Ratings based on 1,180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 中国

干净且位置不错

Posted Apr 15, 2015
就在Waikiki 不远处,紧临商业中心;干净且房间面积挺大,有厨房区比较方便。只是给的楼层太低,楼下就是车库,视野不好还有些吵。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Comox BC

Great value!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: It was inexpensive, central, clean, comfortable and welcoming. Very good sized room.
Cons: I would prefer if the safe was included in the price of the room otherwise I have no complaints
Location: It is close to the canal in the middle of Waikiki and only a 10 minute walk to the beach. We walked everywhere and took several tours.
My family of 4 stayed in room 1103 for five nights ending April 13/2015. We were spending our first vacation in Waikiki. Check in was prompt and they had our room ready early. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. One elevator was out of commission for upgrading but the wait was never too long. Beach mats, beach towels and daily newspaper was provided free of charge.We used the pool one night-the water was warm and the pool was small but it was nice to be able to take a swim.The kitchenette was handy. The room was on a corner facing the ocean with ocean glimpses. We were able to sleep with our windows open despite the street noise which is a fact of life in busy Waikiki.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Texas

totally worth the price

Posted Apr 9, 2015
our room is spacious, with cooking utilities and a refrigerator. By making our own meal, we saved tons of money. we lived at 11th floor, which gave us a broader range on the street view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new Zealand

Handy

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: The friendliness and helpfulness of staff
Location: Waikiki Beach, ABC stores pick ups easy for Pearl Harbour and other tours
Handy to shops beach and Food pantry. Loved the cultural mix of people we met the manners and laid back lifestyle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Value for money

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, spacious room, balcony with sea view, free Wifi. Very good location just a short walk to market and some awesome shops!
Cons: You get what you pay for. If you want fancy, pay double-it's up to you. Personally, we were pleased with this more than satisfactory, good hotel.
Location: Few hundred metres from beach. Close to ABC shops and designer shopping. Close to a range of restaurants. Close to market area
Two night stopover for family of four. Arrived very early but hotel staff friendly, accomodating and informative and room was made ready for us earlier than expected therefore 10/10 for helpfulness. Clean, comfortable, functional with no bells and whistles just good facilities for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

アットホームなお手頃価格なホテル

Posted Apr 3, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver bc

Close to beach. 5 min walk

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Cons: Kitchen appliance can be newer
Nice staff. Easy access to the beach. Good restaurants around. Center location free parking and wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 千葉県

喫煙ルームがある。

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: 喫煙者にとってはありがたい喫煙ルームがあることと駐車場が空いていれば無料、そしてスタッフの方が笑顔で声をかけてくださるところ(1日に何度顔を合わせても)
Cons: お風呂のお湯の温度 バスタブにお湯をはると、その後がかなり湯温が低くなる。 10~15分後にはまた復活しますが・・・ シャワー1人目は問題ないのですが2人目はしばし時間をあけないとぬるいシャワーに!
Location: 山の方で雨が降るとアラワイ運河側から見える山沿いに虹が出現(*゚▽゚*) ハードロックカフェに向かって左側のAKAKURA靴店で平日10:30から体験無料のフラレッスン(ジャミーン先生)は本格的です。2回目以降は$30/月でレッスン受け放題
事前に喫煙ルームのリクエストを入れ、直接ホテルにも連絡してから参りましたがキチンと連絡も行き届いており、チェックイン時に喫煙ルームご用意できてますと笑顔で迎えていただけました。 スタッフも皆さん気さくで親切丁寧・アロハスピリットそして何よりも静かで爆睡できました。 古い建物でしたがお掃除も行き届いており、清潔感がありました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Great Location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Room was large and clean and air conditioner worked fine. Olenty of undercover free parking, and the elevators were quick enough. Staff were polite and although some were new, the experienced ones always helped out. A lais\d back bar was 1/2 a block away, and alcohol supplies were the same. A large refrig in the room allowed plenty of supplies to be stored there. Restaurants were no further than a block and a half away and the beach was 3 blocks away. Considering the reasonable room price, you could do worse than Ilima Hotel to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice hotel and good value.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Great staff, good location, good price.
Cons: Rooms are tired.
Location: Close to Food Pantry grocery store. Walk to beach, stores, restaurants. Even walk to Diamond Head.
We stayed at the Ilima and enjoyed our stay. The best part of the Ilima is the staff. They made us feel at home. The rooms are a bit tired but very comfortable and clean. Location is great - near the Food Pantry - and far enough away from the throngs of tourists. The beach is a short walk and restaurants are all around. No complaints whatsoever.