Ratings based on 1,008 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aucklsbd

Highly recommend

Posted Sep 14, 2014
We stayed for 8 nights. Great location, very comfortable and friendly staff. Will definitely stay again. Breakfasts were great and watching the pigeons was amusing. Thank you Hyatt Place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San diego,CA

Excellent service!:)

Posted Sep 13, 2014
People have the hawaiian hospitality, they are always eager to help and assist. The room is clean and very cozy. Having a free breakfast is most convenient. I would have all my friends stay here. They get all the value of their money by staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Free buffet breakfast Close to the beach
Cons: Bigger rooms, if possible. Hotel staff could have been friendlier.
Location: Near the Honolulu Zoo and Honolulu Aquarium The beach is 2 blocks away We recommend the "Waikiki Trolley"
Don't be fooled by the pictures offered here on Expedia. The original room that was offered was a "king" bed on the 10th floor "city view". The room was sooo small that there was barely any room to walk around the bed. Not exactly what the picture on Expedia was showing. We proceeded to the front desk to ask for a larger room and was given a "2 queen beds" room on the 5th floor "city view". The room was larger and comfortable and clean. The daily buffet breakfast was nice except for fighting off the pigeons on the terrace. There was an egg offering with sausage or bacon along with juices, toast, sweet rolls, cereal, pancakes, waffles,etc... The pool was small and did not see anyone using the pool. The hotel is about 2 blocks from the beach and an ABC store is next door. Overall, a nice hotel for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumbernauld, Scotland

Nice hotel, ideal location!

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Cons: A pool side bar would be welcome and more public parking as we found that some days only valet was available.
This hotel is not top of the range, but it is a good standard with all the basics and very close to the main sites of waikiki, only 1 block from waikiki beach and 5 minutes from the main restaurant/bar area. The rooms are on the smaller side, but the beds are comfortable and the balconies in each room are a bonus. There's a small pool on the 3rd floor which most days is very quiet and a bit of a sun-trap, the only thing missing is a pool bar. Also on the 3rd floor is the breakfast bar, serving a variety of complimentary hot and cold items good for starting the day. The hotel staff are all very friendly and will help in any way they can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from henderson nv

First time in Hawaii and this hotel was perfect!

Posted Sep 9, 2014
My hotel criteria: close to beach and Waikiki area, cheap rooms, updated hotel. I found it! We loved staying at the hotel. A few reviewers commented that the pool is small. Yup, who needs a pool when you are a two minute walk to the beach. There are tons of great restaurants and stores right at the beach. The ABC store where you will find everything and more than you need is right next door. It was quiet and comfortable. I loved the pillows so much I am going to buy them. Oh and they include breakfast! Remember to get there early and everything is super fresh. Saves time and money. Also I brought a peanut butter sandwich with me to the beach and the staff was sooo helpful and nice. They have a text service so anything you need just text. So great. We will come back next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great hotel good location only let down was pool.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Rooms location gym.
Cons: Pool area and food offered had the burger and was quite dry.
Location: Very good.
Great experience hotel was fantastic rooms were great if I could fault anything it was pool area and also the meals were not great that we ordered at the cafe downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Suprized

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Location: Just minutes from the beach and an ABC store right next door.
I stayed at this hotel prior to Hyatt taking it over. Previously the hotel was pretty run down due to age. The hotel was totally remodeled and boy what a difference. The rooms were nice and the staff was very polite and professional. I thought the beer/liquor were overpriced relative to the makeup of the bar area. Valet was overpriced at $30 a night; the valets were courteous and quick to take care of your needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay area, California

Nice, 2 blocks away from waikiki beach,

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Very expensive parking, and of course you still need to tip the valet attendants so if you happened to leave the hotel twice then you have to tip 4 times going and coming back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Amazing Waikiki Hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!!!
Location: Short walk to beach, shops, restaurants.
My friend and I loved this hotel - after initially booking us a room with one bed when we had requested two beds, the upgraded us to a suit which was beautiful. The staff could not have been more apologetic and helpful with the error. Location is great, breakfast was great and free internet access in the lobby was also appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

First time in Hawaii, the stay was Excellent

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: bug control. Saw many small ants crawling all over the desk. Better pool.
Location: Not too far off from the ocean and the busy street so it allows you to see the ocean view but have that quietness at the same time.
Read a lot of reviews about this hotel before booking it and I must say that I am glad those reviews were true because this place was very good for its price! Especially the staff, right when we got to the hotel they greeted us with kindness and did whatever they could to make our stay extra better. One thing I loved about this hotel was the free breakfast buffet. Waking up early and finding a place to eat can be frustrating but knowing that there is food at the hotel was a quick and easy way to energize yourself to start your day. Our room was an 'ocean view' and I highly recommend getting these rooms. The view of the ocean was breath taking (the sound of waves, watching people surf, and if lucky, a double rainbow!) The room itself was big enough for my family of 4 to walk around even with the luggage and clothes laying around. Washroom was very clean (Has a Bidet Toilet!) and also comes with a vault lock to store important items. One thing I wished it had was a better lay out of the pool. It has a small pool which is located at the breakfast buffet tables so it was a little intimidating to swim when many people were eating and watching you. I highly recommend this hotel if you are coming to Hawaii for the first time and is price cautious to spend too much on hotels. I think this would be perfect for older aged families to come and have a good time since I didn't see any kids at this hotel.