Ratings based on 4,259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

It was disappointed.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
I stayed 6 nights and we did not have hot water in our bathroom for 3 nights. I should have refund. Can you check the hotel ? My room # was 1077 of Diamond Head Tower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Last Stay at the Hilton Hawaiian Village...

Posted Sep 23, 2014
I cannot fault Expedia for full disclosure of the fees which were noted in the sidebar... But my two day stay price was supplemented by a $33 daily parking fee and a $30 daily resort fee. I'm still not sure what that was for as I was there on business and so never went to the gym, swimming pool or ate at any of the restaurants. So my two day stay increased in price $160 overall. That on top of all the construction at the resort has convinced me that this will be my last stay at the Hilton Hawaiian Village...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Beautiful hotel, perfect location!

Posted Sep 22, 2014
I highly recommend this hotel! Rainbow tower is right along the beach! Loved it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton Hawaiian Construction Site

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: This place gets crowded and it's not easy to find a place around one of the many pools during the day. Hardly any umbrellas and very liitle shade.
Location: Centrally located.
A lot of construction is going on here at the moment with the construction of a new tower.... probably will take 18 months or so. This is taking place next to one of the nicer pools which is one of the few places that offers a bit of shade from sun during the day... however, unless you have ear plugs it really isn't relaxing to sit around this particular pool with all the noise going on and workman walking through the pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

It was OK

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: loud music could be way toned down
They had the music on the patio blaring so loud that we wouldn't sleep and the desk had to move us at 11 pm --on top of us having to get up by 4 am. EVEN MORE IMPORTANT THAN THAT - you had us booked in 2 different locals for the same night and we are expecting a refund for one of these nights. Please advise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A great hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2014
This is a lovely hotel on the beach. It is a crowded place however we found our stay still very pleasant and great value for money. Friendly staff and very clean. We has a lovely room in Ali'li tower sea view. Perfect. Lots to do and eat!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Disney World and Vegas in Hawaii

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, gigantic pools. Easy to book excursions and snorkeling.
Location: Conveniently located on Waikiki. Book your tour to Pearl Harbor well in advance. The royal palace is very worthwhile.
If you came for a tranquil, romantic Oahu getaway, this is not your place. It is loud, frenetic and very densely populated. On the other hand, if you have kids, this is perfect. Lots of activities for the small fry. Our first room was small and depressing and the air conditioning did not work. To the hotel's credit, they very quickly switched us to a much better room in a different building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Need better housekeeping

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: the view
Cons: MAJOR improvement on housekeeping, which is kind of a big deal!!!
Although the view is nice on our ocean front tower, the cleanliness inside the room was horrendous!!! The shower wall had speckles of hair obviously from a previous guest who had shaved in the shower and dumped whatever hair that was on the wall. In the morning, I was going to make coffee when I was grossed out by dirty, used coffee mugs still sitting in the coffee maker, again, from a previous guest. We got paranoid after that and tried not to use any cups, glass, or mug in the room. I didn't even want to touch the shower curtains or walls...YUK!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey Peninsula

Great resort

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The views from our room; the check-in experience and the staff; all wonderful and very friendly staff!
Cons: Lowering the resort fee...
Location: Within walking distance of all of Waikiki with great restaurants and one of the widest sections of Waikiki beach right in front of the hotel property.
Beautiful hotel(s), beautiful grounds, in a beautiful place make for a very pleasant stay. Truly is a village experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
This hotel has everything you could ask for. It is right on the beach, great shopping, and excellent restaurants. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating, even gave us a free upgrade to a room with a beautiful ocean view. We will definitely stay here again! Only complaints are the resort fees and other amenities are pricey compared to other hotels in the area.