Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertising

Posted Feb 17, 2014
This Hyatt in Waikiki Beach appeared nothing like it did when I booked it online. Amenities include: Paper thin walls, sinks that don't drain, tiny full size beds, a balcony that didn't open, a tiny pool located on the 3rd floor that was more like a kids pool rather than an adult pool for the 100 adults around it. Crowded location! The hotel itself is actually inside a large mall creating a disjointed set up. The staff was very nice but the poor amenities didn't make up for it. I would not recommend staying in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pablo from Los Angeles

Great value for your money

Posted Feb 16, 2014
We consider the hotel is really well located. Close to all boutique shops and nearby restaurants. Breakfast buffet was good also including fruit, eggs, and bacon. Hotel staff is friendly especially in the pool area. Overall a great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJ NZ

Great customer service

Posted Feb 14, 2014
We only stayed 1 night but certainly found the staff to be very personable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John from Brisbane, Australia

Well located close to beach, shops and restaurants

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Central location, at a reasonable daily rate. Spacious room.
Cons: Hotel starting to look tired
Staff very helpful - allowed early entry without additional cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael

Great location on the beach

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Only disappointment was it was to have a Waikiki view and a king size bed. We got a street view and 2 small beds we could not really sleep in together.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Lovely hotel. Great restaurant. Nice pool and poolside bar. Balconies below 25th level or so are all locked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Regina SK

Great location, big rooms

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Big room, view, location.
Cons: Something to personalize the place for a guest.
Location: Beach, shopping, dining.
Very close to the beach --- unfortunately, so close there is an extra $25 charge on topic of whatever one pays for the room. Big room, fantastic view of the beach. The hotel is almost too large --- one gets lost all the time and it is hard not to feel like you are a room number. I wasn't interested in the spa or any of that so all that was a waste on me. But again, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Candy from British Columbia Canada

Close to everything and the rooms are huge compare

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: The big rooms, friendly staff and the location for walking to just about everything.
From the front desk staff, to the bellhops to the cleaning staff ( Thank-you Grace,Xian and Steve), everyone was exceptionally friendly. I can not come up with 1 complaint about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Quito

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Service, rooms and breakfast were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Seung Hyun from Honolulu, Hawaii

Nice close to the beach

Posted Jan 27, 2014
It was nice close to beach, bus station, and shopping place. Also Lili helped us and we had a great time at your hotel.