Ratings based on 1,638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom japan

朝早く到着…

Posted Jan 30, 2015
早朝 到着便だったためホテルに8:00am前に到着してしまい‥ ダメだろうなと思いましたが、聞いてみたところ快くお部屋に案内してくれ、 おかげさまで、ゆっくり休んでから次の行動を起こす事ができました。 対応に感謝致します★☆★ また 機会がありましたら宿泊させて頂きたいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington NZ

Great Hotel and Location

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Loved this place. We are a family of 5 and we were able to have 1 room. Room was huge with ocean and street views. Hotel was lovely and clean. I slept in the most comfortable bed ever! Breakfast was included which was nothing fancy but still plenty. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was great, a block back from the beach. But only took a minute or two to walk to the beach. Pool was nothing fancy, but then the beautiful ocean was just down the road. Price was great also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle uk

Nice hotel close to all amenities.excellent room,

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: As above rooms are excellent, breakfast very good go early or late to avoid crowds.
Cons: Waikiki is a very busy area, full of Aussies and Japanese visitors. Sea front littered with down and out types ovovernight.gives bad image!
Location: Beach,restaurants shops all nearby.
Great room excellent beds, some occasional noise side road traffic. Very busy street outside hotel, all local shuttles stop there. Hire cars available via help desk. Local restaurants very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Nice clean hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 24, 2015
About 5 min walk to beach Rooms very small but clean Get deluxe ocean view if you can as they are bigger and worth it. Breakfast included which was nothing special but found it very convenient Staff very pleasant and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Simply the best that Waikiki has to offer. Location, Bfast , staff .. You name it .. Will be back soon ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Very nice hotel clean very respectful staff polite

Posted Jan 24, 2015
First time we stayed st Hyatt Place hotel but it was the best! Beds very comfortable room very clean all the staff are polite n welcome us n my family n friends. Even all my visitors recommended Hyatt to others the best hotel for sure we will stay there to our next visit. Patisepa.P
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

位置不錯,整潔

Posted Jan 23, 2015
距海灘只有五分鐘步行路程,隔壁就是ABC很方便,樓下有公車站,整體OK 喜歡就是位置和安靜性 附近有動物園,也算是海灘的邊緣區,人潮較少,鬧中取靜
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom osaka

湯船が無い事を除けばとても快適な部屋です。立地はワイキキ中心部からちょっと離れているので静かでした。

Posted Jan 23, 2015
湯船が無い事を除けばとても快適な部屋です。立地はワイキキ中心部からちょっと離れているので静かでしたが、買い物帰りは少し歩かなくてはなりません。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Waikiki

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The Hyatt Place Waikiki was a great place to stay, but the air-conditioning was not cool enough. The minimum we could set the thermostat was 68 degrees Fahrenheit or 20 degrees Celsius. This meant that I got very little sleep! Otherwise, everything else was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Westley, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your comments. We hope you communicated the challenges you experienced with the HVAC unit to one of our associates while you were a guest of ours. It would have been a pleasure to find a resolution for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

En el corazón de Waikiki

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Las habitaciones son muy cómodas y las sillas en el balcón hacen que la gente pase un rato agradable tomando un poco de aire fresco antes de dormir.
Cons: Supongo que el desayuno, con un poco más de variedad y orden. Tienen un problema con los contenedores de cereal que desperdician una gran cantidad.
Location: Como ya lo mencioné, la ubicación es perfecta! El shopping, la playa, y Lulu's (sports bar) están muy muy cerca! También hay un ABC Store a unos pasos
Nuestra estancia fue sólo de una noche al regreso de nuestro crucero, sin embargo fue muy buena experiencia. Todo estaba limpio y la habitación de un tamaño perfecto. Nuestra habitación no tenía una linda vista pero fue lo que menos nos preocupó porque no queríamos estar en la habitación, así que salimos caminando del hotel, y a dos cuadras está la avenida principal de Waikiki con todas sus tiendas. Atravesando la avenida está la playa! no pudo ser más perfecto, si regresamos a Hawaii consideraremos regresar a este hotel, y se lo recomendaría a mis conocidos sin pensarlo. El servicio del Pick Up está muy bien y muy rico. Los bellboys son super atentos y cordiales. El desayuno es un poco caótico, pero tampoco fuera de lo común en tiempos de mucho turismo. Es un desayuno al aire libre, junto a la alberca y lo cierran temprano. Las palomas son muy descaradas, no le temen a la gente y se suben a las mesas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Westley, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations and central location in Waikiki! It gives us great pleasure to hear that you would consider staying with us on your next return to Hawaii.