Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quality/price ratio. Very well situated.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Cons: Due to strong winds during our stay, balcony doors should be adjusted to prevent fairly loud wistling noises in the room.
The hotel is located in a quiet environment and our room on the 11th floor offered a great view of the canal, the Ala Wai golf course and the surrounding moutains. It is a short and pleasant 5 minutes walk to the beach through the Waikiki main shopping area. The room was large, clean, confortable and the fully equipped kitchen was entirely satisfactory. Parking and wi-fi are included with the room which is a definite plus value. Although small, the heated pool located in a secluded area was well appreciated after a day out in the very busy and crowdy Waikiki. Hotel staff were extremely pleasant and always willing to help with any of our demands and questions. Friends of ours recommended this hotel and we would not hesitate to recommend it to any of our friends. A good address in Waikiki.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graeme from New Zealand

Very convenient location. Value for money

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Nice and central. Well priced
Stayed on floor 14. Good view. Hotel a little tired but clean and good accommodation. First time to Waikiki and I have no hesitation in recommending this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DG from Victoria, Canada

Dated but worth it at the price

Posted Apr 8, 2014
The Ilima Hotel is older and has not had renos done, but in some ways this gives it a retro look. The best aspects for us were the large room, the friendly staff, the full kitchen, the relative quiet, and the great location in Waikiki. On the negative side, the beds were a little hard and the 4th floor offered no views. If you book, go 6 or higher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Ocean View

Good stay. Good location in Waikiki.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: It's fine. Just getting $$$$.
Cons: Screens on the sliding windows to the lanais.
Location: You can walk just about anywhere and do the beach stuff, shop or power walk. Nice and level.
This was our 2nd stay. Good boutique hotel. Good spot for 1st timers in Waikiki. Can walk to just about anything in the area. This is not a resort. Amenities are limited. Pool is very small. We think it has gotten pricey with taxes and fees. We enjoyed it anyway. There is an Enterprise car rental place [no airport fees] right across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a small family

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Good staff, most of time we had other outdoor events, only return to hotel for sleeping, I like their king size bed with queen bed room, small but with kicthennete, it is good one for a family to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location with parking

Posted Apr 2, 2014
The best price we could find to stay close to Wakiki beach, everything is OK for us not much complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sunbeltmom from Oklahoma

Great staff!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The walk to the beach was 1 block and then down Duke's Lane which houses a street market. Five minutes to the beach, unless you want to stop and shop
The Ilima has spacious rooms with full kitchens, free internet and Wi-Fi, tenth floor sun deck which is a great place to watch the Friday night fireworks, a small but nice pool, proximity to the beach, and most importantly, a great staff, front desk and housekeeping alike.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rahul from Vancouver,BC

Good Place to stay which is close to beach

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Parking is included. We Stayed in the room has kitchen.Kitchen is really an advantage in this area.
Cons: Room Carpet needs to be Changed.
Location: Beach is very close. Food Pantry is 2 blocks from the hotel
The hotel staffs are very good.They treat the guests very well.They also provide beach towels and mat.Room Service is good.My Son (12)and Daughter(6) really enjoyed the swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Orland from BC

Great Value close to beach and shopping

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Hotel is outdated but great value for what we paid. Though parking stalls are tight in space, they are free. Other hotels will charge $10 per night. Having a kitchen is very convenient as well. There is no "resort fee as the other hotels would charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Auckland, New Zealand

Great value for your money

Posted Mar 16, 2014
It's the second time for us to have holiday at Honolulu. We booked our accommodation through travel agent first time, but this time we booked it by ourselves guided by clients' reviews. We don't regret for our choice. The room is large in size and comfortable. Room wall's sound insulation is much better than most hotels. Staff are friendly, wonderful and helpful. Location is handy to bus stops, shopping, nice restaurants, and beach. It offers no fancy things but it's a really great value for your money.