Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Comfortable and affordable

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Rate and location.
Cons: Wi-fi.
Close to Waikiki (five min ride on free trolley), connected to I-Hop rest (open 24/7), nice jacuzzi, great shower and bed, very clean, good TV, very helpful staff, close to lots of restaurants. And all for a very reasonable rate. The only negative: Wi-fi in lobby, but not in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

3 star hotel. Reasonable price. Minimal facilities

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Good sized room, reasonably priced. Staff were very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Friendly Staff, nice hotel, location....

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The staff
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable, nothing fancy. Walking distance from beach, shops, restaurant, etc. But the hotel is located next to a bus depot. It may not be the view you want to see when in Hawaii. And that building is equiped with a lot of ventilation Equipment, so it may be a bit Noisy at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, easy access to beach and shopping.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, friendly staff and clean facility
Cons: Free wifi available in rooms
Location: Great location, easy access to the beach and shopping - Ross.Great being able to use the room key for free trolley which takes you to Ala moana Centre
Room was clean, if I needed anything there was quick response from staff. Bed was really comfortable and nice view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Nora, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for submitting your review on Expedia. We really appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to know that your needs were taken care of on a timely manner. It is always our goal to have each of our guests be satisfied with our services and have a positive memory of their vacation. Again, thank you for your kind remarks. I will definitely share this with our staff. Mahalo, Amante Castro Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Hotel was adequate, but nothing special. Location was convienient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Nora, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your review on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback and use it to further improve our hospitality. Mahalo for staying with us! Sincerely, Amante Castro Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel within walking distance to Waikiki

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Atmoshere is relaxing, staff friendly and comfortable beds
Cons: Wifi in rooms
Location: Close to food, ABC shops Alamo a centre, pink trolley for free, close to Waikiki beach. Very pleasant
Nice hotel within walking distance to Waikiki beach. Close to transport. Generally first stop to drop off from airport. Convenient end to alamao centre. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Beds are really comfortable. This is my 3rd visit. Affordable and comfortable great facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Nora, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your review on Expedia and thank you for staying with us for the third time. We really appreciate the feedback we receive and we are glad that we met your expectations. Our hotel is centrally located in Waikiki where shops, restaurants and entertainment are just a few steps away and the beach is a good 10 minute walk from our hotel. The pink line trolley is a part of our Waikiki Connection program where you can use your OHANA hotel key as a pass. We are glad that you had the opportunity to experience a ride on the pinkline trolley. Thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to your return visit to our hotel. Mahalo, Amante Castro Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ottawa

nice hotel great staff

Posted Sep 21, 2014
wanted king bed and kitchennette got king bed after 2 days but no kitchennette staff was great and very helpful restaurants were plentyful within walking distance and so were the bus activities we planned for
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Nora, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. We appreciate the feedback we receive and use it to further improve our hospitality. Please accept our sincere apologies if we were not able to fulfill your requests upon check in. We try to make every attempt to accommodate all our guests’ requests. Occasionally during high occupancy periods, we are not able to provide and fulfill all our guests exactly what they desire. It is always our goal to have each of our guests be satisfied with our services and accommodations. While we did not achieve this goal, please be assured of our intent and allow us to serve you in the future. Mahalo, Amante Castro Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from sydney

Fine for the price

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet, good value
Cons: Decor and wifi in the rooms.
We spent two nights here in a quiet, clean room with a comfortable king-sized bed. Staff are friendly. The main drawback is the lack of wifi in the rooms so the foyer is always crowded with people checking emails etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Nora, Hotel Management
Aloha, Mahalo for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. The feedback we receive measures the quality of our service to our guests. For most of us, technology plays a important role in our lives and one of those is being able to connect to the internet to do business. I am happy to announce that we are now in the planning stages of extending wifi connectivity in all of our rooms. Thank you for your kind remarks about our employees and our rooms. I am glad to be able to respond to your concerns. Mahalo, Amante Castro Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Hotel location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Excellent location and staff - they're so helpful that what you need to do is ask for their advice.
Cons: No breakfast and food at the hotel, however, there are lots of choices around the area.
Location: Beach, shopping at Galleria and walking comfortably in the area...of course, the trolley tour is an excellent option for sightseeing in Honolulu.
Very close to everywhere you want to go in Waikiki - beach, shopping and trolley which can being us to most of the attractions in Honolulu. I feel so fortunate to select this hotel to stay for my visit in Honolulu. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Nora, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel on Expedia. We are glad that your expectations were met. Yes, our hotel is in the center of Waikiki where shops, entertainment and restaurants are just a few steps away. The IHOP restaurant located in the lobby level of our hotel is open 24/7. Mahalo for staying with us. Sincerely, Amante Castro Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, Aust

nice clean central hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: good location
Location: all things waikiki
the hotel was in a good location, while not on the beach it was affordable with major shopping and restaurants close by. only 2 blocks from the beach ( 5min walk )
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Nora, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am glad that your expectations were met. Yes, our hotel is located in the heart of Waikiki where shops, dining and entertainment are just a few steps away and the famous Waikiki beach is just 5 minutes away by foot. Again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your return visit to the islands. Mahalo, Amante Castro Guest Service Manager