Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

warm and nice hotel in waikiki

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff are helpful and warm
Cons: the condition of the refrig is poor
Location: near the beach waikiki
location is good .Very near Waikiki beach. Lots of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great cosey hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Rooms good size and very comfortable large bed. Free movies, towels, clean and close to the beach. Very friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast was limited with fruit salad and pastries. Cereal and yogurt would be great to add, along with boiled eggs. Reduce the pastries.
Location: Waikiki beach! The cheesecake Factory and many more!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay of 3 nights at Renew. While the hotel is smaller than it's pears at 9 floors with approx 9 rooms per floor this allowed you to get to know the staff well with them remembering your name. The room was great, lovely and clean and quiet. The hotel had a good review and represents great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ajax, ON

Nice and clean hotel. Very close to the beach.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Nice and clean hotel. Very close to the beach.
Cons: Improve the WiFi internet infrastructure. Also offer Wi-Fi in the main lobby instead of just the rooms.
Location: Good location, very close to the Diamond Head Market & Grill.
Nice and clean hotel. Very close to the beach. Only issue was the unstable internet connectivity for the entire week of my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect location, great boutique hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The staff remembered my name, a benefit of being a smaller place. The tours I booked all picked up from the hotel next door, convenient.
Cons: I found that my linen was a little shabby, with a few holes/tears noticeable.
Location: Perfectly located, 2 minutes to the beach. Plenty of eateries and shops in walking distance.
About 100m from the beach, this small hotel has a great location. Staff were fantastic and the room super comfy. I found it to be a little noisy, simply because Waikiki *is* a tourist beach, so entertainment can run late into the night, not to mention that my room overlooked the Aston's rooftop bar. But I did not book a beachside hotel in the middle of tourist season and expect it to be quiet. But, the view was lovely and staff excellent, so overall I really enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, Bc

Aston Renew- close to the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location was good, close to Diamond Head and the Zoo. Half a block to the beach and main strip with restaurants and shopping. Beach towels.
Cons: Housekeeping and internet. Cancel the resort fee!
Location: Diamond head hiking, Waikiki Beach, running along the canal. Lots of shopping and restaurants- make your reservation ahead of time!
Room was decent, housekeeping was disappointing and got worse during our stay. Sink/tub/mirror were never cleaned or wiped down (sand from the beach was a still visible after 'cleaning') and amenities were not restocked throughout the week. Continental breakfast was all sweets- carbo load! Air conditioner was very loud and never seemed to turn off. We did appreciate the champagne and chocolates for our honeymoon at check in and the towels to take to the beach. Internet usage is terrible at best! Intermittent and slow service throughout hotel. Gym and pool are across the street at the Marriott where you have access- don't think the resort fee is justifiable in this case. Beach is beautiful and half a block away- great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, California

Over all great

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Over all it was a great stay here. The only down fall is that the hotel is a good walk to the bars and resturants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Best kepted secert

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Wifi
We truly enjoyed our stay and the location was perfect. The staff was very good and 2 that I can remember, Shar the Bar tender and Jon the bellmen and our housekeeper on the 9th floor. The view was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Close to beach and all shops
Great hotel, at the end of Waikiki Beach. Close to everything. Pool and gym are at the Marriott across the road. Hotel staff are wonderful and you are made to feel welcome as soon as you walk in for the first time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Boutique hotel within a block of the beach.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Nice view of the beach from our room and nice in-room amenities. Big TV was a plus during down time.
Location: Waikiki is just down the block. The peak of Diamond Head was a brisk one-hour hike from our hotel room. Maybe 1.5 hours if you're not rushed.
We were looking for four reasonably affordable days on Waikiki. Hotel Renew was a great choice. We had access to the adjacent Marriott pool and exercise facility. And we were a city block from the beach with a nice view of the beach out the window. Recently updated rooms. Very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by May

Nice hotel with incredibly knowledgeable staff

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The hotel is close to the beach and the room was very clean. All the staff from front desk, housekeeping to valet were all very friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely come back to stay next time!