the rooms have air conditioning, tv, radio, fridge and such a nice view out the large windows. The rooms are not very modern but they are well kept. My friend and I would stay here again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hotel & staff are very nice.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Really enjoyed the views from the room. The only negative aspect is that the location & hotel is lacking in a nice atmosphere as in the hotels in the centre of Waikiki. The provision of the shuttle bus was very handy. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

My room was upgraded and it has ocean view.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The front counter lady was very nice, I was check in two hours earlier then I supposed to, but she helped me to take care the problem since my room was not ready to check in. When I open my room, the A/C was on, I felt so cool, so comfortable because outside is really hot. Overall, this hotel is really great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Very nice highly recomand beach, resturant walking distance indian monson resturant very good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of the harbor and ocean

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. Quietness.
Cons: Nothing,
Location: Chart House next door was great and affordable. Beach access was doable.
It was great. Easy access to what we wanted to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Intermountain West

Nice hotel, needs an update.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Very good value for the money.
Cons: Common areas and rooms could use an up date/refreshing.
Location: Convenient to the convention center and shopping, modest distance from Waikiki Beach.
Stayed here on a recent business trip to Honolulu. Was very pleased with the value, much better than many of the comparable properties nearby. Front desk staff was very pleasant, but too few in number. Restaurant service was a bit slow as well. Our suite was well appointed, but some furnishings and mechanicals need to be updated. Overall, good quality for the value, but not the luxury accommodation I was expecting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kihei,Hi

great staff, very accommodating.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Great employees and the rooms!
Always love to stay at the Hawaii Prince, like the service and the suite's, nice big room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Classy and comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly, accommodating staff. Nice foyer area and nice room. Location.
Cons: Nothing that I remember now.
We enjoyed our 10th floor view of the marina. The room was very comfortable and nice. Location was good for us, as we took public transportation. The little Cafe and deli on the main floor had just what we wanted for a light lunch or breakfast. Our stay was quiet and relaxing. Thank you.