Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the location and nightly rates

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location
This hotel is great for its location to all the amenities near by from shopping, beach/pool access, and nightly entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiffany from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2014
Nice hotel if you want to stay in the heart of Waikiki. Clean, but beds weren't that great and the look of the room was dated. Great service and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted May 5, 2014
Got us in for dinner with no reservations. Excellent customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ursulam from Sydney

Nice!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: I loved that this hotel had a self contained kitchen. When you are away from home for awhile, a nice home cooked meal is missed!
Cons: It would be nice if the room was serviced everyday. They seem to only service the room every other day. you run out of tissues, toilet paper & towels
Location: The location is fabulous! right in the heart of Waikiki. across the street is a great sports bar that sells heaps of delicious gluten free options.
Great location and nice place to stay. Would recommend this place. Would return. The lobby is lovely, the staff are nice and there is a nice, reasonably priced sports bar in the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Newly remodeled 5 minute walk to the beach. The coffee shop was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mimi from Tucson, AZ

Very nice hotel and close to the beach

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: The location, the view from our room in the morning and the sunset in the evening.
Cons: Parking was't cheap at all, $28 a day!!! and we stayed 8 days.
Location: Great location close to just about everything shopping mall, very expensive stores, other hotels, restaurants, the beach and more.
Its our first time in Hawaii, its my present to my husband for his 50th birthday. I booked this trip with ocean view room in December 2013 and his birthday is on February. I was surprised to get a room that I didn't ask or pay for it, needless to say that a room with ocean view cost more. instead I got a room with partial ocean view with other hotels and city view. I called the front desk and they insured me that indeed this room is an ocean view room. I WASN'T HAPPY AT ALL. The next day I let them know that I am not happy with my room and to my astonished they switch my room to a beautiful ocean view. we had a great time looking at the marina and the sunset from our room, so therefore our next stay will be definitely with ILIKAI hotel. And I hope with the same room. THANK YOU VERY MUCH.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Nice hotel, although a little dated. Good location - close to shopping center and beach, without being the hussle and bussel. great porters, very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mitch from San Francisco

great value hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Friendly hotel staff, clean rooms, great price, great view of the lagoon from our review, and good location although it is a 15-30 min walk to the heart of Waikiki depending on your pace. Liked that it was also close to the Ala Moana shopping center for some greater outdoor shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colleen from Sydney

We used to stay at this hotel in the 1970's.

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
An amazing view & lovely large room. Modernised. Pool area a little dated. Would return. Lots of fantastic memories from the Qantas crew slips at the Illikai in the 1970's. Thank you Qantas & the Illikai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sharon from Anchorage

check your total fees and charges BEFORE you book

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We made a reservation for this hotel and it was not until after I had booked it that I realized they were charging us an extra $139 (on a room that cost less than $200) a night for taxes and service fees. Seriously?? I thought maybe when we got to the hotel that those extra fees would include something that was not listed on the amenities. Nope. Location was nice, front desk was nice. valet was $28/day also. free wifi. I wouldn't stay here again - not worth the extra added on fees and taxes.