Ratings based on 1,737 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom RI

Beautiful hotel close to everything.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The hotel is clean and the room was really nice.
Cons: The shower in the room was for handicapped accessible. No matter what I did I ended up with water all over the entire bathroom floor.
Location: Perfect location. Across from the beach and in the heart of downtown Waikiki.
This hotel is beautiful. It is right across the street from the beach and in the heart of downtown Waikiki. It has an open mini mall on the bottom floors, good restaurants, and great amenities. My only issue was with my room. The room is for handicapped and the shower, no matter what I tried, gets water all over the floor. Not really a problem just a little annoying. But it was an upgrade and had a spectacular view. I would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted May 30, 2015
Nice hotel. Since the lobby is renovating, they refund me resort fee. The only disadvantage is small swimming pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

いい感じ。

Posted May 28, 2015
ハネムーンでチョット贅沢してオーシャンビューにとまりました。部屋は14階だったけど、ビーチを常にみれてラナイでのんびりすることもできて良かったです。ダイヤモンドヘッドもみえるから最高だよ!とフロントが言ってくれたけどダイヤモンドヘッドは一部しかみれず、少し残念でした。でも、ビーチがみえることを希望してたので満足です。ビーチにもすぐいけるし、ABCストアもあるから便利でした。部屋もキレイで快適でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
The hotel staff was excellent!! They were very friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Convenient Modern Hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, Nice recently renovated rooms that were huge,
Location: The hotel is located directly across the road from the beach. Its on the main road which is lined with shops and restaurants.
My husband and I had booked a City View room with balcony,on a higher floor with a King Size Bed. Upon Checkin , we were told, our balcony was locked and could not be used due to refurbishments. There was also some disruption outside our window with workmen between 9.00 and 4.30pm. This was not really a problem though, as we spent most of the time out of our room and only encountered the workmen on our last morning as we packed to leave.However to compensate us ,the $US31.50 per day resort fee was waived which was a considerable savings over 5 nights. They also gave us $US50 to spend in-house. We were very pleased with this deal. The room itself was huge and has just been fully renovated . The bed was very comfortable, with nice linen. The soft furnishings and furniture were lovely. The bathroom containing bath and toilet ,although small was adequate. The separate handbasin mirror area adjacent was good, with nice bath products. Our hotel room was very quiet so we slept soundly for the 5 night duration. The rooftop has a large undercover spa and a small heated pool. There is also a cafe offering great casual dining options. Some nights there was entertainment on the rooftop which was lovely. The hotel is very convenient to the beach and has a great coffee shop on the ground level. There are also ABC convenient stores within the complex making it ideal especially for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, AUST.

Top class and great location

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The location and the ocean view
Cons: No.
Location: Right across the road from the beach. Lots of nice restaurants and shops within walking distance.
Could not fault our stay at the Hyatt Regency. Very helpful from the time we checked in. Room was faultless and the view from our balcony is exactly as we expected; ocean view and a perfect every day. The amenities were also first class. Whilst we were a couple of steps from Waikiki Beach we also found time to use the Resort swimming pool and facilities. The adjoining Pool restaurant had very nice snacks and cold beer! The Resort also supplied towels and chairs if you went across the road to the beach. You are close to everything; other restaurants, the beach, public transport and every shop you will need. We booked a couple of our island tours through the Front desk and were not disappointed with the price or the 'adventure'. It would be difficult to find a better place to stay in relation to price and amentities. The staff we dealt with were always polite and nothing seemed to be a problem. Well done Hyatt!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

アメニティ

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: 朝食は美味しかったが、連泊客が多いと思うのでもう少し日替わりメニューが多い方が良かった。
Cons: バスルームの床の掃除をきちんとして欲しい(髪の毛が落ちたままになっていたから)
歯ブラシが初日に置かれていただけで二日目から無かった。三日目に電話で新しい歯ブラシを頼んだら初日に置いてませんでしたか?と言われ、しぶしぶ持ってきたと思ったらスタッフの対応が最悪でした。ドアを開けたら無言で歯ブラシを突き付けて帰って行ったのです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

改装され快適に過ごすことができました!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: 部屋の広さ 内装 コンセントやUSB 立地
Cons: お願いごとがなかなか一度では、行われない(時間がかかる) 日本語対応の窓口が混んでいる
GWに6泊しました。1年半ぶりの6回目の宿泊でした。これまでも立地条件や部屋の広さが好きで利用していたのですが今回は、改装済とのことで期待して予約していました。 チェックイン時にアップグレードを勧められオーシャンビューからオーシャンフロントへアップグレートしました。その際、DUNさんに親切に相談に乗ってもらいお気に入りの景色の部屋へチェックインすることができました。 部屋は、予想以上に素敵でクローゼット、引き出しの数など十分でした。以前不満だったバスルームも明るくなりました。シャワーは、ハンドと固定と両方あり使いやすかったです。 コンセントが複数あったり、ベッドサイドにはUSBも用意されており携帯等の充電にとても便利でした。 ツインの部屋でしたがベッドは広く、部屋自体もスーツケースを2個広げても十分でした。 残念なのは、部屋のコーヒーが4日目にセットされておらず、フロントに連絡すると届けてくれましたが6日目にまたセットされていませんでした。2回目は、伝えるのも面倒になりそのままにしてしまいました。水とコーヒーは、便利に利用していました。 プールは、チェアが少なめで時間を考えていかないと居られませんでした。 全体的には、とても満足で次回もまた利用したいと思いました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Nice hotel with great access to Waikiki beach

Posted May 18, 2015
Hotel was the best location for walking distance to the beach, zoo, and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Perfect hotel and location!

Posted May 16, 2015
My wife and I stayed at the Hyatt Regency for honeymoon and have zero complaints! The hotel is central to shopping and directly across the street from the beach. There is a market in the hotel every Tuesday and Thursday for fresh local produce. We highly recommend this hotel!