Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from Sydney Australia

Good location and comfortable

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Stayed in the one bedroom banyan room. Didn't have a view on the rear side of building but was comfortable and clean. Thought it bit pricey for the position of the room as you can can pick up a view room for that price range but the hotel is in a great location near the beach and restaurants, is clean and tidy and very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by jgeorgr

Diry

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Dirty, old very busy location. I would not bath my dog there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by crys from california

Comfort and more

Posted Oct 19, 2013
This place is a little bit older than your more up to date modern hotels but it was clean and tidy which is key! Beds were comfy! There's a mini fridge, sink, microwave, lanai, had partial view of the beach and all at a decent price!!! Staff was friendly and there's an abc store on hotel premises. Right across the street from beach walk and just a short walk to the rest of the eateries and shops. Totally recommend this place!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ernest from New Zealand

Good Situation.

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Staff and situation
Cons: Quite happy as it is
Location: Good shopping, walking and approach to the beaches. Good access to transport.
We have stayed in this hotel several times and have always appreciated the staff and situation of the hotel. It is centrally located, easy to approach either with a car or shuttle. Rooms are very pleasant and well cared for. We hope to stay there again as the prices are good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Taryn from Sydney

Fantastic location and the staff are great!

Posted Sep 29, 2013
My sister and I loved our stay here. The hotel location was so convenient and close to pretty much everything. The staff we dealt with were super friendly and helpful, made us feel welcome plus were happy to answer all our questions and gave good advice re restaurants etc. We had a nice partial ocean view room and even though decor was slightly outdated it didn't matter and was much cheaper than other hotels. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ginnie from New Zealand

This hotel is in a prime condition near the beach

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Its position The price
Cons: The room could have been cleaner. The kitchen sink was filthy from the previous occupants
Location: Great location
We were lucky that we arrived at 10.00am and our room was ready and so we checked straight in
1 out of 5
by annymous

Could be better

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: The foyer
Cons: The hotel is in need of a big overhaul
Location: Location is excellent, with the beach very close by. Beach walk has added to the location with its awesome offering of food and music.
Staff were wonderful. Got into our room at 11am which was fabulous. The room was very disappointing, with leads hanging from halfway up the wall for the tv and all over the floor. It was very untidy and we felt unsafe. The lanai had not been cleaned in a long time and the general appearance was shoddy. We used this room as a day room while we waited for our late flight out of Honolulu, but given all the above we're glad we did not have to pull the bed out of the cupboard space, if we were staying the night. We were offered a studio for a week in exchange for our timeshare, and we were so pleased we did not accept this in exchange for our usual 1 bedroom exchange we currently own elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brennan from New Zealand

Great, affordable place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2013
great location, very friendly and helpful staff, good facilities, overall was a pleasurable place to stay. Would definitely consider returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Sydney NSW, Australia

Imperial Hawaii via Expedia.

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Great location to everything.
Cons: Had to pay extra for wifi......as if hotels can't make that free these days.
Location: 100m from the beach and right in the middle of all the shops etc. Really good convenience store 'ABC' right under the hotel.
Hotel was fine and what I expected. Hawaii style with cain furniture but great location for every thing. Only down side was Expedia didn't mention the resort cost added to our stay or the tax added so the price I thought I got online was different once all added on.