Ratings based on 1,807 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

All You Can Want From a Hotel and More...

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Great staff, Great Hotel, Great Location.... theres nothing else left to say... It was a fantastic experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Taiwan

Near beach, near bus stop,and fresh breakfast !

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: It located at convenient place, providing fresh breakfast and almost all staffs in this hotel were nice and polite.
Cons: Well, room carpet is a little bit age-old.
Location: 1. across the street is bus stop 2. beach (not waikiki beach),fabulous sunset 3. restaurant: Teddy's Bigger burgers,South Shore Gill,Pioneer Saloon
Nice hotel located at convenient place, near beach, near bus stop. You could take 30~40 mins to the trailhead of Diamond mountain by foot form this hotel, if you like. Despite staying in a tiny room (it's really hard to associate with "Hyatt"), the simple breakfast do provides us a fresh and full beginning of every morning. Also hotel staff help ed us to temporarily store our luggage when we left hotel traveling to Maui for couple days, it was really thoughtful and almost all staffs in this hotel were nice and polite. We love and miss the casual atmosphere of Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Very accommodating staff and only 2.5 blocks from Waikiki Beach; a very easy walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Everything BUT good elevators

Posted Apr 19, 2015
We liked this hotel just fine. The room was big and clean; the staff were all friendly and helpful. It was nice. I would recommend it--having Lawson Station in the lobby is a huge plus as well. The only problem? The elevators. There are only two. They are small. They are very slow. You could wait, no kidding, 10 minutes for an elevator. This will be a big problem for folks traveling with small kids or older relatives. Other than that, truly no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Mahalo for recommending our hotel to fellow readers.. the on-site Lawson Sation is a major convenience for our guests and glad you appreciated this amenity during your stay. We apologize if the delay for the elevators caused any major inconvenience while you were a guest of ours and greatly appreciate your patience. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Best hotel I ever stayed at. (and I'm picky!) Everyone was friendly (real professionals!!), room beautiful and VERY clean, great view of mountains from my room, I liked the rice+tofu option and fruit at breakfast (free breakfast, by the way), excellent location (very short walk to the beach), tours I booked picked up across the street so it was very convenient, nice (free) business center, they had luggage storage on day of departure for evening flight, very close to pink line trolley stop to the shopping center... etc. Just PERFECT!!!! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you found the Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach to be the best hotel you've ever stayed at! That is the ultimate compliment. The rice, tofu and kimchee Asian specialties offered during breakfast are unlike any other Hyatt Place hotel in the world. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The hotel and staffs were just amazing! We stayed at penthouse with ocean view, it just great to waking up to the ocean :) We will defenitely go back there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay, close to beach

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Clean, always felt safe, friendly
Cons: Breakfast was great only I would like some labels to clearly identify things.
Location: Location one block from water front. The Bus for transport right around the island
We stayed in a room over looking the beach. Although it is one block from the waterfront it is still only a one minute walk to the water. Could not be more convenient. Free breakfast, air conditioning, friendly staff and safe - what more could you ask for. There is also The Bus stop around the corner so very convenient for travel. The reception arranged for a Charlie's Taxi for our trip to the airport and it was only $29. We will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review. We are pleased that you found our close proximity to the beach and The Bus transportation convenient during your stay. It is great to hear that you will be returning to us again in the near future!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom British columbia

NO SECURITY IN THE LOBBY

Posted Apr 17, 2015
first thing I don't like is their checkout policy. u have to check out in morning even if the flight is in the evening. then there is no security in the lobby, even the cctv cameras are no good because somebody stole my purse in the lobby and the police could not see the guy as the CCTV cameras don't cover the lobby. Manager didn't even had the courtsey to come to us and atleast be sorry for what happened. It was a good vacation that got ruined on the last day as I lost all my cards, cash, cell phone and car keys. I will not recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Manpreet--Please be aware that we are able to store your luggage and offer a hospitality suite if your flight is not until later in the afternoon/evening. Please be aware that our security cameras cover every area of the hotel. We would like to ask some additional questions about your recent experience and your theft claim, and encourage you to reach out to our General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Great location, close to the beach. Breakfast buffet is hit or miss. Small room. Overall great hotel for 170 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Hawaiian escape

Posted Apr 16, 2015
I was very happy with my choice of hotel; from the time we arrived the staff was very friendly welcoming and efficient. The hotel was clean very cozy and the room was great, just what I wanted and more. The buffet breakfast and wifi were included in our package and really made a huge difference in our hotel stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Helena--Mahalo for your review. We are happy to read how much of a different our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet and Wi-Fi made during your stay with us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back for another memorable Hawaiian escape!