Ratings based on 4,325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Fantastic staff. Helpful and fun. They made our trip enjoyable. It was only one night, but I'll be back and stay longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Beautiful resort

Posted Oct 22, 2014
This resort gives Hawaii a great name. The pools are fabulous and there are a variety of places to eat. You can book all of your activities and tors at the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Best Hotel for all occasions

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: close to the beach and a nice walk to wakiki
Great hotel with everything you need at your disposal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Australia

OK hotel but extremely busy

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Lots of shops, cafes and restaurants in the confines of the hotel so that was convenient. Great location. Beautiful beach, lagoon, etc.
Cons: I think they should make you aware that they are hosting conferences involving thousands of people during your stay when you book.
Location: Great location and close to the main shopping precinct etc. Easy to get to all tourist attractions.
We enjoyed our stay and the rooms were comfortable enough if not a little tired. Huge noise issues during our stay due to refurbishments. Very busy hotel. Thousands of people staying there for conferences so too crowded and busy for us. Pools often closed because of conference dinners, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Most facilities are catered therefore you really do not have to leave the resort.
Cons: Staff and the art of customer service, I expected more?
Location: Centrally located and walking distance to great shopping, no real need to hire a car as local buses, taxis, coaches etc are pretty good.
The Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort is a great choice for families, the room was extremely comfortable and our room location allowed us to view the fireworks on a Friday evening. Staff can be rude and obnoxious and there is no room service. We feel a little let down by the Hilton brand, on occasions it seemed that any question you asked the staff was too difficult. Plenty to do for families I recommend the Atlantis submarine dive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Not what I expected......

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Location
I heard and read great reviews so my expectations were definitely higher for this resort. The check in is definitely long taking about 1 hour. You would think they would staff appropriately knowing or at least anticipating how many people will be checking in each day. We checked in at 3pm (check in time starts at 2pm) and our room wasn't even ready for another 2 hours or so. The front desk employee was very apologetic (Donna was her name and was great) and gave us a resort credit and made sure our room was going to be situated away from the construction site (which I had requested when making the reservation 8 months ago) and we would be receiving a call when the room was ready. However, more than 2 hours pass by and we hadn't heard anything. We went back to the front desk and were helped by a different girl who told us that our room was ready at the Tapa tower only to find out when we get there that it is right above the construction site. Needless to say that I am irked and disappointed. I don't think I would recommend this resort unless perhaps if staying at the Alii Tower. Also, if you're looking for a quiet, relaxing place to stay this definitely isn't it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family resort

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Has everything from restaurants to shops to activities to pools and beach access. Great for relaxing with a short walk to the main Waikiki area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Excellent resort

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Excellent place for amenities and activities
Resort fully self contained and had excellent facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Hotel with everything

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Great location, very busy, awesome atmosphere, lots of guests but you never had to wait for anything. We could decide on the spot if we wanted to go on a submarine tour, catamaran sail, snorkelling with turtles or surf lesson, it was all there. Only negative was that the bathroom in our room didn't have great plumbing or ventilation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This place is a ZOO!!

Posted Oct 18, 2014
We stayed here for one night before our flight out of Hawaii. The facilities were fine, the rooms adequate, the service at the bar awful, and the pools/beach pretty bad. I guess we were spoiled by two beautiful weeks in Kauai and the Big Island, but this place was pretty awful.