Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

the nightclub below likes loud music!

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
good location. Noisy, oler hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Phoenix, AZ

Hotel on a Budget.

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Low priced and right in the heart of Waikiki.
Cons: they could update their furnishing and needs new carpet.
Location: You can do anything from this location. It has a bus stop right outside the hotel and plenty of places to eat. It is only two blocks from the beach.
If you want to go to Hawaii and you have limited funds, this place will work just fine. The Kitchenette is great for eating in. I always bring some easy dinner meals from home and make my own meals. This leaves me more to spend on gifts. It is an older hotel and furnished from the 70's, but you get what you pay for. The ladies at the front desk are very helpful in finding parking for you if you have rented a car. I got to use a parking space from one of the perminent tenants. He only charged me 10 bucks a day. That was another savings! Used that towards gas. If you are expecting 4 star quality, don't stay here. If you are wanting a place to rest your head in between seeing the island and you don't care about having ammenities, here you go!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Murphy bed was terrible. Room was clean but really run down. People were nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Muri from bg

Good hotel for this money

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: locacion
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Beach,clubs,walking in park
Very good staff, Very good locacion of 200 meturs from beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DD from California

hole in the wall

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is not a hotel, it is a converted apartment complex with an entrance in a mini-strip mall type of building. It needs work, but the rate reflected this and it was affordable for being in Waikiki. After arriving on a late flight, I got to the building at 10:10pm, which was 10 minutes after closing time. No one was there and there wasn't a note on the door telling me to contact security. The phone number that was listed just rang and rang. I had to get a room at another hotel, which was not cheap and it took a couple hours before I was able to get to bed. Not a great first impression. Otherwise the staff was nice.
3 out of 5
by david from west sacramento

Look can be deceiving....

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: The staff were professional and very friendly. They went beyond and above our expectations.
Cons: Overall, the rooms needs remodeling and updating. All furnitures, including the beds needs to be replaced. TV, air conditioner needs replacements.
Location: It's convenient and nice walking close to the beach. It's nicely located in the heart surrounded by restaurants, shops and tourists attraction.
The picture of the building looks inviting, but once you get in the room, it needs a lot of updating. TV is so small and outdated. 20 inch tv is so small. The bed was not as comfortable and it's called the Murphy bed, the kind that you pull down from the wall. If I only knew, I would not have stayed there. Carpet and furnitures needs updating and should be replaced. The shower header was too low and placed on the corner of the shower stall. The air conditioner was the old fashion kind that's still fitted to the window. The couches and cushions were smelly and dirty, they need to be replaced. After we checked in the room, there was a note stating that the water will be turned off at a certain time, that was inconvenienced. The window treatments were terrible and should be replaced. Windows needs to be double pane to keep the loud noises coming from the club or bars surrounding the area. Carpet throughout the whole area, the hallways and elevator needs to be replaced. It was filthy dirty. Not enough lighting around area when returning to the room at dark. This place could make big bucks if they could raise up the standards of the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from B. C.

A day at Kuhio Banyan

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Supplied shuttle to the airport for $12.00
Cons: Foam toppers for the murphy beds.
Location: Across the street to the international market.
Small office space so takes a while to check in and out. About 4 blocks to Waikiki beach and they supply beach chairs and floaties. The bed was a murphy and to hard for me so had a bad sleep. Very quiet. Spacious room with the bed up. Good kitchen facilities.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mahea from Hawaii

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very small and there was no parking could park at another hotel for $25 a night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice bathroom