Ratings based on 4,231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
This hotel has everything you could ask for. It is right on the beach, great shopping, and excellent restaurants. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating, even gave us a free upgrade to a room with a beautiful ocean view. We will definitely stay here again! Only complaints are the resort fees and other amenities are pricey compared to other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Lovely resort

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Great place to stay, particularly enjoyed staying in the Ali'i Tower. Loved the Ali'i pool area, ice cold towels offered during the day by the pool staff, complimentary nibbles by the pool on Friday and Saturday. Staff were friendly, room large and decorated nicely. Would have liked a shop you could buy magazines or books, one place had a couple of mags, but very little choice. Will definitely go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Posted Sep 10, 2014
What we noticed is that in order to get treated well you had to be of asian decent, I was very dissapointed with customer service. It was not fair that I spend the same amount of money as everyone else but I was treated differently.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moro bay . just paradise

The hotel was ok. I wouldn't recommend it .

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The view was nice . It was noisy at night with the luau that u could see off ur deck it lasted until late. Hotel guest s we're noisy slamming doors . The sinks in the bathrooms didn't drain properly and the shower head fell off and hit me several times. Lots of hidden costs. There are not a lot of family restaurants . Paddle boards and umbrella rentals were very expensive. The beds were not that comfy . I think I will go somewhere else next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Best Beach, but water is not clear.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The lake.
Cons: Communication between Expedia and Hilton regarding special deals.
Poor communication between Expedia and Hotel, booked a Rainbow Tower Ocean Front room including Luau with 3 people in the room. Expedia did not explain that the Luau is for only 2 people per room .When I called Expedia they did nothing to help even though there is no explanation of this fact on their paperwork, the hotel was equally inflexible even though there were plenty of seats not sold at the Luau.It meant that my wife missed out because we have a 12 year old son and did not think it appropriate to leave him in the room alone. I will not use Expedia again even though we have used them many times before, I will book myself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Stay here for the beach only!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Rooms were average and not that clean. 3 calls made for poor air conditioning and no one fixed it. Desk staff were kind of crabby although housekeepers, wait staff and beach staff were awesome. Go off site for trips and restaurants as everything in the village was way overpriced!! We paid three times as much for a catamaran ride there as for the one at the marina. There are some much better hotels on Waikiki but Hilton Village is the only one with a good beach. So if the beach is your priority then you must stay here. If the hotel is your priority then stay at a better one. My choice would be Royal Hawaiian although there are others. Also, $60 to rent two beach chairs and an umbrella till 5pm!!! Do yourself a favor. Go off site on the first day and buy the chairs and umbrella along with some flotation devices. You'll have them for the whole week and be able to stay on the beach for the gorgeous sunsets. We passed ours on to a young honeymoon couple when we left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to the beach and shopping mall

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Perfect for couples, but too busy for families with little kids
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Underwelmed!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: the view. beautiful
Cons: room service for amenities. mothers room overlooked
Stay at the Hilton Hawaiian village 0 years ago awesome. We took our mothers because one had never been and was on her bucket list. !st our rooms were not right we were to have a garden view and one room was to have a king bed for my husband and myself DID NOT GET. Not Very helpful getting a wheelchair for mother who needs help getting around and the food lack luster and very overpriced. if and when i go back to hawaii it would only be to go to a different island.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too hyped

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Location stinks...waterslide area is very small and place over charges on items you purchase on creditcard and charges for things you didn't even buy. Always use cash to avoid their scam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An awesome vacation

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I did not like that the resort charged a resort fee. We pay enough when we book and it should not happen