Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Rosharon TX

Wonderful place to stay.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The grounds and the pools and hot tubs.
Cons: Update the furnishings and don't rent out the small rooms.
Location: Golf course across the street, beach on site, restaurants on site.
I was disappointed in our room because it was very small, did not have a table and chair and the furnishings were dated. Our overall experience at the resort was wonderful except the first night when our ceiling fan did not work and we went to plug our phone in the outlet and it did not work and it was a safety issue.
2 out of 5
by Andrea from Vancouver, B.C.

studio not what we thought

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: maid and grounds service employees- lovely
Cons: prices that reflect the quality of what you are receiving accurate web site photos, so you are prepared for what you will be getting
Location: Good location, but you need to drive daily if you wish to see waves and have GOOD restaurants to visit. Pretty entrance to area.
When we arrived and first saw our room we were very disappointed. We didn't realize that the studio rooms were recessed back and the one bedroom rooms were moved forward. The website photos do not show what the room and view look like accurately. Our room was long and narrow and our tiny balcony was flanked on both sides by walls, so in order to see a view we had to stand on the balcony and look forward. No view, side to side. We asked for a room change and after three days we paid extra and got a one bedroom. Here we were facing an oil refinery and we were above the reception area so there was a flow of traffic. Also there was a large tree out front and hundreds of birds began chirping every morning around 5:00 am such that we had to put a pillow over our head and wear earplugs. This was an expensive room,so very disappointing. In ten trips to the Hawaiian Islands, this is the most we have spent on accommodation and the least desirable. It was amusing that the QUIET pool was bordered by the lawn area where they had MANY activities with loud speakers involved. That said, the maid service and ground service employees were lovely- happy and friendly. The restaurants at the hotel were poor and expensive for the quality of food you received. We are sad we have to write a disappointing review. We are not complainers and have been happy with most places we have stayed on our holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Melbourne, Australia

Great location - so relaxing. Good facilities.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Location, relaxing atmosphere. Great facilities.
Location: Beach, walking. Snorkeling/dolphin tours.
Amazing place to stay, certainly met my expectations. Look forward to my next stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Tucson, Az

Marriott's Ko'Olina Beach Club is the place to be

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: All that it had to offer
Cons: Change the description of the room we stayed in on expedia; the room we stayed in was described as a penthouse room; far from it (not disappointed).
Location: Shops nearby, Waikiki 30 minutes - good scenic drive from hotel to Waikiki. What I Loved the most was that the area was not drowning with tourist
The first time you pull in to this “Magnificent Hotel” it is a breath taking (first time in Oahu/Hawaii). The staff is so welcoming and thoughtful; they make you feel right at home. They had this sent in the lobby of the hotel that is unforgettable (I wish knew what they used). They have a loyal, friendly and hardworking staff that keeps the hotel and grounds immaculate. The staff does a fantastic job at taking care of the guests needs, from the valet to the housekeeping staff, from front desk to the servers at “Longboards”. This is a vacation destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evalei from Minneapolis

Relaxation near the beach and small restaurants

Posted Jan 30, 2014
I was very happy with my stay at Kapolei hotels. The beach was just a short walk away, and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by viv from san francisco

Didn't realize it was a timeshare resort.

Posted Jan 1, 2014
The staff isn't particularly motivated given that it's a timeshare and not a hotel. Tardy poolside drinks service, prompt 4p shuttering of guest services, etc. I missed this, but lack of in-room dining was a big downer for my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved our stay!

Posted Dec 6, 2013
I am going to summarize my experience with a list of bullets... 1 - Hotel is is absolutely gorgeous! 2 - The hotel grounds are perfectly kept and wonderfully beautiful! 3 - Hotel pools are fabulous, multiple pools with different features in each. 4 - Hotel staff is the best, absolutely amazing and friendly and informative 5 - Inconsistent house keeping, some days they would come early in am and other days wouldn't get to the room until 4 or 5. Overall amazing hotel...beautiful beaches...great pools...amazing staff...highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Olympia, W

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: See above answer. Plus it was nice to be able to swim in the pools in the late evening.
Cons: Reduce the parking charges to $1 per hr or $24 for the day. Provide a golf cart so that people without cars can go up to the ABC store and resturants.
Location: The lagoons were nice. The walkways along the beach was also nice. See above answer for stores etc.
We arrived about noon and check in was listed for 4pm. We got into our room at about 2pm. The hotel room was very nice and spacious. The hotel grounds and pools were also very nice. The hotel staff was excellent and very helpful and friendly. The dinning facilities were slightly expensive but the food was good. I did not like being charged $39 per day for parking my rental car. The hotel had lots of activities and we enjoyed participatings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013