Ratings based on 2,612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hi

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Room was very small, bathroom space was even worst. Not worth what I had to pay to stay there
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom waikiki

It was "ok"

Posted Jan 18, 2015
It was ok. Not great. We had small corner room on 17th floor. Took a while for hot water to work in shower. Pool and hot tub were nice. Tv also had issues I had to mess with wires to get it to work. I woukd give it 1.5 stars outta 5.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom il

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: were it was at close to every thing the checkout ,and staff
Cons: the room to be up date
Location: within 6 blocks of everything
the beach was within a mile of are stay the staff was very good but the room need to be up date tv, bed, carpet,we had ocean window but the window has not been clean the check in was very pretty but it didn't go with the room that we stay in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salem, or

Rooms are outdated but clean and functional.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Staff was wonderful and helpful. Check in was easy and quick, very efficient staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst room I ever stayed in my life!

Posted Jan 10, 2015
The room was ugly and outdated -looks like from 1940s. bathrooms are old and ugly, cottage cheese type ceiling and walls. Nice views you could hardly see because the windows are old and blurry. On top of that the lamps were mounted about a foot above the bead and I hit my head couple of times! I have never seen anything like that in my life! If you ever stay in this hotel make sure you check the rooms first!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Room was ready when i arrived after a 6 hr flight from denver at 1230pm
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not value for money

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The hotel room was old and small with a noisy air conditioner. Made us pay extras for services that should have been included in the room price. Being able to access internet only in the lobby is terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NSW

Waikiki holiday stay

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Cons: The beds.
Location: Very central to everything Waikiki has to offer
Maille sky court is very central to all Waikiki has to offer. The beds are very uncomfortable. The rooms are clean and the staff are very helpful. The buses are great $2.50 to ride on and they go everywhere. Waikiki is very beautiful.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu,Hi

I can't really hotel staff would not let me in

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Staff wouldn't let me check in Daughters were freezing cold
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Only overnight stay and NO HOT WATER :-(

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Normally the price but very high on this overnight stay (seasonally driven) ...... but with higher price comes better expectations too.
Cons: Everybody has a bad day but in business it is how you recover that counts ..... a COMPLETE FAIL in this instance. No comment and no refund is shocking
I have stayed here previously and it was a good budget priced hotel. On my previous stay of approximately a week it was indeed a great hotel. This time (26th December 2014) was an overnight stay in Hawaii necessitated by my airline schedule and as such this hotel appeared to be an ideal option. On this occasion the price was not budget at all unlike my previous stay but the date is the main driver of this. Given the higher price charged (with a resort fee on top!!!!) I expected a reasonable level of service which for an overnight stay I felt comfortable with. Check in was great with an early check in available and the room was reasonably clean with a view of the canal and mountains (in part) so all was good to this point. Around 10pm give or take the fire alarm repeatedly went off with no announcement as to whether we should evacuate or not ...... in fact no announcement at all sadly which is any building is a huge problem in the safety of all occupants should anything actually be wrong. My wife called reception to enquire both about the alarm and an apparent lack of hot water ...... the hot water was almost cold!!! My wife was told that they were working on the boiler (which had presumably malfunctioned) which kept setting off the alarm (no need to worry) and that was why there was no hot water. I WAITED UP TILL 2AM FOR MY SHOWER AND NO HOT WATER SO I HAD A COLD SHOWER .... NO HOT WATER IN MORNING EITHER. NO OFFER OF REFUND & AN OVERNIGHT STAY RUINED.