Ratings based on 934 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Great place to stay. Close to beach. Clean rooms. Great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for the great review. We are happy you had such a wonderful visit. We hope to serve you again in the future. Mahalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Close to the beach. Breakfast is good.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Farmers market is good idea, you will have chance to try variety of local fruits. Location is good, close to shopping mall and lots of good restaurants. I will definitely book Hyatt Regency for future use and will recommend it to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoy the Farmers Market. That has been such a big hit with guests since we introduced it in November 2013 that we just added an additional market on Tuesdays. We hope you will be able to visit again and enjoy some more of the specialty items at the market. Mahalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surprise, az

Amazing!!!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Beautiful view. Wonderful, friendly staff. Delicious breakfast! A wonderful place to stay!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Mahalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WE WERE GIVEN A NICE FULL OCEANVIEW ROOM NOT LIKE

Posted Jul 13, 2014
THE LAST TIME,WE WOULD GO BACK AGAIN ,IT WAS CLEANED GOOD ,LOCATION WAS ACCESSIBLE TO SHOPPING,RESTAURANTS AND THE BEACH
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for the review. We are glad to read that you had such an enjoyable visit. We look forward to serving you again. Mahalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Nice hotel. Great location with the beach across the street. In the heart of Waikiki with restaurants and shops around you. We had free breakfast with our package and it was awesome. Enjoyed the farmers market in the hotel and the shows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your visit and especially liked the Farmers Market. We will share your comments with our team and hope you will consider visiting us again in the future. Mahalo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jude from New Zealand

Very convenient position close to beach

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: coffee machine
Room ready when we arrived, very pleasant and helpful lady on reception (Grace). Great position. Very clean and comfortable hotel. Also very helpful staff on the Travel desk and the luggage staff were of great assistance
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and we have shared your remarks with our team, especially Grace. Mahalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, Washington

Great hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The location and the hotel staff.
Cons: The hotel restaurant should be open all day to serve food.
Location: Waikiki Beach, restaurants, shops and parks.
We had a great time staying at the Hyatt Resort and Spa. The staff was excellent and quickly responded to any questions or concerns that we had. The hotel is right across the street from Waikiki Beach so it was a quick walk to the beach. We initially received a room next to the elevator which was very noisy however we were immediately moved to a different room once we voiced this to the Management. I did wish that the hotel restaurant served meals other than breakfast (lunch, dinner) but overall an excellent place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for the review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and will certainly share your request for longer restaurant hours. SWIM is open from 11 a.m. to 11 p.m. and serves food for lunch or dinner however we would suggest that you also look at possibly getting a Regency Club room with access to the Lounge. The private area is open 24/7 and provides water, soda, coffee, tea (afternoon cocktails) and snacks as well as Club concierge. Mahalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Customer service, view, room size, location
Loved our stay at Hyatt!! We checked in at 10.00am, and even though check in is not until 3pm, there was already a room available for us. Not only that, but our room was upgraded from partial ocean view to deluxe ocean view. The room was big and clean, the view was fantastic and the bed was comfortable. The shower did not have strong water pressure but that was a very minor issue. When we checked out we received a discount on the resort fee which was an added bonus. The hotel is in a great central location and right opposite the beach. The only drawback was the lifts could be slow, but I have found this in other hotels as well. Overall a wonderful experience at Hyatt and would definitely stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are so pleased to read that you had such a wonderful visit. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Mahalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Great views of the beach. Large rooms. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to serve you again in the future. Mahalo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jen from New Zealand

Good location, very close to beach!

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: pool staff was very friendly!
Cons: lights! bit too dark for us. Maybe good for ppl who wants romantic night/ or ppl who came for honeymoon :)
Location: very close to beach and shops.
Staffs were freiendly, facilities were good but not modern especially bathrooms but it was clean. This hotel is in excellent location! close to beach, shops and rental car company! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit in the future after the rooms have been remodeled. We are certain you will be pleased. Mahalo