Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Plus

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: not a thing
Location: very close to shops , waterpark, lots of places to eat, golf, etc
everything was perfect. thats all i got. A-Plusssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a family or couple wanting quiet

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: the full condo experience and the lanai that can be opened to the living space
Cons: did not have a restaurant or a grill.. just a beach bar. Had to walk to nearby resorts to eat.
Location: peaceful
Quiet, off the beaten path... very nice room. Lanai was more than expected. AC won't work if Lanai doors are unlocked ... so be aware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abellana Family from Encinitas, CA

Great retreat!

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
For years our family has vacationed in Waikiki, but this time we decided to stay at Ko Olina. Best decision ever! It felt secluded and far away from all the touristy chaos. The room was more than we could have asked for! Fully stocked kitchen, awesome lanai to relax on even with the partial ocean view, washer & dryer, bbq grill, pools and secluded hotel cove that the kids were able to play in. This was a great stay and we highly recommend the Ko Olina Beach Villas!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Canada

Peace and Quiet

Posted May 21, 2013
The room and complex were very well kept and clean. I would recommend this hotel if you just want to sit back and relax. It was very quite and comfortable. Average time into Honolulu was about 30 mins( but shy away from morning and afternoon rush as the H1 turns into a parking lot). Very close to a good luau at Paradise Cove. But if you want a busy nightlife Wiakiki would be the spot. The lagoon was excellent for people of all ages and very nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ko Olina Beach Villas

Posted May 12, 2013
Pros: size of suite and quality of finishing
Cons: distance from Honolulu-Honolulu has 2nd worse traffic in North America
The resort itself was definitely 5-star. The only thing for guests to be aware of is that it is quite a way from Honolulu if one is expecting to go into the city for activities. An hour commute from Honolulu was not unusual. Further, it is important to know that there is no restaurant in this hotel and restaurants nearby are limited in number. However, the kitchen in the unit was outstanding, as well as the BBQ available by the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jad from Abbotsford, BC, Canada

Ko olina beach villas april 2013

Posted Apr 25, 2013
Pros: Staff and security
Cons: not close to any shopping centres or grocery stores
Location: West end
The resort makes one feel that they're home away from home. I would highly recommend this resort if you have kids. The staff was not only friendly but also very helpful especially the last day ( day of check out). We had a late flight11:30pm but were still allowed to use some of the facilities at the resort.. Showers, the pool and also had beach acess. The hotel also sits on a property which is gated so we felt very secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from Anchorage, Alaska

The best in Ko Olina!

Posted Apr 24, 2013
Pros: The grounds are beautiful, the rooms are more upscale and larger than the Other resorts in the area.
Cons: The pool and bbq area closes at 9:00pm, we like to entertain but I understand as its a courtesy to the rest of the guests.
Location: The best beaches and always sunny!
Our family stayed in unit 412. We had a great time enjoying the quiet laid back style of this resort area. Much different than the hustle and bustle of Waikiki. The resort is beautiful and well kept. We had welcoming staff and housekeeping daily. Dining--- There was not any in house dining but there were several dining options within walking distance. We enjoyed the large BBQ area near the pools and full kitchen do we could cook for ourselves and guests. The pool--- Our kids are 5 years and 10 years so we had no problem in the pool like lagoon and beach lagoon but there aren't any flotation devices Allowed including floaties in the pools. So small children that can't swim may not feel welcome. Overall we had a great trip and would rate this a 5 star experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J Wilder from Los Angeles

A Peaceful, Romantic Location

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: The location, the swimming pools, and the room itself.
Cons: The room wasn't ready yet when we arrived, and one of the front desk clerks wasn't the best (the manager, however, was great).
Location: Ko Olina is peaceful and gorgeous. We traveled all over Oahu, and it was one of our favorite spots for relaxing.
This is a gorgeous and peaceful location, not too far from Honolulu. It appeared that there were many families with children staying there, but we were visiting on our honeymoon and found it very romantic and luxurious. Swimming and snorkeling in the lagoon is wonderful. We even spotted a sea turtle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenn from Calgary

Ultimate Hawaii getaway

Posted Mar 31, 2013
Pros: Everything from the beautiful room to its great location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect. Quiet, beautiful beach as just enough amenities.
Overall awesome vacation. Great for families, beach was outstanding, pools, condo was very modern, great views and setup perfect for a family. Highly recommend this resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

relaxing stay

Posted Mar 28, 2013
Great resort. Zero complaints. Stayed for a week with my family.