Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nagoya, Japan

Very nice hotel for the money in Waikiki

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pretty big, comfortable room with great view and good amenities. Cost far less than other hotels in the same area. Close to the beach and shops. Helpful, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本、東京

ショッピングに最高

Posted Apr 25, 2015
このホテルは3度目の宿泊です。DFSに近い事、フロントのスタッフがフレンドリーな事がすごく気に入っています。運がよければ海の見える部屋もあり、正にお値段以上のホテルだと思います。 ハワイには毎回買い物目的なのでDFSが近くDFS から発着のシャトルバス乗り場が近いのも便利です。 買い物好きには最高の立地条件です。 次回も宿泊予定です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san jose, CA

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Nice hotel for a good price. The rooms are clean and staff is friendly. A short walk to the main strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, Ontario

Nice hotel in Waikiki

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Good location. Staff were excellent.
Cons: Pool could be bigger and more inviting.
Location: Waikiki is very busy and thriving with shopping and nightlife. Beach is relatively close. Tour kiosks are around the area to assist tours.
We came in late but had no problem in getting signed in and settled. The hotel is close to conveinence stores that make for quick snacks and drinks. The trolleys run right by the Hotel. Beach is a short walk by nice shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Good value option in Waikiki

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Have stayed here on a few occasions and always find the Malia to be good value. It's located in a convenient spot as it offers good access to all of Waikiki and is one block back from the beach/shops on the main road of Waikiki. Rooms are always clean and the staff quite friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by amante, Hotel Management
Aloha Chris, Mahalo for your review and for staying at the OHANA Waikiki Malia Hotel. I agree with you. Our hotel is centrally located in Waikiki where shopping, dining and entertainment are just few steps away and the beach is just few minute walk. You can also ride the Pink Line trolley if you want a little sightseeing. Again, thank you for staying at the OHANA Waikiki Malia Hotel. Mahalo, Amante Castro Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 長崎

便利な場所

Posted Apr 1, 2015
DFSに近く、トロリーバスに乗るにも便利だし、ビーチまでも遠くないし、何かと便利な場所でした。 部屋はスタンダードでしたが、ベッドルームの他に小さなキッチンとリビングがあり、リビングのソファーがベッドになるタイプだったので、大人四人が一人ずつゆったり寝ることができました。 部屋のお掃除は、まあまあの日と、すごくきっちりしてる日がありました。フロントには、日本語ペラペラの人が時々いて、その人がいるときにいろいろと聞くことができて良かったです。一階にあるプールは、とっても小さかったけど、ジャグジーはあったかくて、海から上がった体をゆったり温めることができました。全体的にはとっても満足なホテルライフでした!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 大阪

便利な立地

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: 掃除が行き届いていて、快適でした。
Cons: シャワーがハンドシャワーだとよい。
Location: 1階にIHOP(パンケーキ・オムレツ等が美味しい)があります。 1階の玄関横にテイクアウトのピザ店もあり、そこのピザも美味しく部屋で食べるのに温かいまま持ち帰れてよかったです。 DFSギャラリアの裏手なのでトロリーに乗るにも近く、バス停もすぐ近くです。
家族3人で宿泊しました。 LUANA WINGの7階で、リビングスペースと寝室が分かれていました。 スタッフも親切でした。 バスタブもあって湯量もあり良かったです。 部屋前の廊下からヒルトンの花火が見えました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Central hotel,next to I-hop restuarant

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Location, shares facilities with Ohana Wakiki West and East hotels, 15 minutes free telephone calls to USA, free rides on Pink line bus
Short stay but friendly and clean hotel, central to all attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Amante, Hotel Management
Aloha Shellidee, Thank you for your review. We are glad that your expectations were met. Cleanliness and friendly service are our top priorities, and I am happy to know that we met these goals. We value your feedback and will definitely share it with our staff. Mahalo for staying at the OHANA Waikiki Malia Hotel. Sincerely, Amante Castro Guest Sevice Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from Canada

Nice Location. Close to everything.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
The parking was expensive. Twenty five dollars a day. The hotel staff was helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Amante, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for submitting your review. We appreciate your feedback and I will definitely share this with our management team and staff. Mahalo for choosing the OHANA Waikiki Malia Hotel. Sincerely, Amante Castro Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 横浜

Posted Mar 24, 2015
ハワイ島に行くトランジェットの時、息子がカメラをTSA に忘れてしまいました。 オワフ島に戻った時に沢山の空港スタッフに聞きましたが、日曜日だったこともあり、たらい回しにされた挙句、その日は見つけることができませんでした。翌月曜日にstate lost&foundに問い合わせたところ、omniのチケットカウンターにそれらしきものがあることが分かり、何人もの手を借りてやっと見つけることができました。state lost&foundへの問い合わせの際、ホテルスタッフが総出で様々なところに問い合わせをしてくれたことに感謝いたします。ありがとうございました。