Ratings based on 4,234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A great hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014
This is a lovely hotel on the beach. It is a crowded place however we found our stay still very pleasant and great value for money. Friendly staff and very clean. We has a lovely room in Ali'li tower sea view. Perfect. Lots to do and eat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey Peninsula

Great resort

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The views from our room; the check-in experience and the staff; all wonderful and very friendly staff!
Cons: Lowering the resort fee...
Location: Within walking distance of all of Waikiki with great restaurants and one of the widest sections of Waikiki beach right in front of the hotel property.
Beautiful hotel(s), beautiful grounds, in a beautiful place make for a very pleasant stay. Truly is a village experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
This hotel has everything you could ask for. It is right on the beach, great shopping, and excellent restaurants. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating, even gave us a free upgrade to a room with a beautiful ocean view. We will definitely stay here again! Only complaints are the resort fees and other amenities are pricey compared to other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An expensive stay...

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Beach
Location: Excellent location, very convenient.
Overall the facilities are great, location is extremely good. However, there is $27 of self-parking fee per night and $30 of resort fee per night, so in the end we ended up spending $400 per night. This is by far the most expensive hotel we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Lovely resort

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Great place to stay, particularly enjoyed staying in the Ali'i Tower. Loved the Ali'i pool area, ice cold towels offered during the day by the pool staff, complimentary nibbles by the pool on Friday and Saturday. Staff were friendly, room large and decorated nicely. Would have liked a shop you could buy magazines or books, one place had a couple of mags, but very little choice. Will definitely go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Posted Sep 10, 2014
What we noticed is that in order to get treated well you had to be of asian decent, I was very dissapointed with customer service. It was not fair that I spend the same amount of money as everyone else but I was treated differently.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moro bay . just paradise

The hotel was ok. I wouldn't recommend it .

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The view was nice . It was noisy at night with the luau that u could see off ur deck it lasted until late. Hotel guest s we're noisy slamming doors . The sinks in the bathrooms didn't drain properly and the shower head fell off and hit me several times. Lots of hidden costs. There are not a lot of family restaurants . Paddle boards and umbrella rentals were very expensive. The beds were not that comfy . I think I will go somewhere else next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Best Beach, but water is not clear.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The lake.
Cons: Communication between Expedia and Hilton regarding special deals.
Poor communication between Expedia and Hotel, booked a Rainbow Tower Ocean Front room including Luau with 3 people in the room. Expedia did not explain that the Luau is for only 2 people per room .When I called Expedia they did nothing to help even though there is no explanation of this fact on their paperwork, the hotel was equally inflexible even though there were plenty of seats not sold at the Luau.It meant that my wife missed out because we have a 12 year old son and did not think it appropriate to leave him in the room alone. I will not use Expedia again even though we have used them many times before, I will book myself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Stay here for the beach only!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Rooms were average and not that clean. 3 calls made for poor air conditioning and no one fixed it. Desk staff were kind of crabby although housekeepers, wait staff and beach staff were awesome. Go off site for trips and restaurants as everything in the village was way overpriced!! We paid three times as much for a catamaran ride there as for the one at the marina. There are some much better hotels on Waikiki but Hilton Village is the only one with a good beach. So if the beach is your priority then you must stay here. If the hotel is your priority then stay at a better one. My choice would be Royal Hawaiian although there are others. Also, $60 to rent two beach chairs and an umbrella till 5pm!!! Do yourself a favor. Go off site on the first day and buy the chairs and umbrella along with some flotation devices. You'll have them for the whole week and be able to stay on the beach for the gorgeous sunsets. We passed ours on to a young honeymoon couple when we left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to the beach and shopping mall

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Perfect for couples, but too busy for families with little kids