Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location, nice rooms, excellent value

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location and room rate
Cons: try to have earlier check-in times
Very nice rooms with good view of the ocean and canal, excellent location with much of Waikiki in walking distance, great value compared to similar hotels nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cooloola Cove, Queensland, Australia.

Better than expected.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing, don`t change a thing.
Location: Food, Shopping and the Beach.
Hotel staff were great from check in to check out and everyone in between. The room was cheerful and had a view. My son and I had travelled all over the USA and wanted a nice quite place to chill out, we found it in this hotel. Would I stay here again, hell yes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Very handy to the beach and main streets

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and proximity to beach, shops and restaurants
Cons: Decor is dated and main lobby coffee shop menu improved
Location: Waikiki beach, Kalakaua avenue shops, chillies Mexican restaurant, several ABC stores, walk to zoo/aquarium
Hotel decor is dated but the staff friendliness and helpfulness and the cleanliness of the place makes this a pleasant and cost effective place to stay. The proximity to everything (beach, shops, restaurants etc) was so convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia.

Very happy.upgraded to a kitchenette.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Great location. Provided free trolley travel.
Cons: Maid service.
Location: Close to transport, beach and restaurants.
Maid service was erratic. Not done one day. Had to request service to be done another day when we left for evening drinks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Cheap Hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: It was cheap
Location: Close to beach and restaurants
Hotel is starting to show its age. The hotel elevators were noisy and could be heard in our room. Disposable cups only were available. Cheap and cheerful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

ideal location

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: great location,can use facilaties at other Ohana hotels,free pink trolly.
Location: as above,go to Alamoana shopping centre on free pink trolly,go to Mai Tai bar on 4 th floor,good vibe to chill out.
close to beach ,shops, restaurants and bars.upgraded upon arrival,pleasant staff,nice pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Rick from New Zealand! Mahalo for your 5star rating on Expedia and for letting us know the staff was pleasant and that our pool was nice. Happy to hear you were able to upgrade your room upon arrival to the hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Island Regards, OHANA Waikiki East Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and shopping centers.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Very good location, close to the beach, restaurants, shopping centers. A little bit noisy in the room, other wise everything is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your 4star review it is greatly appreciated. Island Regards, OHANA Waikiki East Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Honor requests. Be more accommodating. Pricing was quite high for what we received.
Location: Located in a good area for beach, shopping.
Stayed there for my son's wedding. Requested rooms to be together. When registering, our rooms were not together and we did not receive rooms we requested. Was disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Aloha and Mahalo for taking the time to write a review on Expedia it is greatly appreciated, We apologize for the inconvenience of your rooms not being together as we it is a request we do try to honor all requests as we possibly can. Glad you were able to enjoy your sons wedding and we sincerely do hope you will return to the islands and consider staying with us once more. Island Regards, OHANA Waikiki East Hotel Management
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Aloha and Mahalo for your review we sincerely apologize for your inconvenience of not having rooms together while you were here for your sons wedding, although it is a request we do try to honor your request if it is possible. We sincerely do hope that you will return to the islands and stay with us again. Island Regards, OHANA Waikiki East Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We love this hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The staff is always so nice there.
Cons: Nothing, really.
Location: There's a great restaurant downstairs. The jungle curry is the bomb! There's a food pantry and Starbucks right across the street.
We love staying at this hotel. The staff is always so pleasant. If it's available we always book it. The only problem we had was the first room they put us in. It had an awful sour smell. I can't even begin to imagine why it smelled like that. They offered to spray it, but we didn't want to go back to that room. Instead they put us in another room and that room was perfect! Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Evelyn, Mahalo for taking the time to write a review on Expedia your comments and 4star rating are greatly appreciated as it helps us to improve our product. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay and are happy to hear it was taken of. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Island Regards, OHANA Waikiki East Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawthorne, CA

Good location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel is in a nice central location. Getting around was very easy.
Cons: Room decor was outdated, I expected the Penthouse to be a better quality than this was. It was more like a Best Western room but a suite.
The staff at the reception desk was well below friendly and cordial. We used three consierge and had the best information and experience from one, the others knew less about the excursions we were interested in. Her recommendations were just as she said would be. I would definitely seek her out for my next vacation. The internet was free but ran very slowly. You have to relax and be on aloha time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Aloha and Mahalo Pamela for your recent review on Expedia it is much appreciated. We appreciated you letting us know of your experience with the staff at the reception desk as well as your experience with the concierge desk, this information helps us to improve our product as well as train our staff. We sincerely hope the next time you choose to relax and be on Aloha time it will be here at the OHANA Waikiki East Hotel. Island Regards, OHANA Waikiki East Hotel Management