Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Honor requests. Be more accommodating. Pricing was quite high for what we received.
Location: Located in a good area for beach, shopping.
Stayed there for my son's wedding. Requested rooms to be together. When registering, our rooms were not together and we did not receive rooms we requested. Was disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We love this hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The staff is always so nice there.
Cons: Nothing, really.
Location: There's a great restaurant downstairs. The jungle curry is the bomb! There's a food pantry and Starbucks right across the street.
We love staying at this hotel. The staff is always so pleasant. If it's available we always book it. The only problem we had was the first room they put us in. It had an awful sour smell. I can't even begin to imagine why it smelled like that. They offered to spray it, but we didn't want to go back to that room. Instead they put us in another room and that room was perfect! Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Evelyn, Mahalo for taking the time to write a review on Expedia your comments and 4star rating are greatly appreciated as it helps us to improve our product. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay and are happy to hear it was taken of. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Island Regards, OHANA Waikiki East Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawthorne, CA

Good location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel is in a nice central location. Getting around was very easy.
Cons: Room decor was outdated, I expected the Penthouse to be a better quality than this was. It was more like a Best Western room but a suite.
The staff at the reception desk was well below friendly and cordial. We used three consierge and had the best information and experience from one, the others knew less about the excursions we were interested in. Her recommendations were just as she said would be. I would definitely seek her out for my next vacation. The internet was free but ran very slowly. You have to relax and be on aloha time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Aloha and Mahalo Pamela for your recent review on Expedia it is much appreciated. We appreciated you letting us know of your experience with the staff at the reception desk as well as your experience with the concierge desk, this information helps us to improve our product as well as train our staff. We sincerely hope the next time you choose to relax and be on Aloha time it will be here at the OHANA Waikiki East Hotel. Island Regards, OHANA Waikiki East Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

yes, because it is convenient and has a kitchenet

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Kitchenette and close to grocery store and the beach
THe room was good. Just the person at the front desk was not in a good mood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

good hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: free ethernet conection
helpful and friendly staff centrally located good clean facilities close to beach and restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Nice hotel in good spot, rooms spacious and clean.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Room size, location and reasonably priced.
Cons: Pool bar to increase atmosphere and to meet people down by the pool especially if traveling as a single.
Location: Walking distance to beach, shops, supermarkets
Pleasant hotel, pool nice - the only thing that it lacked was a pool bar. Great for families. Easy to check in and out. Great location with free shuttle to Ala Moana as part of staying at Ohana Hotels. Close to all facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

It was fine

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Good place everything you need just around corner 2 min stroll too main beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Average but outdated

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Front desk was very nice, but no one to help with bags. Not a fancy hotel at all. Clean but outdated. Only stayed 2 nights before going to another island. I would not stay here for a long vacation; area is icky
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the action

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: close to main area of town
Cons: replace bed
Hotel was OK nothing fancy for sure. Elevators quick and staff decent and helpful. Bed was way too soft and needs to be replaced. Bathroom really small as was the balcony. Parking was additional as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to write a review and give us a 3star rating it is much appreciated. Island Regards, OHANA Waikiki East Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
I liked the hotel; good location , friendly and helpful service staff .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your 5star review and for letting us know you liked the hotel and found our staff to be helpful and friendly. Island Regards, OHANA Waikiki East Hotel Management