Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Paradise in Waikiki

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: it was so beautiful,the waterfalls ,gardens ,parrots ,fish ,fairy penguins ,postcard picture perfect
Cons: i think its perfect xxx
Location: FABULOUS LOCATION ,walking distance to shopping @ alamoana shopping centre ,10 min walk along boardwalk to waikiki, PERFECT LOCATION
Highly recommend Hilton Grand Vacations it has everything a family could wish for ,thats with 2 picky teenagers all of us were catered for ,4 pools and a lagoon to choose to swim everyday ,or waikiki beach not to shabby !! :) it was paradise with plenty of room in a lagoon king bed with fold out & kitchen ,i recommend calling house keeping for extra pillows and mattress comforter it was a very comfy pullout sofa bed ,over 20 restaurants to choose ,2 ABC stores to buy sundries ,and a food pantry walking distance too , alamoana was also walking distance which was handy and expensive buying in up in all the sales ,ha ha ,we had a dream holiday ,and have come back to winter , :( , see you soon HGV ...mahalo for the memories xxx ALOHA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel close to the beach and friendly staff.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Awesome that explains it all. Friendly staff, clean facilities and very close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent hotel, excellent service.

Posted May 22, 2014
We stayed at the Hilton in May with a 4 year old. The facilities are fantastic and all the staff are so helpful . Highly recommend .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maryanne from Christchurch

Perfect

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our stay here. We stayed in the Lagoon tower with an ocean view so we looked out over the boat harbour and towards Honolulu. Had a one bedroom apartment and our 2 teenagers slept in the lounge - plenty of room. Even had daily room service which was a nice surprise and no resort fees. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant. Great location - close enough to walk to Ala Moana and to the heart of Waikiki but not in the hustle n bustle of the town. Handy having free laundry (byo soap powder) on each floor. Beach activities were expensive but walk 2 mins down the beach and you will find them lots cheaper. Entertainment at Tropics restaurant was brilliant and you can get an ok priced meal there. Again walk down the beach to the next bar and drinks are cheaper. Would definitely recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel. Close to the beach and shopping.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Close proximity to the beach and shopping. Very clean.
Cons: In suite laundry should be installed.
Location: Very central location with a short 10-15 minute walk from Ala Moana Shopping center and the Waikiki walk. Very quiet area as well.
We were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room. The only downside would have to be the lack of an in suite laundry machine. The shared laundry on the floor only had 2 washers and 2 dryers, 1 of which was broken. The Hilton complex is almost like a little city within a city and had lots of shopping and amenities just outside the lobby. There are alot of pools that you can go to as well. The hotel is also a short 10-15 minute walk from Ala Moana shopping center and the Waikiki walk, so you could easily go without needing a rental car. The elevators in the Kalia tower are very fast, unlike those in the Grand Waikikian tower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel!!!

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Stayed in the Khalia tower - was awesome!!! Had all the amenities that you could ask for. Having the laundry available is very convienient!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by martie from australia

Privacy within large facility

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Thirteen days of relaxation and shopping. Facility is dated and badly needs refurbishment but staff are obliging qhen asked. Maintenance is not a priority in this timeshare but when urgent is carried out quickly. Our airconditioning not working properly but when filters changed was literally freezing so dont be afraid to ask. Domestic staff very friendly so dont forget to tip them a couple of dollars every day. They get paid minimum wages so is nice to show gratitude. Overall a nice relaxing homelike stay, access to free video hire in each tower an excellent point, wonderful location and even an old building is a joy in Hawaii. Value for money is not as goid as newer facilities with kitchens and laundries on each floor but for a family good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Australia

Well situated, clean & modern Suites

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Pros: Proximity
This property offers a range of options. We are a family of four including two older teen sons. The Kahlia Tower was quite new. The suite's rooms were nicely fitted & finished. Compared to the Royal Hawaiian where we'd stayed in January, the decor was less hectic, the staff were far more accommodating & the property offered a far broader array of options. Throw in the annoying 'resort' charges at Royal Hawaiian & Moana Surfrider vs none at Hilton & it is a better option. Good location with on premise dining & shopping & its proximity to Ala Moana shops as well as Kalakau blvd means you can be in either without being overrun by either. I did hear some of the older tower rooms were not as good so the challenge is where you stay on the property. Regardless, it would be an option I'd consider again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on Waikiki!

Posted May 5, 2013
Though the room was standard hotel style (the "kitchenette" was literally a very small fridge and microwave, no sink or dishwasher), that was enough for two...so watch which room and tower you are choosing within the Hawaiian Village if you are travelling with a family. At first we were disappointed because the Kalia Tower was the farthest from the beach, however, the walk was so short, it didn't bother us at all. The Tapa Tower had a bus depot for it seemed, most tour buses, including ours with Robert's Hawaii. Nice shops, and a variety of family restaurants.