Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albany OR

Excellent accommodations.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent for people who want to be close to the beach but out of the crowds.
Cons: We did run out of supplies of toiletries and we could have used some cleaning supplies.
Location: The Paradise Cove beach for turtle spying and the Paradise Cove Luau were wonderful.
This resort is very very nice. Breathtaking views and beautiful furnishings. This is a top notch condo and we felt very welcome there. It would be nice to be "an owner" and truly see how the other half lives. We had 2 separate condos with 3 bedrooms each. Didn't even feel crowded with 6 total couples and a couple of kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jimfrom Texas

Here is the deal

Posted Mar 15, 2014
We gave this condo a 4 rating. Our kids are now in or out of college and my wife and I (who are still relatively young at heart and in age) travel to exotic spots throughout the carribean and mexico a couple times a year together. It was our first time to Hawaii and probably won't go back. Not that we regret seeing it, the terrain was wondeful but.... First the condo which is what this review is about. The condo unit itself was great - nice amenities, nice porch, nice desk staff, etc... However, the overall resort has a bit of a disney feel to it. If you are taking kids or grandkids I think you will love it. It really is not for couples in my opinion. The man-made lagoons are great in themselves, but they also add to the contrived feeling of the whole resort. Perhaps had we gone to maui or the big island we would fee different. The resort has different sections: mostly hotels such as the marriott, but if you stay at the condos (villas) , the lagoon assigned to the villas does not come with beach chairs. Everyone had to bring their own or just sit on the sand. That seems like a big mistake to me. Hawaii in March only got to 79 to 80 degrees each day - not the best month to go. The condo overall is good and you won't likely be disappointed if you have kids or grandkids, but if you are use to going to southbeach, the Turks, cayman, etc. You might decided it is not worth the 8 hour flight, or if you do and you are a couple, go to a different island for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John Moafrom Corvallis, OR

Great Family Resort

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing: a full week at a great family-oriented facilities right on the beach. A ways out of Waikiki and downtown Honolulu in a beautiful resort setting. Better priced than 3 separate hotel rooms and many more features: full kitchen, 3 bathrooms, large sliding doors to great lanai.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Dec 30, 2013
We are a family of 5 who enjoyed 10 days here. We prefer to make most of our own meals so this type of set up is ideal for us. We had a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom, ocean view room which was well appointed, clean with high-end appliances. Though our flights landed late evening, we did pick up groceries on our way from airport to resort at the Target - it was worth doing this as it made our first couple of days and time adjustment much easier. We do not recommend the ABC Store in Ko Olina - very over priced - however, if you don't have a car, it's your only option. Many other shopping options are a short drive away. Pool was well-maintained; beach was sublime and we thoroughly enjoyed our vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dina

Excellent package deal

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Got flights for 2 from FL, car rental and an exceptional room at Ko Olina for a great price. We loved everything about this place. We used the kitchen rather than going to restaurants and it was better than cooking at home! Very clean, very quiet and very relaxing. Lots of weddings to watch at all hours every day right off our Beach Tower balcony. Added to the charm of the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cynthiafrom California

Awesome place!!

Posted Oct 29, 2013
This was our 2nd visit to Ko Olina! Very nice staff & helpful! You feel like family! Love the location of Ko Olina. Your not in the middle of craziness. You can truly relax & enjoy yourself. You don't need to leave the area as they have a lot to offer. Can't wait to go back already!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colleenfrom R

Great location for family vacation!

Posted Oct 13, 2013
We had a wonderfull stay in a first floor villa The villa was spacious beautiful and extremely comfortable . we had everything that we needed for a lovely time. The only downside is the pool and jacuzzi close at 9 pm, it seems that 11 pm would be more appropriate for a vacation villa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dominiquefrom Texas

Great Stay

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The villas were large and beautiful and the kitchen was fantastic. All the staff was very kind, helpful and friendly. The lagoons were great for small children since it was netted off and the currents were tempered. The resort, however, did not have a restaurant/room service so that was a small setback, however there were some in walking distance. The location is a million times better than super busy Waikiki, though on the dryer side of the island. Great stay. Can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brianfrom Costa Mesa, CA

Great resort! No crowds, and amazing kitchen!

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Everything. Be sure to check out the gym and sauna. We went for our anniversary but we will bring our kids here next time.
Cons: Would be nice if they had a small cafe for breakfast downstairs.
Location: We loved walking the beach each morning & checking out the other properties nearby. The $800M Disney resort is worth checking out- especially the spa.
We stayed at the Ko Olina Beach Villas Resort for 7 days and can't wait to go back! We looked hard for a hotel without all the fees and this was the place! Parking was included, no resort fees, and even free wi-fi. These villas have everything you'll need. The dish washer and washing machine even had detergent. The kitchen was amazing with top of the line appliances. We loved how the entire sliding door to the patio opened up to let the ocean air inside. One of our favorite things each evening was watching the sunset from our ocean view balcony. The staff was great- the room was cleaned each day and even took care of any dishes that happened to be left in the sink. (Handsome) Blaine was awesome! He knew the best deals in town for what we wanted to do and gave us a tour of the whole place when we arrived. This place exceeded our expectations! 5 stars all day! If you want to experience the crowds, just walk down the path to the Disney resort! No crowds at this resort- nice and quiet and always room to lay by the pool or relax in the jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!!

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Beautiful! Staff was great!! Parking was included. House keeping even did our dishes! Going back soon!