Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, WY

great view of the ocean

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: View, cleanliness, friendly hotel staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beach, close to Ala Moana shopping center, next to Hawaiian Hilton Hotel, and Hale Koa Hotel ont the other side of Hawaiian Village.
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Ilikai Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the location and nightly rates

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location
This hotel is great for its location to all the amenities near by from shopping, beach/pool access, and nightly entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiffany from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2014
Nice hotel if you want to stay in the heart of Waikiki. Clean, but beds weren't that great and the look of the room was dated. Great service and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted May 5, 2014
Got us in for dinner with no reservations. Excellent customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ursulam from Sydney

Nice!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: I loved that this hotel had a self contained kitchen. When you are away from home for awhile, a nice home cooked meal is missed!
Cons: It would be nice if the room was serviced everyday. They seem to only service the room every other day. you run out of tissues, toilet paper & towels
Location: The location is fabulous! right in the heart of Waikiki. across the street is a great sports bar that sells heaps of delicious gluten free options.
Great location and nice place to stay. Would recommend this place. Would return. The lobby is lovely, the staff are nice and there is a nice, reasonably priced sports bar in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Salt Lake City

Great Home Base for all of Oahu

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Third time staying at this hotel in three years - we love it. On the edge of Waikiki, so an easy walk to all the shopping and restaurants. Short walk to the beach. Pleasant and easy going staff, especially the valets.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Newly remodeled 5 minute walk to the beach. The coffee shop was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dawn from Idaho

Just Right

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean hotel. Courteous staff. Housekeeping exceptional. Hotel sits right at Marina parking (FYI park in the Marina Lot its $12 versus 20 to 37). Pool is fairly small but as with most, time is spent at the lagoon and on the beach about 300 yards from the rear of the hotel. Room incidentals flat rate charge of only $50 for the entire stay NOT nightly (can you say awesome). When you eat in the hotel keep in mind that you can NOT bill to your room. That is what keeps the rate for incidentals for the hotel so low. There are beach chairs and beach towels at the front desk. Don't worry about bringing your own. The Ala Moana mall is about 1.5 blocks away from the hotel and is one of your best options for eating out at a reasonable price. AVOID the ABC stores, there is a grocery store and food court at the mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lori Thompson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mimi from Tucson, AZ

Very nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: The location, the view from our room in the morning and the sunset in the evening.
Cons: Parking was't cheap at all, $28 a day!!! and we stayed 8 days.
Location: Great location close to just about everything shopping mall, very expensive stores, other hotels, restaurants, the beach and more.
Its our first time in Hawaii, its my present to my husband for his 50th birthday. I booked this trip with ocean view room in December 2013 and his birthday is on February. I was surprised to get a room that I didn't ask or pay for it, needless to say that a room with ocean view cost more. instead I got a room with partial ocean view with other hotels and city view. I called the front desk and they insured me that indeed this room is an ocean view room. I WASN'T HAPPY AT ALL. The next day I let them know that I am not happy with my room and to my astonished they switch my room to a beautiful ocean view. we had a great time looking at the marina and the sunset from our room, so therefore our next stay will be definitely with ILIKAI hotel. And I hope with the same room. THANK YOU VERY MUCH.