Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Overcharge for parking $30 per night..I was on a business trip - hotel is more appropriate for vacation/family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton NC

Hawaii

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location and views. Service of all staff was great also.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind. All was great. Food prices were high but that was the case everywhere on the island.
Location: Location was great. Very quite and out of the busy touristy section of the island. Close to nice shopping and food locations outside of the resort.
1st trip to Hawaii, to visit family and take family vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great family restful vacation

Posted Jul 1, 2014
This is the best hotel for family vacations in HI, Oahu. The lagoons are safe and no waves. Great for snorkeling, swimming, shady areas to get out of the sun. Hotel has swimming pools for kids and adults and hot tubs and bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Great place, great beach and the room was very nice. staff very friendly and helpful
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014
Unhappy that I forgot my phone charger. I called the next day and of course it wasn't turned in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice peaceful resort with plenty of activities

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Facilities, activities, cleanliness and not over crowded.
Cons: Some basic welcome packs that includes bottled water and fruits would have been good after a long flight.
I was only there for 36hrs but loved every minute of it. The food options were great and there were plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. My only regret is not staying there longer but I will definitely go back one day as it is such a contrast from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Rosharon TX

Wonderful place to stay.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The grounds and the pools and hot tubs.
Cons: Update the furnishings and don't rent out the small rooms.
Location: Golf course across the street, beach on site, restaurants on site.
I was disappointed in our room because it was very small, did not have a table and chair and the furnishings were dated. Our overall experience at the resort was wonderful except the first night when our ceiling fan did not work and we went to plug our phone in the outlet and it did not work and it was a safety issue.
2 out of 5
by Andrea from Vancouver, B.C.

studio not what we thought

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: maid and grounds service employees- lovely
Cons: prices that reflect the quality of what you are receiving accurate web site photos, so you are prepared for what you will be getting
Location: Good location, but you need to drive daily if you wish to see waves and have GOOD restaurants to visit. Pretty entrance to area.
When we arrived and first saw our room we were very disappointed. We didn't realize that the studio rooms were recessed back and the one bedroom rooms were moved forward. The website photos do not show what the room and view look like accurately. Our room was long and narrow and our tiny balcony was flanked on both sides by walls, so in order to see a view we had to stand on the balcony and look forward. No view, side to side. We asked for a room change and after three days we paid extra and got a one bedroom. Here we were facing an oil refinery and we were above the reception area so there was a flow of traffic. Also there was a large tree out front and hundreds of birds began chirping every morning around 5:00 am such that we had to put a pillow over our head and wear earplugs. This was an expensive room,so very disappointing. In ten trips to the Hawaiian Islands, this is the most we have spent on accommodation and the least desirable. It was amusing that the QUIET pool was bordered by the lawn area where they had MANY activities with loud speakers involved. That said, the maid service and ground service employees were lovely- happy and friendly. The restaurants at the hotel were poor and expensive for the quality of food you received. We are sad we have to write a disappointing review. We are not complainers and have been happy with most places we have stayed on our holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Melbourne, Australia

Great location - so relaxing. Good facilities.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Location, relaxing atmosphere. Great facilities.
Location: Beach, walking. Snorkeling/dolphin tours.
Amazing place to stay, certainly met my expectations. Look forward to my next stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Tucson, Az

Marriott's Ko'Olina Beach Club is the place to be

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: All that it had to offer
Cons: Change the description of the room we stayed in on expedia; the room we stayed in was described as a penthouse room; far from it (not disappointed).
Location: Shops nearby, Waikiki 30 minutes - good scenic drive from hotel to Waikiki. What I Loved the most was that the area was not drowning with tourist
The first time you pull in to this “Magnificent Hotel” it is a breath taking (first time in Oahu/Hawaii). The staff is so welcoming and thoughtful; they make you feel right at home. They had this sent in the lobby of the hotel that is unforgettable (I wish knew what they used). They have a loyal, friendly and hardworking staff that keeps the hotel and grounds immaculate. The staff does a fantastic job at taking care of the guests needs, from the valet to the housekeeping staff, from front desk to the servers at “Longboards”. This is a vacation destination.