Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Larry from Davis

My honeymoon disaster

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Close to the beach and a suggestion box
Cons: Needs a remodeling. Updating everything would be fine
Location: You have restaurants, stores, and the beach within a mile or two. Location is everything and you can't complain about it.
Nothing went well from the beginning. This hotel is being ran by another staff. The employees at the Equus. It was a hard location to find. Was given a key to someone else room. Our key wouldn't work for that room or the other room. Can't leave the air conditioner running to keep the room cool while out shopping. Ice located on a different floor. Certain things weren't working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok but not as advertised

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Had a nice stay, staff very polite and helpful. Very expensive parking n were given a packing spot behind a pole. Kitchenette was not presentable, very old, faded dishes.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sinan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Spokane, WA

great location

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Location
Cons: bigger swimming pool?
Location: Ala Moana Park and Beach, bus stops to go all over the Island. We took the bus to the North Beach, as well as everywhere in or near Honolulu.
We actually did not stay in this hotel. My husband had a stroke several years ago and he was unable to deal with the elevator on the outside of the building going up to the 32 floor where our room was. We had a fantastic view once we got up there, but requested to move to the Equus Hotel next door where the elevator was inside the building and the room was not so high. We had a great experience there. The Equus is owned by the same company and the staff was amazing. We stayed three weeks and enjoyed every day. We had a balcony that we enjoyed each day, fresh towels, etc. and friendly, helpful staff. The location was within walking distance for us to everything we wanted to reach and we spent quite a bit of time at the Ala Moana Park and Beach. We would recommend it to anyone with a schedule like ours. It is NOT on the beach, so if you are looking for a beach outside your hotel, this is not the one. If you like to walk, take the bus anywhere on the Island, explore like a tourist, and visit all the sites, this is a great place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Denny B from Lomita, CA

Weekend get away

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Went to Honolulu to visit an old friend and do a little sight seeing, unfortunately the weather did not cooperate, raining off and on the whole weekend. Still it is Hawaii so we still enjoyed ourselves. The hotel is close to the beach and shopping areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with full ocean view

Posted Nov 13, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Denny from California

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
One elebvator was out of service the entire stay which is a real pain in the neck. I actually walked down 21 floors before the elevator got to my floor. They need a full time elevator mechanic it seems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by April from Las Vegas, NV

Best first time experience!

Posted Oct 15, 2013
I would have to say for someone who is from fancy Las Vegas and has never been to Hawaii this was a perfect getaway! I read some of the bad reviews which I never saw any of those issues. The room was very clean and the hotel staff was amazing! When I return I will be choosing this hotel again. I arrived about 7 hours late due to terrible delays through United Airlines and the staff was very friendly able to meet every need I had. Great views of the ocean even from a "partial view room" . Thank You Marina Towers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scooter from Colorado Springs, CO

Great views close to the beach

Posted Oct 4, 2013
View from our room was exceptional. The furnishing a bit old but in good condition made for a comfortable stay. The hotel exterior sign was a bit hard to find being small and behind the native foliage. This made it hard to locate. Checking in was a bit different since this was done at the EQUUS hotel next door. Hotel parking availability should be confirmed. Overall our experience was good and I would book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben from Kapolei

Beautiful view

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed on the 37th floor. Amazing views of the ocean! Bed was super comfortable. The bathroom was very small, and I had to park next to the red lobster which was a hike with my bags. Overall I had a nice stay.