Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Hotel Closing

Posted Nov 22, 2014
The hotel experience was absulutely terrible! We were told that the hotel is closing Jan 10, 2015. The staff seemed were like doom and gloom! Overall--- worse hotel ever and would NOT recommend hotel to anyone!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean at your doorstep

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The Staff and the Marine life ponds
Cons: Certain things in the hotel could be updated
Location: See Above
Loved the area... Very family friendly. Golf, Luau, Beach, Shops, and Restaurants at your finger tips. The marine life ponds were mesmerizing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by JWM Ihilani Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. As our guest at the JW Marriott Ihilani Resort & Spa, we were excited to hear that you enjoyed the beachfront location, easy access to nearby attractions, and active marine life. It’s been a pleasure serving you. Aloha and kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa, Ca

J W Marriott Ohilini

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Beds were comfortable, pool although small, cool and refreshing. Good pool side services and hotel staff very hospitable.
Cons: Housekeeping need improving. However, we did learn this hotel is closing on January 15th and all the staff has been notified they will be losing jobs.
Location: Cute shops across the street. Monkey Pod restaurant has very good food. Also, the Marriott Beach Club , Longboards, is good. Great breakfast.
This hotel at first glance is attractive, but once you get to the room, you realize, it is in need of a facelift. The facilities are comfortable and the rooms quiet. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are clean on arrival. We stayed six nights and by the third night, housekeeping was not keeping up. They did not wipe down the counters well, left us with no bathroom tissue or kleenex one night. We had to call for supplies. Room service was quite speedy to rectify this. Valet parking was excellenct, although pricey. The breakfast restaurant was quite good, with a good selection. The other two restaurants left a lot to be desired. Consierge was quite efficient and friendly and took care of all of our requests. Beach is nice, but it is a lagoon, which is good for kids, but not really on the beach. I did snokel in the lagoon and saw some beautiful fish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great views from room

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Hotel was a bit run down and it was obviously not being maintained as it was had been when we stayed in 2007. Room was beautiful and view was spectacular. It was small things, like cracked tiles in bathroom, damaged wood, damp/mildew carpet. They weren't big things, but at a JW Marriott those little things are expected to be maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by JWM Ihilani Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We realize that our property is ready for a refresh. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to share your concerns. We were excited to hear that your overall stay was enjoyable. It’s been a pleasure serving you. Aloha and warm regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Ihilani

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Good hotel, affordable food and services. Rooms are a little dated. Staff are awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by JWM Ihilani Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for recognizing the staff as they take pride in serving you. It’s been a pleasure serving you. Aloha and kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York NY

Nice hotel great staff and the beach was beautiful

Posted Nov 6, 2014
We had a very enjoyable stay. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by JWM Ihilani Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We were elated to hear that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay. It’s been a pleasure serving you. Aloha and warm regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Elegant hotel in front of the beach

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: the fact that the beach was just in front of the pool.
Cons: the price of the restaurants, they were expensive.
Location: the Paradise Cove Luau, little stores for souvenir or sandwiches.
The hotel was great, beside the beach and close to the Paradise Cove Luau. There are some stores such as ABC across the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
For the money spent, I expected a little more. It would have been nice to know about the daily "Activity Fee" beforehand. There were small issues but all were handle immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay in paradise.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Away from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki and the best view of the sunset.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and location

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Service was excellent, nice pool and lagoon for swimming
Cons: The $30 day resort fee was a rip off. Included many things we wouldnt have used and alot for just internet
The room was large and nicely appointed, huge bathroom and loads of closet space.