Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbye from Springfield, MO

Highly recommend!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
We stayed at Waikiki for 2 nights before our cruise and 1 night after. For the first 2 nights we stayed at a hotel 1 block from the beach. It was a LOT more expensive than this hotel, and the only difference is the expensive hotel is newer. We wish we had stayed at Ohana Waikiki Malia the whole time. Plus your room card entitles you to the local shuttle for free, which stops at the beach, a huge mall, lots of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Bus stop one block away, beach 5-10 min walk depending on how long you have to wait for traffic lights! Central location to food, coffee and beach.
Stayed on eighth floor facing Kuhio ave. you can hear the street, but it does not matter what floor you stay on in Waikiki you will hear the noise! Clean, good service, nice people to deal with. Beach towels provided which is nice.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014
Aloha, Thank you for submitting a review on Expedia. I am always pleased when our guests take the time to share their positive experience and recognize our employees. You are assured we will share your comments to our staff. Mahalo, Amante Castro Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russ from Vancouver, BC

Nice Hotel. In a good location.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Clean place, close to everything.
Cons: The pool is a bit small.
Location: Shopping, the pink line trolley takes you there by showing your room card. City bus takes you to Diamond Head and Haunama bay (snorkeling), pearl Harb
The hotel is fine. The location is great. The hotel staff told us we could take a trolley, just by showing our room key. Also, some main city bus routes are located on the same street as the hotel. So, getting to sites was easy and inexpensive. Easy walking distance to the beach. The hotel area is clean and safe. The people in Honolulu are generally friendly and helpful. The weather was perfect. Very fine vacation. Cheers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
2 out of 5
by Frank from Washington

Easy access to the beach and shops.

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: the staff, they were helpful and very friendly; the parking attendants were especially nice.
Cons: have wireless access in the rooms.and please inform tourists of the daily parking rates in the garage and that this is an additional charge.
Location: shops and waikiki beach were all within walking distances.
Overall it was nice but the hotel room was too small and the view was terrible.
2 out of 5
by Frank from Washington

Easy access to the beach and shops.

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: the staff, they were helpful and very friendly; the parking attendants were especially nice.
Cons: have wireless access in the rooms.and please inform tourists of the daily parking rates in the garage and that this is an additional charge.
Location: shops and waikiki beach were all within walking distances.
Overall it was nice but the hotel room was too small and the view was terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from BC, Canada

Just what we needed

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, easy transportation from and to the airport, good shops and restaurants close by.
Location: I enjoyed the Hawaiian Cultural Show (hula dance, fire dance, making of leis) at a nearby shopping center, and the famous beach is only a block away.
We had only one night in Honolulu, and found that the Ohana Waikiki Malia met our needs perfectly. It was very near the beach, affordable, and comfortable. In the near surroundings were also good restaurants, Hawaian cultural shows, and some very interesting Hawaiiana shops. No problems at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ursula from melbourne, australia

Nice and convenience spot. Nice coffee ;)

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Overall experience is pleasant, except the bed is too small for 4 people. I have 2 teens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ursula from melbourne, australia

Nice and convenience spot. Nice coffee ;)

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Overall experience is pleasant, except the bed is too small for 4 people. I have 2 teens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013
The hotel was close enough to beach to walk. Great location for shopping and dining. Not much in the way of first impressions because the lobby is very small and spare in decor. We requested and got a 9:00 check-in and the front desk was helpful with transportation and shuttle buses. The elevator was slow.