Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

noise

Posted Apr 26, 2015
We stayed in room 503 which was very noisy due to construction site next door and aircondioninf unit proxity. The hotel itself is in a great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Nice location!!!!!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Location to the beach.
Cons: Pillows.......
Location: It across from the beach and most place are within walking distance.
Overall hotel was great!!!! Will be staying again. Only complaint and we didn't say anything.... The sink stopper didn't work.....😁... That being said, we had a great time!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for the very nice review of your stay. My apologies about the sink stopper not working. Just for future reference, our maintenance staff is very efficient, so if there are any issues in the rooms, they can be in and out in a jiffy. Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Mahalo nui loa, Debbie M. Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Great hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Great location and very nice hotel. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Very affordable and you get a lot for your money. I would stay here again anytime!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Aloha from the Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber! We appreciate the great review--thank you! We have a really great staff, so I will be sure to share your kind review with them. Hope to welcome you back in the near future! Mahalo nui loa, Debbie M. Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Close to everything , no resort fee

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Got upgraded as we mentioned we were on our honeymoon. Rooms were clean an resort was very central. Only thing we didn't like was they needed curtains to black out the light early in the morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2015 by Debbie, Hotel Management
Aloha, Ho`omaika`i (congratulations) on your recent marriage! Thank you for the great review of your stay. My apologies for the lack of curtains in your room. Our property has different types of rooms, so we do have rooms with blackout drapes. Our front desk would be more than happy to accommodate any requests. Hope to welcome you back in the future! Mahalo nui loa, Debbie M. Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel, great locations

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Hotel was in a fantastic location. Easy access to beach. Staff were great, rooms just a little dated, but for price and location didn't really bother me. Nice pool and bar. Bonus that Cheesecake Factory was right across the road and a Macy's downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo、JAPAN

16年まで隣は工事

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: 大変清潔であること、クリーニングスタッフが感じが良かったこと、場所が便利なこと、十分な広さであること
Cons: キングサイズベッドの部屋に泊まりました。イスはあるのですから、サイドテーブルがひとつあると嬉しいです。あと、可能であればエレベーターのシステムの入れ替えをしてほしいです。
Location: 16年度までの予定で東隣が工事中。完成後は大きなショッピングセンターの予定です。トロリーの停留所が直ぐ目の前。テイクアウトできる店が近隣にある。
酷評もありますが、ホリデイ・インですし、値段からしてこの清潔さと設備そして便利さなら問題なしです。16年まで東隣が工事でベランダで朝食という気分にはなれませんが、そういうことを求めるなら海岸沿いのホテルをとるしね。 エレベーターが古くて上手く回っていないのがちょっと気になりましたが、ともかく素晴らしく清潔で満足です。どこへ行くにも便利だし、旅慣れている方にはお勧めです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom honolulu waikiki

Close to everything-great room

Posted Mar 22, 2015
The only drawback with our room was the sound of the lifts going up and down all night. But with 97% occupancy we couldn't have another room. Once we knew what the sounds were it was fine! Great location and great clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queensland Australia

Close to beach, shopping and restaurants

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to everything that I required
Cons: In Room Dining - there was none available
When traveling on your own you need somewhere that is central to restaurants, shopping and of course the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom washington

Excellent location.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Location: Beach, restaurants, shops.
Very helpful staff, front desk and maids. Great amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B.C.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Location: Close to many activities such as high end shops and only steps from the beach- lots of good eateries and watering holes near by, as well as on site
We enjoyed our stay because of the central location with good transportation infra-structure.