Ratings based on 1,562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great location

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Great location next to beach. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room very basic. Empty mini bar and not the usual assortment of things you would expect in the room. (bottle opener, toiletries etc). Shower unit not working correctly Great view of beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nova Scotia

Excellent except for one thing:

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Great room great view.
Cons: Tell guests about the fee when they check in not when they check out.
Location: Good location near beach with lots of available activities.
Lovely hotel, great room, on the beach, nice view and, except for the resort fee on checking out I would call it excellent. When checking out I was surprised with a $25. a day resort fee which I had not been told about; the amount is not significant but I do not want to pay fees I have not be made aware of and the desk clerk really did not seem to care if I was unhappy. Other than this I would give them an excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

普通のHOTEL

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: ベッドがよい
Cons: リゾート感をアップしてほしい。
改装後の部屋に入れてもらい清潔感、広さ、ロケーションはグッド。 日本語話せるスタッフは多いものの、かなりクールな対応。 モアナ、ロイヤルハワイアンに比べるとホテル自体のリゾート感は少ない。 綺麗なビジネスホテルと言った感じ。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

最高♡

Posted Jan 25, 2015
部屋はとても綺麗でした。Weddingということもあったのか38階の最高の眺めの部屋にしてくださいました。 立地がとてもよく、買物も食事も海も大満足でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Aloha!! Perfect spot

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location and Amenities. Entertainment at "Swim"
Cons: After some difficulty we managed to get some dishes to keep in the room. Staff had addressed management already so hope next year it'll be ok
Location: All shopping, zoo, aquarium, beaches, TheBus-public transit for easy travelling all over Oahu. Seniors- check out the Bus pass available thru "TheBus"
From check in to checkout all the staff were cheery, very professional and extremely helpful. Our beautiful room on the 33rd floor had a spectacular view of the mountains. We enjoyed our breakfast on the lanai after a brisk early morning walk? The pool attendants set us up with either towels on the lounges by the pool or with beach chairs and towels for the brief walk across the street to Waikiki beach. "Swim" the pool bar/restaurant had a decent selection of food for casual snacking. The staff there are also amazing, remembering everyone and treating guests graciously. There was a good variety of happy hour entertainment. We stayed 15 nights and I truly wish we could have stayed longer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Aloha Sue, Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and in particular the service at SWIM. We've shared your comments with our team and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Mahalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, Nv.

What a great place!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: You could always find a place to eat, weather at the pool or at a restaurant. There was live music most nights.
Location: Excellent location. Close to everything. So many shops right on the grounds.
This hotel is tops! Everything was first rate. The staff was most helpful, the room was always clean. The beds were so comfortable that I was sleeping 10 hours! You can't beat the location. Anything you might need is on location at the hotel. All the shops stay open late, so you can always get what you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Aloha Margo, Thank you for the great review. We are pleased to read you had such an exceptional stay. We hope to serve you again in the future. Mahalo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Calfornia

Great location but wall is too thin for privacy

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: wall is too thin, I can hear the sound of next door clearly. Like we are in the same room.
Location: Kapiolani Park, Zoo, Aquarium, Beach, shopping, rental car in the same building.
Great location close to everything. rental car beaches, parks and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for reviewing your stay. We do regret the issues with the sound and hope that you brought it to the attention of our staff while you were on property. Mahalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Honolulu Dream trip.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Great staff. They were very helpful recommending restaraunts, sites off the beaten path, and hidden beaches. Loved the hotel property and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Aloha NorCal Traveler, Thank you very much for all the kind remarks. We hope to serve you again in the future. Mahalo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

立地もよく、オーシャンビューあり!

Posted Jan 13, 2015
部屋が広くてとても綺麗。大通り沿いなので本当色々便利。初心者で外したくない人はここをオススメします。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel by Waikiki

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We only stayed one night but the room was great! We would stay there again. Within walking distance to good shopping, restaurants and nightlife and the beach is lovely!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Mahalo