Ratings based on 1,560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

オーシャンビューおすすめ

Posted Jan 11, 2015
午前のチェックインにも快く対応してくれたりと満足でした。眺望はオーシャンビューからの景色が最高です! ただ、ドライヤーのコードが極端に短いので延長コードあると便利です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA U S A

Nice

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Clean and staff very nice , food is good , close to beach close to shopping
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Aloha Amanda, Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Mahalo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

やはり古さはかくせない

Posted Jan 8, 2015
値段、立地、ステータスを考えるてたまあまあだと思う、日本語が通じるのがいい 電気ポットが無いのは駄目
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 名古屋

最悪

Posted Jan 6, 2015
朝食付き、オーシャンビューで予約したが、全くデタラメ。おまけに、滞在中、ずっと工事中で半端なくうるさい。年末、年始の1番高い料金払ってまさに騙された感200パーセント。2度と泊まらない。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

日本人には使いやすいホテル

Posted Jan 6, 2015
可動式のシャワーヘッド、ウォシュレットなど、日本人には使いやすいホテルなので気に入っています。最初に案内された部屋の洗面所とクローゼットが雑菌臭かったので、追加料金を支払いアップグレードしてもらいました。3度目の利用でしたが、部屋の臭いが気になったのは初めてでした。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Bad luck!! Bad hotel response

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location, but no privet beach
Cons: Check in
Location: Grate location in front of the public beach and in the middle of everything that is going on in Waikiki
On the second day of our stay, we came into the room arawnd 11:30 pm and the room and bathroom was full of durty waters from a broken swich pipe, they change our room and next morning the same thing, had to change room again! To this the hotel management gave us 100 dollar compensation!! Just bad!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Aloha Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are sorry for the inconveniences and that you were disappointed with your visit. Having spoken with the Front Desk supervisor it appears that the hotel did upgrade you to a newly remodeled Deluxe Ocean Front room in addition to the credit. We regret that we were unable to make this a better visit and will further review the records and your post with our associates. Mahalo
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom japan

買い物には便利な場所ですが正月は値段が高すぎ!3Fのプールが小さすぎでした。ほてるのわりに

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: 場所の良さ
Cons: もっと詳しく部屋の状況を教えてほしかった。
Location: 裏通り隠れた名店探し!
standard room 5Fに宿泊しました。目の前が駐車場の建物で、いつも待機している運転手がこちらを見ていました。 少し目線が気になりました。シーツは4日間そのまま、変えてありませんでした。場所的には申し分ないのですが?正月は値段との比較をすると、安くて近くのホテルでも充分かも!もしくは15F以上の階なら何とか納得かも。・・
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L.A

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We loved the breakfast buffet! Friendly staffs, quality food, great omelet bar!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Aloha Kaya, Thank you so much for the kind remarks. We have shared them with everyone at SHOR. We hope to serve you again in the future. Mahalo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nebraska

A fun vacation

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Location, Staff
Cons: Lower the prices, and clearly state the hotel fees in the estimates by Expedia.
Location: Waikiki beach is across the street from the hotel. That was very convenient. There are many shopping opportunities on site and nearby as well.
The Hotel was clean, the staff were attentive and gracious. The location was very good, right across from Waikiki Beach. The price was a bit high. The prices at the restaurants was high as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Waikiki central, metres from the beach and shops

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom a little tired, could do with an update
Great location, some of the amenities are a little tired. Staff very friendly and competent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Aloha Diane, Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are undergoing a remodel of the guest rooms and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. We think you will enjoy the new look of the rooms and share your comments again. Mahalo