Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Small lobby, small selection at breakfast no area a couple of tables outside the lifts. Nice staff just small place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location and Friendlyness
Cons: More places to hang wet clothing in bathroom. Not enough hooks to hang things
Location: Great Location and pleanty of travel agencies to book tours.
Great experience and will return soon. Enjoyed the activities and the beach was great. Beautiful State
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
it's good to stay but nothing special.. and breakfast is simple (bread and orange juice and coffee)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good overall

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Small but cozy hotel. Very nice welcoming staff. Enjoyed the free movie rentals, free first drink at the bar, free breakfast, and access to Marriott's pool and gym. 3.5 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OR

Nice location close to everything

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Hotel staff are very nice n friendly but the room was ok. The mattress wasn't comfortable enough, sheets n pillows were ok too! For more than 200 dollars per night I expect more! Parking was $25 per day plus extra $25 resort fee! The swimming pool n gym were located in Marriott resort which was cross the street!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

warm and nice hotel in waikiki

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff are helpful and warm
Cons: the condition of the refrig is poor
Location: near the beach waikiki
location is good .Very near Waikiki beach. Lots of restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great cosey hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Rooms good size and very comfortable large bed. Free movies, towels, clean and close to the beach. Very friendly staff.
Cons: Breakfast was limited with fruit salad and pastries. Cereal and yogurt would be great to add, along with boiled eggs. Reduce the pastries.
Location: Waikiki beach! The cheesecake Factory and many more!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay of 3 nights at Renew. While the hotel is smaller than it's pears at 9 floors with approx 9 rooms per floor this allowed you to get to know the staff well with them remembering your name. The room was great, lovely and clean and quiet. The hotel had a good review and represents great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ajax, ON

Nice and clean hotel. Very close to the beach.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Nice and clean hotel. Very close to the beach.
Cons: Improve the WiFi internet infrastructure. Also offer Wi-Fi in the main lobby instead of just the rooms.
Location: Good location, very close to the Diamond Head Market & Grill.
Nice and clean hotel. Very close to the beach. Only issue was the unstable internet connectivity for the entire week of my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect location, great boutique hotel.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The staff remembered my name, a benefit of being a smaller place. The tours I booked all picked up from the hotel next door, convenient.
Cons: I found that my linen was a little shabby, with a few holes/tears noticeable.
Location: Perfectly located, 2 minutes to the beach. Plenty of eateries and shops in walking distance.
About 100m from the beach, this small hotel has a great location. Staff were fantastic and the room super comfy. I found it to be a little noisy, simply because Waikiki *is* a tourist beach, so entertainment can run late into the night, not to mention that my room overlooked the Aston's rooftop bar. But I did not book a beachside hotel in the middle of tourist season and expect it to be quiet. But, the view was lovely and staff excellent, so overall I really enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, Bc

Aston Renew- close to the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location was good, close to Diamond Head and the Zoo. Half a block to the beach and main strip with restaurants and shopping. Beach towels.
Cons: Housekeeping and internet. Cancel the resort fee!
Location: Diamond head hiking, Waikiki Beach, running along the canal. Lots of shopping and restaurants- make your reservation ahead of time!
Room was decent, housekeeping was disappointing and got worse during our stay. Sink/tub/mirror were never cleaned or wiped down (sand from the beach was a still visible after 'cleaning') and amenities were not restocked throughout the week. Continental breakfast was all sweets- carbo load! Air conditioner was very loud and never seemed to turn off. We did appreciate the champagne and chocolates for our honeymoon at check in and the towels to take to the beach. Internet usage is terrible at best! Intermittent and slow service throughout hotel. Gym and pool are across the street at the Marriott where you have access- don't think the resort fee is justifiable in this case. Beach is beautiful and half a block away- great location.