Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Best experience with hotel staff , love the wine bar and decor of the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kitty from Canada

Quiet boutique hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Bright spacious rooms, friendly helpful staff. On site car rental now available, ideal if you just want a car for a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Les and Pat from Bellevue, WA

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The continental breakfast was expensive and didn't have good offerings.
Location: The beach, Dole plantation, Northshore surfing.
We enjoyed a one hour late check-out time so we could attend church. The staff also watched our bags for 8 hours because our plane didn't leave until midnight. That allowed us to tour on the last day without dragging our bags along.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allen from Virginia, US

Off the beaten track

Posted Feb 18, 2014
A quiet oasis close to Diamond Head and with an outstanding restaurant. The staff made my wife and I feel very welcome and relaxed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tranquility in paradise

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Well maintained hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Would not hesitate staying here next time. Enjoyable experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CarolSF from San Francisco

Great location with clean, modern rooms

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff and great service, great location at the quieter Diamond Head end of Waikiki across from park, complimentary bicycles, beach towels/chairs and yoga in the park, clean and spacious rooms -- We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, good views, close to the beach
Cons: There's no gym at this hotel, and they don't offer room service.
We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable, and the staff are very friendly and very willing to help which was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kona, HI

Nice hotel, partial ocean view, 2 DOUBLE beds

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Very friendly, helpful front staff. Ocean view partially blocked by buildings closer to ocean. Requested 2 beds instead of one king, since 3 of us. I assumed that they would be 2 queens, instead they were 2 doubles. So, if you are tall, beware. Pleasant one night stay but wouldn't stay there with more than 2 people in one room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paula from New Mexico

Nice Boutique Stay

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Aqua Lotus is a nice Boutique style hotel... small with friendly, personalized service. The bed was comfortable, and our stay was very nice.