Ratings based on 1,926 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Good value nonetheless.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Stayed for 1 night after a cruise trip. Hotel is within a very short walking distance from the beach. Mattress for the king bed in our room is starting to show its age. Deadbolt for the door wouldn't work (Room 215).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Complimentary breakfast was a plus. Staff was very nice and informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Above average hotel

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The staff. The buffet breakfast. The location. The clean, nice room.
Location: Tons of restaurants within walking distance. The beach is about a block from the hotel as well as the Honolulu zoo. Bars and shopping are close by.
Our room was spacious and very comfortable. It was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful and caring. Every morning we had a delicious complimentary buffet breakfast. Great location, walking distance to restaurants and the zoo. The beach is about one block away. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

nice hotel walking distance to most things.

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: location,staff, beds, size of our room and a very pleasant outlook from our balcony.
Cons: Quality of food in particular the breakfast sandwiches
Location: A visit to Kailua Beach Park was great as were most of the places a little off the beat and track
Enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to give positive reviews to all. Free breakfast was o.k but twice a week went elsewhere to eat so we could vary our menu. Housekeeping staff could not do enough to be helpful which really added to the holiday experience. Two weeks in Waikiki gets the the thumbs up at Hyatt Place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NSW australia

Good location nice hotel

Posted May 27, 2015
Great hotel with large rooms. We had an issue and had to change rooms as the wind was whistling under the door and was extremely loud. We were on the 18th floor. This was in the middle of the day above all the other noise. There is no way my 4 year old twins would have gone to sleep with the noise. They thought the noise was a loud ghost! The front desk staff were helpful and let me have a look at another room before changing rooms. The next room was on the same floor just the other side of the building and was fine. The free breakfast that was included was not worth getting out of bed early for. I would stay again but would make sure our room was not a city view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Close to the beach

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location, balcony with a view.
Cons: Shower water pressure
Location: Close to Waikiki, shopping, restaurants and a bus stop for The Bus that can take you almost anywhere for only USD $2.50 per ride.
This hotel is located in a good area which is only a short walk to Waikiki beach. It is far enough from the hectic beach making it the perfect place to get away from the rush of it all. The rooms were quiet, blinds were dark and beds incredibly comfortable making sleeping a breeze. Our shower pressure was pretty bad which is the only con of our stay. The bus stop to Diamond Head is only a short stroll away as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet, close to everything you need

Posted May 27, 2015
Stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. Our room was ready when we arrived at 8.30am which was great. The view of the ocean was really nice. Free breakfast was very convenient. Overall a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

ビーチ・トロリー停留所が近い、快適なホテル

Posted May 25, 2015
トロリーはレッドライン・ピンクラインの停留所がすぐ近くにあります。事前に伝えておけば、early check inができます。スタッフは感じが良かったです(少々の英語は必要)。また、ツアーデスクの女性スタッフにはとても親切にしていただき助かりました。朝食は屋外プールのある3階でとり、パンケーキ・卵系以外は毎日同じでフルーツ・ヨーグルト・シリアルなどがあります。バスタブはありませんでしたが、シャワーは水圧がしっかりしており十分だと思います。シャワーの温度はレバーを反時計周りに回転させていくと180度回転させたあたりから暖かくなってきます。インテリアはブルーグレーを基調としていて落ち着いた雰囲気で、ベッドの寝心地も私には快適でした(ツインベッドタイプ予約)。清掃もしっかりとしています。1Fロビー右手のホテルバーではスタバのコーヒーも購入できます。訪れる機会があったらまた利用したいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

해변에서 가까움. 트롤리 정류장이 가까이에 있음.

Posted May 23, 2015
컨디션이 좋았음. 호텔 근처에 저렴한 주차장이 있어서 좋음. 해변에서 가까움. 트롤리 정류장이 가까이에 있음.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good hotel

Posted May 22, 2015
Quiet place near diamond heads, includes breakfast and good place to walk around Waikiki.