Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawthorne, CA

Good location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel is in a nice central location. Getting around was very easy.
Cons: Room decor was outdated, I expected the Penthouse to be a better quality than this was. It was more like a Best Western room but a suite.
The staff at the reception desk was well below friendly and cordial. We used three consierge and had the best information and experience from one, the others knew less about the excursions we were interested in. Her recommendations were just as she said would be. I would definitely seek her out for my next vacation. The internet was free but ran very slowly. You have to relax and be on aloha time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

yes, because it is convenient and has a kitchenet

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Kitchenette and close to grocery store and the beach
THe room was good. Just the person at the front desk was not in a good mood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

good hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: free ethernet conection
helpful and friendly staff centrally located good clean facilities close to beach and restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Nice hotel in good spot, rooms spacious and clean.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Room size, location and reasonably priced.
Cons: Pool bar to increase atmosphere and to meet people down by the pool especially if traveling as a single.
Location: Walking distance to beach, shops, supermarkets
Pleasant hotel, pool nice - the only thing that it lacked was a pool bar. Great for families. Easy to check in and out. Great location with free shuttle to Ala Moana as part of staying at Ohana Hotels. Close to all facilities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

It was fine

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Good place everything you need just around corner 2 min stroll too main beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Average but outdated

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Front desk was very nice, but no one to help with bags. Not a fancy hotel at all. Clean but outdated. Only stayed 2 nights before going to another island. I would not stay here for a long vacation; area is icky
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the action

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: close to main area of town
Cons: replace bed
Hotel was OK nothing fancy for sure. Elevators quick and staff decent and helpful. Bed was way too soft and needs to be replaced. Bathroom really small as was the balcony. Parking was additional as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
I liked the hotel; good location , friendly and helpful service staff .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Arizona

Great hotel close to beach and fun

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: I liked that this hotel in very close to the beach and transportation. My housekeeper, Lin, did a fantastic job.
Cons: The walls seems to be thin. It was only an issue when the women next door would come into their room talking/laughing loudly late at night.
Location: The location is very close to the beach and other sights to see like the Fort de Russy Army Museum and Zoo. Public transportation was cheap and easy.
I took a vacation by myself for seven days on Oahu. I took a shuttle from the airport to the Ohana East and upon exiting the shuttle, I was greeted by the Bell Man and shown to the elevator to the lobby. The bell men are very helpful and kind with providing maps and directions or just offering suggestions on places to eat or visit. In the lobby, the front desk was well staffed and I checked in quickly and headed to my room. I was so very pleased with my room. It was on the 14th floor and was a king bed with a large TV, lots of sitting room, internet hook-up for my computer, and most important for me, a coffee maker and complimentary coffee and tea. I checked the cleanliness of the room right away and found no issues. Lin, the housekeeper for that floor, is very diligent in her duties and ensured my room was immaculate! My view from the balcony (lanai) was partial city view...this was actually, beautiful views of the city, mountain, and the ocean. The balcony had two chairs and a small table so I was able to enjoy my morning coffee and evening tea on the balcony and watch the happenings going on or look out over the ocean. Every morning (Mon-Sat) I picked up a complimentary newspaper from the desk. The lobby has a very nice ambience with Hawaiian music playing lightly. There is an activities desk with ideas for everybody.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Aloha Jeri from Tucson, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia and giving us a 5star rating it is much appreciated. We strive to give our guest a great experience from the moment you get off your shuttle and we are happy to hear we did that for you with our bell men taking care of you as well as Lin our housekeeper on the 24th floor and the rest of the staff you encountered while staying with us. Glad you enjoyed your room and the views it had to offer. We sincerely hope you will return to the islands in the near future and stay with us once more. Island Regards, OHANA Waikiki East Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in the right place

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: strategic situation, near to shopping, nearer to the beach
Cons: dinning facility, room service etc.
Location: shops, transport, sea
staffs are very helpful, we enjoyed our stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Aloha and Mahalo for your review on Expedia it is much appreciated and we do hope to welcome you back soon. Island Regards, OHANA Waikiki East Hotel Management
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Mahalo for taking the time to write a review on Expedia and giving us a 4star rating it is much appreciated. Island Regards, OHANA Waikiki East Hotel Management