Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert Tracht

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful cleanly furnished rooms..nice quiet setting...no pool but right by beach....nice views of diamond head and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quite location

Posted Dec 8, 2013
Pros: Staff are really nice. Clean.
Cons: Bed Mattress that we used weren't that good.
Location: Walking distance to the beach and a lot of places.
Great location.All the staff were really great and helpful. If your plan is to have a nice quiet place to relax after a long day at the beack or just going around town, this hotel is the perfect place. I requested a cab to take us to the airport and we got a limo instead.Awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mplsmrt

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Extremely clean, large room with really comfy bed. Staff was exceptionally pleasant and helpful. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay in or near chaotic Waikiki.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andr from Houston

Perfect location

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, room, restaurant, free WiFi, complementary wine in the afternoon
Cons: Noisy elevator door. Maybe an additional elevator. Shower fittings will require upgrade soon
The hotel is located at 10 min walking distance from Waikiki beach. Very quite area, with the Diamond Head crater and partial ocean view at floors 10 and up. Large park opposite to the hotel. Parking on the main road is $0.50/hours with maximum stay of 4 hours between 10 AM and 6 AM. Other times free. There is another car park on the other side of the park which is free. Close to Zoo and aquarium (5-10 min walk) The beach is shared with 2 other hotels. Access to it through the rear car park and by the main entrance of the Kaimana Hotel. Beautiful and quite beach, fine sand, shallow water for a few feet for children, lifeguard on site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from San Francisco

Enjoyed my week long stay.

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Pros: Morning breakfast on the second floor was very much appreciated. The woman who runs the place is fabulous.
A very nice hotel located on the east side of the park next to Waikiki - so if you like a little less hustle and bustle - and yet still be only a ten minute walk to the hustle and bustle - then this is the place for you. Staff was very friendly and helpful. View of Diamond Head - which is about a quarter mile away - was nice to wake up to each morning. Also loved the birds - as most mornings I was met on my deck by at least one or two white doves. Will likely return sometime soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave W from Tiburon CA

Lotus

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stay in hotels 5-10 days per month usually trying to book a 4 star accommodation. I travel to Honolulu twice a year for business. I've stayed along the strip and while you have many amenities it is so crowded and impersonal you get lost in the crowd and become a sheep. The Lotus was a refreshing break from the bustle of Honolulu. The rooms were well appointed and have a terrific view of the crater with some ocean view. We all love a great ocean view but it was nice having the mountain background as well. What makes this hotel so great is the staff, which starts from management. The hotel manager (Dean) was a refreshing change from many managers I meet. The small beach is a hidden gem. Not a big tourist attraction beach so don't go there if you want major people watching. There is a great 1/4 mile swim to the buoy with lots of active (local) swim teams. The free bike use is terrific to ride up and over the hill to check out other areas a bit further out. Don't stay here if you don't like to walk a bit. I wouldn't recommend the hotel for people that have difficulty getting around or are of the demanding sort. Kids would be okay if you get them out for other activities but it’s not a “resort” with a big pool, which kids love. This is a great chill hotel with everything you need (no pool but the beach makes up for it). The restaurant is very good with a good feel to it and great food. My wife and I had such a great time I'm staying here again on my next trip. Thanks Lotus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AndrewD from Auckland

Great location, great service!

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We very much enjoyed our stay. Good location and excellent service. The free bicycles and afternoon wine were a nice touch. Great views from our room of Diamond Head and the ocean. Dinner at the "Park" was also excellent. The only drawback was that the room was supposed to be for a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids). We found the beds a bit too small.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Basel from Montreal

Way overrated!

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not sure how this hotel got good ratings as it really has nothing to offer more than a regular 3 star or 2 star hotel. the only thing that was good about the hotel was the view as I got the diamond head view with the ocean view, but a feature most hotels have at this price range but with a 4 star or above rating. stay away from the breakfast area as it has nothing to offer really. location may seem close to Waikiki, but its a good 15-30 minute walk before you get to see anything. Bike rentals cant be rented after sunset, as they don't have the required lights installed onto them, as it is against the law to ride in the night without safety lights. neighbouring restaurants are quite poor in quality, you would have to walk the 30 minutes to get some decent food. All in all, its an ok hotel at most, expected more for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Sep 17, 2013
They helped with everything I needed and more great place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kent from New York

Nice & quiet

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: The room is comfortable and clean, the staffs are friendly.
Cons: The elevator is old, the door with big noise need to fix.
The hotel location is quiet but we felt safe even we walk back to the hotel at late night.