Ratings based on 4,000 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton .ab

Rainbow tower elevator a nightmare

Posted Jul 21, 2014
My only complaint about staying in the Rainbow Tower is the elevator. During certain hours of the day it's a nightmare to catch an elevator with the system they have. You need to pick the floor you are staying on in the elevator lobby and it will tell you which elevator to wait by A, B, C ect. . If the elevator is full u may not be able to catch it and be waiting for the next one going to the corresponding floor.. I stayed in the Alli Tower a few years ago and it was a great Tower. But you can't beat the views from the rainbow tower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Fantastic and friendly. However getting a bit too much car traffic jams in and out of it. Great place for young families
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a vacation

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: I only stayed there 3 days, not 7
Cons: Start over this is not a vacation spot it's a chore
Location: Only reason to stay on Oahu was to go to Arizona.
Room very tired, building very noisy, internet slow, complex way to crowded, bar drinks and restaurants way over priced, pools dirty, loud music from bars way too late. Check in one out slow and inefficient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Terrific hotel, especially for a family, and has a great location. Easy walk to Waikiki or to the mall at Ala Moana Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Nice hotel, they fail to mention that there are 5 towers. Choose Rainbow tower (one pictured)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Station, TX

Hyatt Diamondhead Tower

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Nice upgrade when we arrived
Cons: Rooms are a bit old appearing, but clean. No microwave in room with small fridge.
Location: Beachfront. Plenty of tour packages start and finish at hotel.
Located with beach access. Lots do not have this. Large complex with 1600 rooms spaced over about 5 towers. Several pools. Good location on Wakiki beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, beautiful atmosphere, unfriendly staff

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Enjoy the beach, pool, lack of live entertainment, the staff had no aloha spirit & not helpful at all!!! :((
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

The best hotel that I have ever stayed at.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: I liked the cleanliness and the staff was very friendly.
Cons: I can't think of anything that would have made my visit better.
Location: There are many tours that I enjoyed which had buses that picked us up right near the hotel. There were different restaurants close by.
From the first day to the last day we were treated like royalty. The room was cleaned daily with exceptional cleanliness. The staff were friendly and always available to answer any questions. The bed was so comfortable that I have never slept better. The beach was just outside the hotel and I really loved the lagoon. I would recommend the Luau at the hotel. The dinner and show were well worth the admission price. There are several restaurants that were enjoyable including BeniHana Japanese Steak House, the Bali restaurant, the IHOP which is located across the street as well as the Wailana Coffee House. Red Lobster and the Outback Restaurant are within a short walking distance. Overall the Hilton was a great place to stay and I have already made a reservation for next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crazy

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Very beautiful property
Cons: The Hilton Chain needs to offer other pillows than those cheap down ones. They don't sleep well.
Location: Need more info about places to eat outside the village.
I know there were 15 thousand people staying there when I stayed. The pools were overrun with children and adults. The food was way overpriced and was not that good. It is a nice place, but it is hard to have a relaxing time there. It is too much going on. We payed $14 for a personal pan Pizza and $13 for a bowl of noodle soup. We walked across the road and had a great meal off site for half that price. So if you stay find places away from the village and save a lot of money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Best bang for your buck

Posted Jul 17, 2014
My family and I had an amazing time! The tower we stayed in was perfect, we got a late checkout and they even gave us a courtesy room to shower in before our late flight out. We will definitely be coming back for years to come, this place won us over. This was our first time visiting Hawaii, and the Hilton definitely did us right!