Ratings based on 916 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It was very close to the beach.
Cons: Allow a late check out without having to pay an extra fee.
Location: The beach, shopping, restaurants, lots of stuff
The hotel was nice and the staff was excellent! Everyone was helpful. They even provided some good local places to eat. The hotel is very convenient and close to the beach. Beware of the pigeons at breakfast. They will try to eat your food if you get up from your place. The staff chases them away with squirt bottles, but it doesn't help since many people feed them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaneohe, Oahu

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Very close to beach. Great complimentary hot breakfast in morning. Excellent staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Nice hotel, great views

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Quick check in and out. Great view.
Cons: Breakfast. Limited options. Milk should be cold. Not bad, but could be improved.
Location: Great location 2 blocks from Waikiki beach. Reasonable Restaurants near by.
Nice hotel with great views. Smaller breakfast buffet than I thought and had 2 hot options (not made to order as I had thought; my mistake). Quick check in and check out. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Great location and comfort!!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location was excellent, close to everything, short walk to everything or bus/trolley pick up was very very close.
Cons: A "wind tunnel" at the pool location making it difficult to lay out comfortably. I did feel like I might flip out of my lounge, not a huge issue.
Location: Waikiki Beach is 3-4 blocks away, a short walk there and enjoyable restaurants/shopping near by, trolley/bus pick up 2-3 blocks away, short walk.
Customer service was excellent, everyone was friendly and helpful. When help of any kind was needed, they were quick to respond. There were no issues whatsoever and my stay was most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The accomodations were excellent and including a hot breakfast every morning was a wonderful addition without an additional cost. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and we would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hyatt place, Honolulu

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The included breakfast was excellent. Variety of food every day. Wifi was included. Extremely comfortable beds and pillows.
Cons: Parking is not always readily available at the hotel. You might have to park in a different location down the street at another hotel.
Location: Excellent location close to the near stores and the beach.
We stayed at this hotel for three nights. The room was ocean view, partially obscured by other hotels in the front. Walking distance from Waikiki beach, the stores and the restaurants. Nice location. Noisy if you are on the lower floors because of the traffic. But we expected traffic, since the hotel is located in a very central area. We were on the ninth floor. Staff very courteous. The variety store downstairs has reasonable prices, compare to the ABC's stores. You can get sandwiches or bottles of water, macadamia nuts or souvenirs, not at hotel prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by Westley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are very pleased to learn how much you appreciated our convenient location, a.m. Kitchen Skillet and courteous gallery hosts. If you happen to return to Waikiki again, it would be a pleasure to serve you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon,MS.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Clean, good location for public beach access. Only negative was no private hotel beach, which not many hotels in the area do have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast, Australia

Great location

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Nice, clean, modern hotel. Friendly staff. Great location. Good size rooms, comfy beds.
Cons: I don't know how, but more lifts!!!!
Location: Location is great. Close to shops, beach, resturants.
We were a bit disappointed when we checked in. I spent weeks searching the internet for a reasonably priced room for the 5 of us with an partial or full ocean view. As it was our first time in Hawaii, and the last leg of our first overseas family holiday, we wanted to relax, sit on the balcony and enjoy the view. Upon check in we were told that the room we booked was overbooked 17 times and that we wouldn't be getting the ocean view room I had booked. Granted they did refund $60 for the two night stay. It turns out we had a view of the hotel behind us which was disappointing. Anyway the room was fine, comfy beds but a little squeeze in the bath/toilet. An email or some sort of notification would of been appreciated prior to checking in, so if we wanted to we could look for something else or at least had the heads up before we got there. Lifts are terrible, each time we were waiting for up to 15 mins.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Westley, Hotel Management
Mahalo for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. It is never our policy to tell a guest if a guest room is overbooked, and apologize if this was the case for you. We regret if the view from your room did not meet expectations. Please be aware that our team continually monitors the elevator equipment to ensure maximum speed and efficiency. Also, during peak hours of the day (e.g. check-in and check-out times), the elevators will become busier as they work to accommodate arriving and departing guests. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Excellent value hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: I liked the size of the room (ocean deluxe) and the breakfast was excellent
Cons: Just cleaning on one day wasn't the best but the other10 days they did a great job
Location: The beach was awesome and not far from the hotel
The staff were excellent in every way. My family loved the breakfast daily. Excellent value for money and close to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The location is good, but the morning breakfast is great. I definitely recommend it.
Cons: This hotel has the world's slowest elevators. At peak times you can wait up to 10 minutes for an elevator. I wish there was access to the stairway.
That staff was great and the hotel is wonderful. It is about a three minute walk to the beach and less than a one minute walk to the closest bus stop. I would definitely stay there again.