Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 16, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay, fantastic location right in the middle of Waikiki close to all amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location, location!
Cons: Hotel just needs a bit of a freshen up, but it is good and clean.
Location: Not on the beach, but just across the road. Easy access to all transport, trips, shopping etc.
Hotel is a bit dated, but the rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff were very good and when my husband became un well and we needed to call 911, I was supported well by the security and head of staff and on our return the cleaning ladies were very nice and showed a very caring attitude. We returned to the Hotel a week later for 5 more days, but we were a bit disappointed that our request for a nice room was not given consideration - in fact we seemed to be given the lowest level of room possible. However, the location and price of the rooms makes this Hotel a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nadia from Geelong, Australia

Great position, close to beach, on main street

Posted Jun 12, 2014
We were upgraded to an ocean view room but it was a bit noisy. At night there is some street noise as well as continuous aircon noise (probably from the building next door). During the day there was lots of noise from the demolition of the International Markets next door. Ok with the balcony door closed but noisy on our little balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Aloha Nadia from Geelong, Australia, Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We were very glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and close proximity to the beach. Being right in the heart of Waikiki on the main Kalakaua Avenue, does allow our guests to be able to walk to the beach, Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium and lots of shopping and restaurants. We do, however, get our share of traffic and street noise, and for that I do apologize. You may be happy to know that we are in constant contact with the developers of the International Market Place to minimize the noise issues for our guests. Many thanks again for choosing the Holiday Inn Waikiki Beachcomber Resort and we look forward to your return visit. Mahalo nui loa, Debbie M.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aaron from Phoenix, AZ

Great, simple hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Hotel is located in the middle of everything. Affordable for the area, modest but does the job. Very clean and friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Aloha Aaron from Phoenix, AZ, We appreciate your comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I will make sure to pass on your compliments on the cleanliness of the hotel and friendly staff to our employees. We have a great team that really embodies the Aloha Spirit. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome your back! Mahalo nui loa, Debbie M.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Petula & Phil from Auckland, New Zealand

Close to everything

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff are knowledgeable and extremely helpful.
Cons: Aircon is really noisy (most noticeably at night) and turning off and leaving balcony doors open is also very noisy! Still loved our stay though!
Location: The Cheesecake Factory directly across the road is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Jimmy Buffets downstairs however not so good :(
Great central location! 2 minutes to beach front and located by great restaurants and both public bus service as well as 'pink' line trolley so getting anywhere is simple. Little touches like the chilled water in the foyer is an added bonus as you come and go in the warm/hot climate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Aloha Petula & Phil, Thank you so much for the 5-star rating and very kind words. We were very glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and the chilled water in the lobby. We just started providing the fresh fruit infused water for our guests (it does get pretty warm here), so it was good to get some feedback. I know New Zealand is quite a distance from Hawaii, but we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Mahalo nui loa, Debbie M.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to shops, restaurants and beach.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Great views, friendly staff, didn't have far to walk for restaurants and shops.
Location: Lots of great places to eat, near the market, across the road from the Cheesecake Factory.
Our room was on the 25th floor, great views. Liked being able to walk out the building and be handy to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Grimsby, Ontario Canada

Great Location, Great View

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Location
We only stayed one night but our experience was excellent. Great location, within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants, as well as the beach. Comfortable bed, which was important since we were going to Pearl Harbor the next day. Excellent view of Waikiki beach from our balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kylie from Gold Coast, Australia

Great position right at Waikiki. Close to shops.

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Close to beach, shops and main hub of Waikiki. Has Jimmy Buffets restaurant within the hotel which, if nothing else, is convenient for a quick meal.
Cons: The bathrooms are very small and old and could be updated to improve the overall feel of the rooms.
Booked 2 rooms for our whole family- 6 Adults 2 children. Beds comfy but a little small being doubles. Bathrooms need updating but overall, clean, tidy and friendly staff which is the most important. Security patrols on each floor great. Easy to call a cab from concierge. Easy to get to all areas of Waikiki as located in the centre of Waikiki. Housekeeping great and friendly. Tour desk in lobby which is handy for all island toys and information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Perth, Western Australia

Excellent location

Posted May 5, 2014
Basic hotel but excellent location. Just a couple of minutes to the beach. Across the road from Dukes, and in the same building as Jimmy Buffet's and Macy's - what more could you want!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Misty from Seattle

location is excellent, close to beach and all the

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: location was ideal
Cons: bathroom could use upgrade
Location: perfect location central to all the action and really close to beach
great staff and location, room ok but nothing to brag about