Ratings based on 1,527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Not on the beach.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Change name.
Do not stay here. Stay at the Hilton village. This hotel is not on the beach . The name is misleading.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to the standard of a five-star hotel.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Not very much
Location: Great location and plenty to do near by.
This hotel is in a great location, only a few minutes walk to shops and the wonderful beach. The hotel itself is very nice, however the rooms are not up to the standard of a quality hotel. When we first entered our room all I could smell was a moldy smell coming from the bathroom. The shower area was dated, wall tiles were cracked, seals were dirty - the sort of bathroom you would expect from a cheap hotel. There was also no bathmat, coffee and tea but no electric kettle, no robes or slippers, and some of the room fittings were broken or didn't work. On the second day our fridge was not restocked with fresh water. The worst part of this stay was that one of my wife's makeup bottles went missing off the bathroom vanity. I don't think it was stolen as it was only half full, but I do think it was possibly knocked on the ground by the cleaners and broken. If they had been honest about a breakage we would not have been concerned. Overall this hotel needs to be downgraded to three stars because it is no where near the high standard of most five star hotels in other parts of the world. Avoid staying at this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice. close to beach. but a little far from center

Posted Aug 13, 2014
next time. I probably will choose another one which is close to center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good inexpensive hotel in Waikiki.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Concierge service was excellent in setting up island tours.
Cons: Rooms were not cleaned until late in the afternoon, while we were getting ready to go to dinner.
Location: A good distance from the major tourist areas.
Concierge service was excellent in setting up island tours. Rooms were not cleaned until late in the afternoon, while we were getting ready to go to dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was friendly, fast and efficient. I called Debbie at Concierge prior to our arrival with some questions and also told her we were coming for our 25th anniversary. It was a nice surprise to find a card, chocolate covered strawberries and champagne in our room. The hotel is about a mile walk to the main shopping and dining areas in Waikiki but the walk was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coatbridge, Scotland

A bit of city luxury

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Location. Fast lifts. Good live evening entertainment. Pleasant efficient staff. Tour booking facility inhouse.
Cons: A bigger pool would have been nice.
Location: 1 block from beach and easy walk to all shops.
We had a sea view room on the 24th floor - brilliant, although we did pay a premium for it. We had an unwelcome visitor the 1st night - a massive cockroach but that was the last pest we saw. Overall a very enjoyable experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Nice hotel. Very nice suite & executive lounge. Wish they had spa in hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunnyvale ca

Nice hotel, close to the beach and food

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Touristy area 1.5 blocks away from beautiful Waikiki beach. Close to dining and shopping. There's absolutely no parking around the area. Hilton charges $25 a night which at first I thought was ridiculous but then I realized how awesome it was to just toss the keys to the valet guy and say " take care of it". Hotel room was quiet, clean but small! We had the nicest cleaning staff. Front desk was also courteous and awesome. The concierge wasn't informative. The pool was nice with all the pool and beach towels you'll need. The fitness center was ok, little weights and a couple of treadmills. I would totally come here with my family again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale

Hommy, nice and cmfortable hotel:)

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Great location, very clean and comfortable. Always have snack, fruit water in lobby for the guests. No resort fee !!!!
Cons: Rooms are a little small no AC in hallways and elevator.
Location: The busiest area of Waikiki everything close shops, restaurants, beach:)
Our family of four stayed there 9 nights. Staff was very pleasant and did their best for guest comfort. Our room was upgraded to the ocean view which made us happier from the first moments of vacation:)))
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

It was a nice hotel and location was prime time

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Location was great not on top of everything was one block over which was nice. Hotel was clean and all workers were very helpful. Locations to eat California pizza , dukes bar n grill, chucks steak house and tiki grill. def need to see Pearl Harbor 😎