Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ursulam from Sydney

Nice!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: I loved that this hotel had a self contained kitchen. When you are away from home for awhile, a nice home cooked meal is missed!
Cons: It would be nice if the room was serviced everyday. They seem to only service the room every other day. you run out of tissues, toilet paper & towels
Location: The location is fabulous! right in the heart of Waikiki. across the street is a great sports bar that sells heaps of delicious gluten free options.
Great location and nice place to stay. Would recommend this place. Would return. The lobby is lovely, the staff are nice and there is a nice, reasonably priced sports bar in the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Newly remodeled 5 minute walk to the beach. The coffee shop was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mimi from Tucson, AZ

Very nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: The location, the view from our room in the morning and the sunset in the evening.
Cons: Parking was't cheap at all, $28 a day!!! and we stayed 8 days.
Location: Great location close to just about everything shopping mall, very expensive stores, other hotels, restaurants, the beach and more.
Its our first time in Hawaii, its my present to my husband for his 50th birthday. I booked this trip with ocean view room in December 2013 and his birthday is on February. I was surprised to get a room that I didn't ask or pay for it, needless to say that a room with ocean view cost more. instead I got a room with partial ocean view with other hotels and city view. I called the front desk and they insured me that indeed this room is an ocean view room. I WASN'T HAPPY AT ALL. The next day I let them know that I am not happy with my room and to my astonished they switch my room to a beautiful ocean view. we had a great time looking at the marina and the sunset from our room, so therefore our next stay will be definitely with ILIKAI hotel. And I hope with the same room. THANK YOU VERY MUCH.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Nice hotel, although a little dated. Good location - close to shopping center and beach, without being the hussle and bussel. great porters, very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mitch from San Francisco

great value hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Friendly hotel staff, clean rooms, great price, great view of the lagoon from our review, and good location although it is a 15-30 min walk to the heart of Waikiki depending on your pace. Liked that it was also close to the Ala Moana shopping center for some greater outdoor shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tutu from Washington State

Hotel is located at the entrance to Waikiki

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Rooms need to be upgraded but exceptionally clean!
Location: At the entrance to Waikiki and is close to everything from beaches, shopping and food. Really easy to get around and you don't need a car!
Iconic hotel located at the entrance to Waikiki. Close to everything! Wonderful staff and huge rooms. And although the room was in need of upgrading, it was exceptionally clean and comfortable! Would highly recommend to anyone who wants the Waikiki experience yet the calmness of a vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was dated and dingy but clean. Excellent location with allot of history. Staff was cordial and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

location is perfect

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: room size
Cons: update rooms and put taller updated rails on balconies. way too short scary
Location: located close to all activities
room needs updating and cleaning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Beth from Maui

Construction Zone

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Construction zone from 8 AM to 4 PM. Heavy noise directly above my room. If you are planning to sleep late, or have peace in your room during the day don't stay here. No room service! Property beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CKK5 from Ontario

Great Location

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed here one night, but it was a beautiful hotel, in a great area. We had a nice view of a marina and the city. We were picked up for a tour in the morning right in front of our hotel. It was close to restaurants and shopping.