Ratings based on 5,811 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TOKYO

私が泊まった部屋は20階の海に面したところだったのでよかったです。

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: 家族連れには良いかなと思いました。
Cons: もう少し高級ブティックがあれば良いかと思いました。
Location: カラカウア通りとかアラモアナへ歩いて行かれ便利でした。
駐車スペースが足りないように思いました。VALID が多く駐車に苦労し毎回違うところへ駐車しなければならず出口探しに苦労しました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jan 29, 2015
We stayed in the Rainbow Tower in an ocean-front room. This hotel is super convenient because it is literally on the beach. The Duke Kahanamoku Lagoon is quite smelly and not very inviting (don't let the presence of the lagoon influence your decision). Rooms are clean with a decently sized balcony. Make sure you get a room that faces Diamond Head Peak. The hotel also has a fantastic movie rental system that let's you watch new movies. We watched a movie every night in HD. This is covered in the daily resort charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Excellent!!!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Had an amazing experience at this hotel, staff was very polite. Love this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

不便さはないものの・・・

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: 施設が整っている。
Cons: クリーンアップ! 従業員の機敏さ
Location: 書かなくても有名ですよね。
エレベーターの掃除が行き届いていない。エレベーター内のごみが3時間たっても片つけられていなかった。 大きなホテルだからしょうがないかもしれないが、チェックイン後、荷物が部屋に届くまで20分くらいもかかった。 もう少し手ごろな金額にしてほしい。ネームバリューだけであぐらをかき始めていると日本人だから思ってしまうのかも。 もっときめ細かいサービスを期待していた分残念。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay clise to the beach

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The beach was close. Staff was friendly and helpful. Waits were short even with the volume of people. Lagoon nice for kids to try toys out on.
Cons: 2 pools closed early due to private parties and they were not very exciting for kids. Kids could not use a small beach ball in the pool.
We spent 3 days here with our family of 8. They provided 2 adjoining rooms with a nice view. The rooms were spacious enough for 4 in each room. Benihana was on the grounds and we also ate at a wonderful breakfast place called C.J.s. It was walking distance to the beach and you could walk all along waikiki beach. They had a program and fireworks over the water on Friday night. It was a very, very busy hotel so if you want more quiet you may want to try somewhere else. The traffic was also crazy but I think this is normal for all of Honolulu near waikiki beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
A Little mixed up with my payment, charge me twice but they manage to fixed it when I call . other then that I would stay here again beautiful play for vacation love it....
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom l

Hospitality not included in room price

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Very expensive for not an excellent stay. They were not nasty but they were not overalls friendly. From andaz the last resort we stayed we noticed a massive difference in the lack of care Hilton took. Everything costed extra, and the rooms weren't spectacular. It was still a very enjoyable stay. But I wouldn't say its worth the amount and the extra resort fees.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

便利な立地

Posted Jan 27, 2015
アラモアナまで10分くらい、DFSまで20分くらいでした。 目の前にビーチがあるので、海水浴もできるし、プールもいくつかあり、タオルも専用の物が無料で借りれる。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Men at work

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Stayed in the Tara tower. I was not expecting to be facing the construction work at the North end of the property. This is what woke me up in the morning. The evenings were quiet. No other complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hawaiian Hilton Village

Posted Jan 26, 2015
This was our first trip to Hawaii and the Hilton was a great place to stay. From the registration desk to the valets the staff was exceptionally friendly. It was very easy to get to all of the sights from the hotel Our only disappointment was our room was above the construction so the view down was not garden view as we had expected