Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Nice facility, open, friendly staff, clean

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Pricing was commensurate with island facilities
Cons: nothing
Location: good location, beach access, pools, gym, dining.
An average Marriott property. Although your reservation showed "free breakfast buffet" check in lady didn't have that amenity on her list but honored it anyhow after considerable discussion with another person. Room contained kitchenette, although it was smaller than most Marriott's. Only stayed one day/night because in transit..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Fantastic hotel with activities, options for all

Posted Nov 12, 2014
This was an absolute gem. The location is away from the hubbub of Waikiki, but still with options for restaurants within walking distance. The grounds of the hotel (and all the properties in the area) are well-maintained, and the walking trails along the beach are spectacular. The hotel has plenty of activities for all ages, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Almost Paradise

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Everything! The food and drinks were excellent. You could sign up to attend the luau on the grounds of the resort. No need to leave the facility.
Location: Located on the quieter west side of the island with its own lagoon it had its own restaurants and golf courses nearby.
The Beach Club was wonderful! The staff was so nice and knowledgeable. They all greeted you with "Aloha" every time they saw you. We were told they had just redone our tower and it was quite nice and immaculate. The foliage on the grounds was beautiful and well-manicured. There was a marketplace on the grounds and plenty of pools and chairs for outdoor use. There were many activities to participate in and there was a shuttle to use to get places. Also cars could be rented at the resort for the day or for the week. It was a very peaceful and relaxing week for my husband and me celebrating our 40th anniversary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

All we needed was right there.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: see above.
Cons: When I called disappointed with the view - no follow up was ever made.
Everyone was very pleasant. I very much enjoyed that the management thought to bring in local crafts people and a farmer's market - truly, these two things, particularly the farmer's market made our experience that much more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ocean view???

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Great hotel and wonderful staff, however, our "ocean view" room on the 4th floor had exactly zero view of the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely beautiful!!!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
This was an amazing resort with beautiful, impeccable grounds, gorgeous & spacious rooms and the friendliest most helpful staff. I would definitely recommend this property for those that want to escape the noise & madness of Waikiki, yet its only a 30 min drive away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Braunfels, Tx.

Excellent hotel away from downtown.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: The location. About 15 miles to Honululu and very convenient to H2 for a drive to the North shore.
Cons: Everything closes up pretty early. So if you're looking for a late night drink or dancing this isn't the place.
Location: Excellent paved jogging/ walking trail that spans all four of the lagoons and other three major resort properties. Access to local shopping is great.
Great beach. The Lagoon provides a great place to swim and snorkel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well above average

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Pools, rooms, service
Cons: Dining.
This hotel was above average and no disappointments as a hotel. Clean nice lagoon. Plenty of staff. Very attentive. Room was clean and clean smelling. Only gripe: the restaurant, Chuck's, had weak mixed drinks and the ribeye steak lacked flavor, well below its price point. With that said I most certainly would go back. The pools were excellent. Better than Mandalay Bay in Vegas, The hot tubs were great. Fun slide, great kiddie area to keep that action in a central place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for a quieter Hawaii vacation

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Great facilities and services that supported all our needs be it staying in the hotel area or traveling around the island.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Ocean view my tail

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Paid extra for an ocean view only to get a view of the pool huts & trees no ocean view. Timeshare property so if you're not an onwer you will be treated as such. Meaning not treated well. On site resturant food under cooked