Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland

Quiet area, marina views!

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Quieter area at entrance to Waikiki, near Hilton Village. Easy walking, comfortable room with kitchenette for longer stays. Good value for single traveler, low frills. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage,AK

Terrible

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Not at all like the photo rm 1103 will not recommend to anyone ever,for 900 dollars no way.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale, AZ

A confusing check in location

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Very confusing,inconvenient check location-it was next door! Although the room was spotless, the AChad one speed, was very noisy and knew directly on the bed- U had to block the airflow to get any sleep! Electrical outlets in inconvenient places and no sheer curtains behind the drapes. Because building next door was very close, the drapes were either open or completely closed. Not good. Shower was small but good water flow & temp control. Building access was a key fob with no one on premises at 8AM or after 5 when I returned. Front desk staff from hotel next door was as attentive and did a great job keeping me informed about a UPS package I was expecting. Valet parking was tolerable but space between hotels where car was pulled wasn't paved so you will pull suitcases ect over bare ground--very poor process. I will only stY here again if it's literally the last hotel available when I need to go on business. The lower price isn't worth all the inconvenience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving Weekend

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The view was great! The room was a lot larger than I expected.
Cons: Inform the guests where check-in is BEFORE they arrive.
Location: The hotel was really close to the Waikiki Strip. We were able to leave our car parked and walk everywhere (at least to eat and shop).
It took us a while to figure out that check-in was at the neighboring hotel, but our room was really large, the view was great, and it was a pretty nice place to stay for a short vacation. I do think parking cost a little too much, but I'm not really sure how other hotels in the area price their parking. The hotel does seem old and a little run-down, BUT it was a great place to stay for one night.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kauai, Hawaii

The worst ever!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Location: Decent food
The nightmare hotel! Very dirty run down the very worst was bed bars or springs coming through every where!!! Not mattress pad , no blanket , no comforter, no bed spread only sheets with bottom sheet all wrinkled!!!!! Could not sit straight on toilet Counter in you back! Could hardly get closet open broken would not slid!. Filthy carpet scared of bed bugs or rats shower mildewed and leaky. Worst than ant third world dive!! No help when calling desk from staff. I want my money back for the first night in this rat trap of a motel!!! We live on Kauai and will tell everyone including newspapers of this nightmare. It should be shut down or at least a major renivations made!! I am angry at your company for this experience and want an apology and compensation!! Caro Ernsdorf
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kapolei, Hawaii

good location, fabulous ocean view, nice people

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: it's in a good location, walking distance to everything in Waikiki and Ala Moana Shopping Center / Beach park. Clean, quiet, and reasonable cost.
Cons: elevator needs some attention
Location: Situated in the beginning of Waikiki, walking distance to shopping, restaurants, beaches, entertainment
felt a little hesitant at first, one elevator has been out of service for at least 4 weeks, after first ride up, all other times were fine. no long wait. absolutely fabulous west facing view of Ala Moana and Waianae Range. You'll be able to see a beautiful sunset over the ocean. On Friday, we were also able to see the Hilton's weekly fireworks show from the partial east facing window. Clean room, complete with mini kitchenette. Fabulous soft queen bed. No ice machine. Valet parking took care of parking worries. I'd stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new zealand

Extremly hot room

Posted Oct 9, 2014
It was so hard to even breath due to the airconditining not working properly and the manteinance people couldnt do anything to fix it because was throwing hot air and coudnt even manage to turn off the hot air ! And they couldnt even change us of room, we had to go and book somewhere else
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix AZ

Cheap accommodations but very run down.

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Location not bad. We had the "part ocean view" on 20th fl. The rest of the view was the bldg next door's maintenance hut w/all kinds of junk in view.
Cons: fix elevator, replace a/c units and carpet at a minimum
Location: Ala Moana Center in walking distance. they have nice shows their daily. lots of restaurants around and bus stops nearby.
We arrived and went to the "sister" front office to check in. Given room key and security fob. Told lose key fob and we will charge $100 to your cc. OK so we did not lose the fob but it was inconvenient. The room was big but dated about 40 years with run down carpet, cheesy tile, popcorn ceilings and light fixtures from the 70s. The window a/c looked to be 20 or 30 years old with yellowing plastic and smelled of mildew and mold. The shower had tile and the grout was cracked and stained. The floor around drain collected water and was more stained than the rest of the grout. Cabinets and appliances were very dated as well. We saw one bug a giant sewer roach that scared the bejeepers out of my wife. Linen was clean and bed was memory foam topped so no problems there. These are condos and some of the residence have no sense of respect for neighbors and carry on all night long. Perhaps the biggest inconvenience is the the elevator which services 40 floors and runs slow. The second elevator is out of service and based on other reviews I would guess it has been out for a long time. The elevator is not air conditioned and neither was the hallway by our room where I waited sometimes for 15 minutes until the elevator arrived.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by gafrom Sydney

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is near the Ala Moana shopping centre, so quite a distance from Waikiki, although walk is doable. The hotel room was quite spacious and clean but in great need of renovation. Everything looked tired and old. You had to check in next door, which ee knew from previous reviews, but it was not clearly marked. The pool area was un inviting. You would not stay there if you want a reaxing holiday around the pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever!!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
Cons: Get what you paid for!?!
Location: We went there so due to my husband needing two different surgeries, we live on another island.
I paid and was confirmed for a room with a King size bed. When I checked in they gave me and my husband a room with two Twin size beds! I was furious, they told me that they didn't have a room with a King size bed available?!? Unacceptable, especially when I showed them my printed confirmation from Expedia for a King size bed.