Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Arizona

Great hotel close to beach and fun

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: I liked that this hotel in very close to the beach and transportation. My housekeeper, Lin, did a fantastic job.
Cons: The walls seems to be thin. It was only an issue when the women next door would come into their room talking/laughing loudly late at night.
Location: The location is very close to the beach and other sights to see like the Fort de Russy Army Museum and Zoo. Public transportation was cheap and easy.
I took a vacation by myself for seven days on Oahu. I took a shuttle from the airport to the Ohana East and upon exiting the shuttle, I was greeted by the Bell Man and shown to the elevator to the lobby. The bell men are very helpful and kind with providing maps and directions or just offering suggestions on places to eat or visit. In the lobby, the front desk was well staffed and I checked in quickly and headed to my room. I was so very pleased with my room. It was on the 14th floor and was a king bed with a large TV, lots of sitting room, internet hook-up for my computer, and most important for me, a coffee maker and complimentary coffee and tea. I checked the cleanliness of the room right away and found no issues. Lin, the housekeeper for that floor, is very diligent in her duties and ensured my room was immaculate! My view from the balcony (lanai) was partial city view...this was actually, beautiful views of the city, mountain, and the ocean. The balcony had two chairs and a small table so I was able to enjoy my morning coffee and evening tea on the balcony and watch the happenings going on or look out over the ocean. Every morning (Mon-Sat) I picked up a complimentary newspaper from the desk. The lobby has a very nice ambience with Hawaiian music playing lightly. There is an activities desk with ideas for everybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in the right place

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: strategic situation, near to shopping, nearer to the beach
Cons: dinning facility, room service etc.
Location: shops, transport, sea
staffs are very helpful, we enjoyed our stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great central location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
very pleased with the location, room and service for the price ., as we had to book two rooms for a large family , a roll away bed was no problem and allocating rooms next door to each other was no problem either
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The hotel was the cheapest I found and I got what I paid for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Mahalo for taking the time to write a review it is greatly appreciated as it helps us to better our hotel. Island Regards, OHANA Waikiki East Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adl

Good location, clean, decent pool!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Ohana east is clean and neat in a convenient location close enough to the main strip in Waikiki that it's a short walk but far enough away that it isn't loud and you can explore other places that aren't in the main tourist area... The staff were friendly enough, I honestly don't have a bad thing to say, for what you pay it's a pretty good place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Tiffany, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and giving us a 4star rating it is greatly appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope someday you will return to the islands and stay with us once again. Island Regards, OHANA Waikiki East Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shops and places to eat.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We had a very good experience. Hotel staff was very accommodating and put us in a big room to accommodate our children. They were very friendly as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Cali travelor, Mahalo for your great 5star review it is much appreciated, glad you found the staff friendly and you had a good experience. We look forward to welcoming you back real soon. Island Regards, OHANA Waikiki East Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Very clean hotel but room very noisy. It was very difficult to get any sleep but other tjan that it and staff were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Aloha and Mahalo for your review it is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back once again. Island Regards, OHANA Waikiki East Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very handy to buses trollys and close to the beach

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Cons: HOT WATER>
Was a very pleasant stay,the only problem was having to run the hot water shower for 3/4 of an hour to get tepid water.Hotel maintainence man suggested this because hotel was full and water had a long way to come from the roof.Staff were friendly and the room was very nice wit a great balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for price

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Cons: Slow elevator but it is good to be on upper floors
Close to beach and shopping. Comfortable beds, even sleeper couch was comfortable. Didn't spend much time in room as there is so much to do and see.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Mahalo for your 4star rating it is greatly appreciated. Island Regards, OHANA Waikiki East Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from San Diego

Good location, clean and comfortable.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
After a comfortable sleep, we sarted our day with great coffee in the lobby coffee shop and walked to shopping and the beach. Free bus ride around town, stops across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Dan from San Diego, Mahalo for your great review on Expedia glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. Island Regards, OHANA Waikiki East Hotel Management