Ratings based on 919 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, La

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Cons: The breakfast is great, but the pigeons kept flying by you as you were trying to eat and even though a staff member try to run them, they continue to
Location: The beach and all tour buses pick-up either by the hotel or across the street.
The hotel is great along with it's staff, you can get help from anyone at the hotel and they are always ready and willing to assist you at anytime. the hotel is great place for a family of four rooms are clean and the hotel is walking distance to the beach and also restaurants are nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taipei

good location. Easy to go anywhere.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Fitness center is excellent. Laundry room available.
Location: Very close to beach. Close to the stop of Waikiki trolly.
The hotel is better than I expected. Free Wifi. Complimentary breakfast. The fitness center is the best one I've ever seen. One 24hr convenient store inside the hotel. Wonderful experience in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Best staff that I have ever had. Very Friendly and helpful. Went out of their way to make sure that your stay was Great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It was very close to the beach.
Cons: Allow a late check out without having to pay an extra fee.
Location: The beach, shopping, restaurants, lots of stuff
The hotel was nice and the staff was excellent! Everyone was helpful. They even provided some good local places to eat. The hotel is very convenient and close to the beach. Beware of the pigeons at breakfast. They will try to eat your food if you get up from your place. The staff chases them away with squirt bottles, but it doesn't help since many people feed them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaneohe, Oahu

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Very close to beach. Great complimentary hot breakfast in morning. Excellent staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Nice hotel, great views

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Quick check in and out. Great view.
Cons: Breakfast. Limited options. Milk should be cold. Not bad, but could be improved.
Location: Great location 2 blocks from Waikiki beach. Reasonable Restaurants near by.
Nice hotel with great views. Smaller breakfast buffet than I thought and had 2 hot options (not made to order as I had thought; my mistake). Quick check in and check out. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Westley, Hotel Management
Mahalo for choosing to stay at the Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach! You are absolutely right, milk should always be cold, and regret if this was not the case when you were dining with us for breakfast. Rest assured, we will be sure to address this internally so that no other guest reports a similar concern moving forward. Thank you for bringing to our attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Great location and comfort!!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent, close to everything, short walk to everything or bus/trolley pick up was very very close.
Cons: A "wind tunnel" at the pool location making it difficult to lay out comfortably. I did feel like I might flip out of my lounge, not a huge issue.
Location: Waikiki Beach is 3-4 blocks away, a short walk there and enjoyable restaurants/shopping near by, trolley/bus pick up 2-3 blocks away, short walk.
Customer service was excellent, everyone was friendly and helpful. When help of any kind was needed, they were quick to respond. There were no issues whatsoever and my stay was most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The accomodations were excellent and including a hot breakfast every morning was a wonderful addition without an additional cost. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and we would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hyatt place, Honolulu

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The included breakfast was excellent. Variety of food every day. Wifi was included. Extremely comfortable beds and pillows.
Cons: Parking is not always readily available at the hotel. You might have to park in a different location down the street at another hotel.
Location: Excellent location close to the near stores and the beach.
We stayed at this hotel for three nights. The room was ocean view, partially obscured by other hotels in the front. Walking distance from Waikiki beach, the stores and the restaurants. Nice location. Noisy if you are on the lower floors because of the traffic. But we expected traffic, since the hotel is located in a very central area. We were on the ninth floor. Staff very courteous. The variety store downstairs has reasonable prices, compare to the ABC's stores. You can get sandwiches or bottles of water, macadamia nuts or souvenirs, not at hotel prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Westley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are very pleased to learn how much you appreciated our convenient location, a.m. Kitchen Skillet and courteous gallery hosts. If you happen to return to Waikiki again, it would be a pleasure to serve you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon,MS.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Clean, good location for public beach access. Only negative was no private hotel beach, which not many hotels in the area do have.