Ratings based on 6,240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

WOW!!!

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Everything!! It was awesome!!
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: Lots of things to do on this resort. Lots of things to do within walking distance. They are very helpful in helping you plan what you want to do.
This is the best places I have ever stayed!! Great hotel, Great staff, Super clean!! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. No need to look any further, It's right on the beach and they have everything you want right on hand. I can't say enough good things about this place. We celebrated our 25th anniversary here. Thanks for a memorable experience. We will definitely be back. Dan & Tammy Kentucky
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Western Australia

Great hotel with fantastic ocean views

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Our second stay at this amazing hotel and we will definitely be back. Stayed twice in the Rainbow tower once with Harbor view and this time with Diamond Head and ocean views. Amazing views from the balcony especially on a Friday night when they have fireworks on. Walking distance to the Ala Moana Shopping Centre and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverside, CA

Excellent Hotel and walking distance to all.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Hotel was central to everything so no rental car was needed.
Cons: Continue to upgrade complimentary whenever possible.
Location: Restaurants, Shopping, Beaches and Jogging Trail and downtown all within walking distance.
Celebrated our 30th anniversary and was pleasantly surprised by the complimentary upgrade to a JR Suite. The entire stay was awesome and the beaches were well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento CA. Former Oahu resident

The best place for you and your family stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015
This is the best overall hotel for the family experience. I also would say this was a great hotel for honeymooners!! I have lived on Oahu and stayed at almost every hotel on Waikiki Beach and think this is the overall best in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great hotel! Everything you need is in there! Well, except they should provide a microwave and fridge in all rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom japan

なんでも揃っていて便利!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
ビーチとプールが3つもあり5歳の娘も大満足!ABCマートやお土産ショップ、食事の種類も豊富で便利でした^o^部屋はスタンダードでしたがベランダに机と椅子が置いてくれてました。ベッドメイキングはしっかりしてくれてましたが、浴室と洗面所まわりの清掃が甘く、髪の毛などが落ちたままで残念でした。フロントのスタッフさん達も皆親切でとても快適な滞在でした!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Grand Vacation

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The experience was great till I got the bill for the "daily resort charge" that upon making the reservation you told me that in was waved and I did not have to pay. Then you also said that I would get a car with this special offer, you forgot to tell me it was a roller skate with one wheel ( a Fiat ), where do you put a six-footer, his wife and four suit cases. I guess I could tie her to the roof and lash the suitcases to the door handles, that might work. I will remember not to call you for any other "Special Offers" and you can quote me on that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Wonderfull vacation!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Cons: One thing that they might want to improve is to get rid of the dove population. To many flying round trying to steel food...
Location: Great location. Lots of shopping if that's what your in to. Beautiful beach! Great for kids!
Liked almost everything about it. even though I was at a tower that was a bit further from the beach and had a view to the shopping area, I was very pleased with the room. It was very clean and spacious and had everything I needed. Plus,we really did not sty in the room very much. The only downside is that everything is really pricey. From renting a chair on the beach to drinks and sandwiches. But I guess that's what you get in most great hotels. Overall I would definitely recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

家族連れにオススメ!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
ワイキキから少し離れているため、静かでのんびりとしたステイを希望される方、また小さなお子様がいるご家族にはオススメです。ホテルの敷地内がひとつの村のようになっているため、食事、お土産、日用品、がなんでも揃います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Not for couples. Better for families. Very busy hotel with lots going on