Ratings based on 4,014 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Very nice campus! Dining, activities, shopping and sites are all there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great resort with everything you need

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great resort with everything you need without stepping out if the resort. CBD walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Very disappointing

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Restaurants and some shops within the village were ok. The grounds and beach were nice.
Cons: They could be more helpful about advising and booking activities outside of the village. They should not charge premium prices for crappy rooms.
Very disappointed with our room in the Diamond Head Tower. It was not clean, on the ground floor, and had construction work going on outside the window. We asked for another room and they moved us to a room opposite. The room was not much better. A little bit cleaner but still disappointing. After another complaint they moved us to a room in the Tapa Tower which was better. We stayed for 4 nights and had 3 different rooms. Don't stay in the Diamond Head Tower. They charge 4 star prices but the rooms are only 2 stars. Concierge was not helpful in advising about activities outside of the village. eg premium shopping outlets. They want you to stay inside the village and spend your money only with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. Right in the middle of Waikiki. Beaches we're superb, too many tourists though, and a lot of places to shop
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

nice hotel with lots of activities & shops.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Their bed is really comfortable, view is nice and very close to beach and lots of activities. Has many pools and sliding pool for kids to enjoy.
Location: Very close to beach and Ala Moana Shopping Center.
We always stay at Hilton and have had good experience and will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Beautiful Resort. Very Busy though. Lots of people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sparks, NV

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The views and the pleasant staff were great. Our little housekeeper was a true delight and always greeted us and made the stay more delightful.
Cons: The man working the desk made me feel like a liar when I asked about an overcharge on the bill at the end of the stay. It was changed, but unpleasant
Location: Ala Moana Shopping Center, downtown Waikiki, The Bus to take you everywhere you want to go, swimming, surfing, snorkeling, eating, trails to walk
This year, my daughter and two grandsons (ages 14 and 9), my niece and her fiancee, and I enjoyed nine days at the Hilton Hawaiian Village. My daughter and grandsons and I were there last year, but my niece had never been to Hawaii so we wanted to be sure she had a wonderful time. We had smoothies, lounged by the pools and the beach, ate at every restaurant on the property, allowed the boys to wander freely as long as they stayed on the property, got lost in the sunrises and sunsets, had ice cream daily and walked it off by wandering to the zoo and museum and enjoyed a ukelele festival while there. The fireworks on Friday evening were spectacular and the crowds were friendly. The Village is located very close to the Ala Moana Shopping Center and downtown Waikiki, so we walked everywhere. Diamond Head is walking distance and doesn't take long to get there. It's also a very short taxi ride if you are not inclined to walk anywhere within twenty miles. We love the fresh air, exercise, fresh fruits and juices and calm atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice for family

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Located at the west edge of waikiki, it's both convenient and not too noisy. Pools with sliders are very exiciting. Our kids loved them. I stayed at a room with living room. Very comforable and enjoyed a family time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln NE

Busy hotel close to beach and high end shopping

Posted Jul 23, 2014
If you are looking for something quiet, romantic or relaxing this is probably not the place you want to come to. If you want the experience of being in the middle of a very diverse international crowd with high end shopping within walking distance then make your reservations here. The views of Waikiki and the ocean are amazing. Just about any item you could want at the beach is available to rent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Fantastic stay. Wouldn't hesitate staying again. On the beach, plenty of pools and restaurants to choose from. Close to some great shopping