Ratings based on 1,838 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired Hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014
The fitness facility was a converted hotel room with a weights machine from the dark ages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indonesia

Great hotel with awesome ocean / marina view

Posted Dec 24, 2014
It's a great 4 star hotel. Room was big, kind of new and very clean. Wonderful view of the ocean and marina from all rooms. Very close to an ABC store, many places to eat, free shuttle, rent a car, etc. staff could be more friendly but overall a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom JPN

非常に快適でした。

Posted Dec 23, 2014
ハネムーンで使用させていただきました。 31Fアラモアナタワー側のお部屋で、見晴らしは最高でした。 正面に海とヨットハーバー、サンセットもど真ん中になります。 日本語が出来るスタッフも多く、親切に対応してくれました。 アラモアナショッピングセンターにも歩いて5分で便利ですが、問題があるとすればワイキキ側へのアクセスにトロリー乗り場が少し遠いくらいです。 お昼過ぎになればホテルからの無料シャトルがあるので、午後から行動する人には全く問題ありません。 また利用したいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Nice hotel and close to everything very convenien.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Memorable , walking distance to everything and very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia, Canada

Honeymoon!

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Our concierge guy (Jason) was MONEY. Best advice on sight seeing, food choices and marathon tips. THANK YOU, JASON!
Cons: Pool needs to have the bar open over the winter months.
Location: Ala Moana mall is near by for shopping and cheap(er) food options. The Waikiki Beach is also a brisk 20-25 minute walk away.
My husband and I stayed at the Prince as we were celebrating our (deliberately postponed) honeymoon. We specifically chose the Prince for a few reasons. To name a few top reasons: 1) It was a great place away from the super busy main Waikiki strip - perfect for us to have some quiet alone time. 2) It was close to the Honolulu Marathon starting line - which we ran (yes, on our Honeymoon!). 3) Golf discounts at the Prince Golf club!!! We stayed for 6 nights. The room was spacious and clean. The ocean view overlooking the marina was amazing. The staff were very friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Beautiful view, close to everything, great accomodations. Would recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

ワイキキの喧騒から離れたい人には良いと思います。

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: ロケーション オーションビュー
Cons: スローな有料WIFI
Location: アラモアナビーチ―パーク アラモアナショッピングセンター
ワイキキ地区に宿泊する際には20年前から利用させていただいています。 観光客に溢れショップが並ぶ都会的な喧騒から少し離れたところに滞在されたい方には最高のロケーションだと思います。 ワイキキの賑わいまでも十分徒歩圏内ですしアラモアナまでは徒歩数分です。 ホテル自体少々古さは感じられますが清潔に保たれていて快適な滞在でした。現地の友人が車で訪れたりピックアップされるような場合も車も停めやすく付近に格安のパブリックパーキングがたくさんありますし便利です。 しかしWIFIが無料でないのは時代遅れに感じました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent views and location

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Views and location
Cons: TV is cumbersome to operate
Location: Waikiki beach dining shopping water activities
Bright clean room overlooking the harbor. Great location close to dining shopping and Main beach at waikiki
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfield CA

The Prince

Posted Dec 20, 2014
We have been here a number of times and it's always a great stay. Location gets us into and out of Waikiki quickly. Also wslking distance to Ala Mosna Beach and shopping center Hotel staff are always very pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: location, been there many times
Cons: maintenance, hard to believe they are associated with the mauna kea hotel!
a busy tourst hotel across from the marina. staff very professional. room looked tired and maid was more so. dirt on doors did not vaccuum the room but all rooms have a view of the ocean and marina so afternoon sunsets are beautiful and sunrise is also nice. restaurants are mostly buffet style. 10 minute walk to the ala moana shopping center. one of the best priced hotels close to the ocean.