Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to the beach.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: I liked the room and location. The lobby was very nice and the concierge was very helpful.
Cons: Pool and beach umbrellas (lots of people wanted a little shade). Lounge chairs on the balconies would be nice, but each unit is furnished by the owner
Location: The hotel is on Waikiki beach and within walking distance from restaurants and shopping. The Tour Trolley had a stop in front of the hotel.
Overall, our experience was good. I was disappointed that the hotel did not have its own airport shuttle service, so it cost $15 per person each way to get to the hotel and airport. I thought it was strange to close the pool at 7:30 pm, and the pool staff would not let people move chairs into the shade. At check in we received an upgrade, but there was a mistake and we were put in some else's room. The staff was very apologetic and moved us to another room--which we liked better. There was a view of the lagoon and beach (had to sit at an angle) and we did see the top of a mountain over some buildings, but it took a lot of searching to find it (if you are higher up you may see it better). It would be better if they didn't describe rooms as mountain view. There was a hotel fee of $15 a night which got you beach towels and chairs, games, gym, pool, etc. What the hotel really needs to include in the fee are beach umbrellas--they didn't have any. Don't eat a Cinnamon's the hotel's small restaurant--it was the worse meal we had in Honolulu. The only other thing that contributed to not giving 5 stars was, when I check out no one asked me about my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Rooms were very clean.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Openness of hotel lobby.
Cons: Complimentary airport shuttle.
Location: Close to Ala Moana Shopping Centre. Bus stop right in front of hotel. Walking distance to great restaurants.
Had a great time! There's a convenience store inside hotel and other shops and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Another Great Stay at the Ilikai

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Close to the things we want to be around.
Cons: Remove all resort fees in Hawaii.
Location: Located on the west end of Waikiki Beach next to the Hilton Hawaiian Hotel and not far from the Ala Moana Shopping center.
Spent 5 days at the Ilikai and can't say enough about the view. Had a room on the 22nd floor and truly enjoyed a relaxing time in Waikiki Beach. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Only downfall is that many hotels are now charging a "resort fee" in Hawaii.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Home away from home.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Big room, clean, comfortable bed, awesome staff! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vegas

Beach accessibility

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Wonderful. Loved it. May go back there. Kitchen was excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN

バラバラに区分所有されたコンドミニアムの弱点

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: 景色。部屋の広さ、ラナイ
Cons: お湯を出して
Location: アラワイヨットハーバーの目の前。隣のプリンスは良かった
区分所有されたコンドミニアムだからなのか、ホテルとしてのホスピタリティが非常に低い。友達のコンドミニアムを有料で借りたと思えば納得。バレーパーキングは毎回デスクまで行かないとお願い出来ない。スタッフは皆んなお喋りに夢中。フロントのスタッフも年配者が多く、作業は遅いし全く融通がきかない。借りた部屋は広くて清潔だったが、バスタブなし、シャワーの温度も極端に低く、なおすようにお願いしたが全く改善されず風邪引きました。築50年を祝うのも良いが、高いお金を払って旅行しているんだから、ちゃんとした築50年の施設であって欲しい。クオリティの低さだけが目立ちました。残念。1階のレストランは部屋付けで清算すら出来ないです。
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kamuela, Hawaii

No ocean view, even though I paid the premium

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: rooms were clean
Cons: reclassify the rooms. If you cannot see the ocean, it should say so
Location: noisy
Staff said "we consider that an ocean view". All you can see is hotel windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015
I had a very pleasant experience during my stay at this hotel, the only thing I didn't like was the $28 charge per day for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Highrise Hotel / Micro Apartment

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: The lobby and gardens were incredible.
Cons: Mandatory valet parking $30/day. Non-optional hospitality fees. Both caught me by surprise.
Location: Short walk from swimming in a lagoon, ocean swimming, surfing lessons, and ocean canoeing. Huge Mall is just down the street. Lots of shopping.
It's more of an efficiency apartment than a hotel room. You could live here. It has a full kitchen with an oven, refrigerator, cabinet space, microwave and mini-coffee maker. Nice balcony with a great view of Wikiki. Room was nice and clean. Had a few dishes, bowels, utensils, and pots and pans. Everything on the island is expensive, so eating in can save hundreds of dollars per meal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Condo, Time Share, Hotel Which One??

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Renovate the building and rooms
Very tired and worn out rooms. Rooms are soon to be sold as condos, 600,000