Ratings based on 6,273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Very nice hotel, everything was just perfect

Posted Apr 30, 2015
The best tower is rainbow. Overall the resort is perfect for children families cables. While I am their, I visited almost the all hotels that located on Wikiwiki beach, Hilton was a way better than the others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torrance, CA

Great Location

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: I like the hotel location.
Cons: See above the experience portion. Valet service and an improved traffic flow plan.
Location: The Hawaiian Village offers a private lagoon for swimming and renting boats and paddle boe=ards. Just steps away is the beach and ocean.
I frequent Honolulu (twice a year). I stay at the Hawaiian Village for at least 4 days. I like the location and the staff. The staff is friendly and courteous. The only real issue I have is the valet parking. It is $33.00 a night, plus a $31.00 a night resort fee. The lobby area is incapable of handling the volume of vehicles that come and go. When you pay $33 a night to valet park, it is frustrating to have to wait for extensive periods for your car to be brought to you. They need to develop a better traffic flow plan. Between the vehicles, shuttles, and taxis. There is a major traffic jam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 千葉県

家族連れの方、長期の方にオススメします。

Posted Apr 29, 2015
ハワイはベテランでもう30回以上行っています、 有名な高級ホテルから安宿まで知って居ます。 小さな子供さんと遊ぶには楽しいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Great hotel right on the beach!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
We stayed in the Diamond Tower overlooking the grounds. Beautiful view! Nice size room. Comfy bed. Clean and modern. Lots of restaurants on property and within walking distance. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Just a couple of days

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Great view from our room
Cons: More dinning options for more reasonable prices
Location: We did not leave the resort - had everything we needed for the two days we were there.
My family of 4 had 2 quick days at the Hilton Hawaiian Village. The resort is very nice. It was not too crowded. The food was very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pueblo, colorado

Nice place to stay with a few draw backs

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Limited food. Was not impressed with the breakfast. Also the Dill pickle fast food not good. Do not go to the Luau. Waste of money. For $100 could do other things. It is a well situated hotel and fun for a family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vi var väldigt nöjda.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Bra hotell som ligger nära stranden ,bra service och fint fyrverkeri varje fredag. Det är lite synd att man bygger annat hotell nära dom som redan .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pools very crowded, lots of kids.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: affordable, on beach, lots of shops, pools.
Cons: adult pools or adult only swim times
Location: awesome waikiki location
would have loved hilton hawaiian village had it not been for the overly crowded pools and large number of kids. If you are looking for a "family friendly" resort, this would be a great place. I'm a single woman in late 40's w/o kids. hanging out in hot tub with at least five small children, on any given occasion, most of them wearing floaties, was not exactly the experience I was looking for. sign says no children under 5 but no one abides. Otherwise, nice resort in general. one complaint I had... we upgraded to ocean view room in rainbow tower. view from lanai was great. view from bed was facing buildings, not ocean. I spoke to front desk staff first night and was told all ocean view rooms in that tower had beds facing toward buildings vs ocean. I later learned when housekeeping was cleaning room next door that if fact that room had beds facing ocean. front desk staff was great about us switching rooms for last night. I just wish they would have been a little better informed about the building's room lay-out from the get go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Beautiful resort, amazing location!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
3rd trip to Oahu, 1st time staying at this hotel. We had an ocean view room in the Rainbow Tower. Gorgeous view, beautiful room, atmosphere can not be beat! Friendly happy staff, beautiful grounds, food at all restauraunts was excellent! LOVED IT. Will defintely be returning! Mahalo!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Location was right where we wanted to be.
Cons: Not A bit.
Location: Beach at back door.
Great people very helpful and dedicated. This survey was very difficult for submitt.