Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Good location

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Stayed here just one night, very noisy and overcrowded lobby, great front desk staff. Stayed in a double bed room, decor is outdated and beds were twin sized (so small) and the WiFi was terrible! Don't eat at the Ihop downstairs (food is gross). $25 parking fee (seems to be the average for hotels in this area).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom SAITAMA

好ロケーションのホテル

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: 立地場所
Cons: 特になし
Location: DFSのすぐ山側でどこへ行くにもとても便利
非常に好立地の場所にあり、とても便利だった。 宿泊料金もリーズナブルで、ストレスがない。 買い物、食事など、近隣になんでもあり、困ることがない。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ショッピング用のホテル

Posted Jan 25, 2015
友人と2人で行った旅行のワイキキで買い物三昧で過ごす為に取ったホテルです。 私が特に重視したのが、価格、立地、セキュリティーです。 このホテルは値段も安く、ピンクラインというワイキキ〜アラモアナまでぐるっと一周してくれるバスをカードキーを見せるだけで乗り放題にしてくれて、ビーチまでもお散歩と思えば歩くのも辛くない距離でしたし、エレベーターもロビーにあるトイレもカードキーが無ければ使用出来ずセキュリティー面もまぁ悪くはなかったです。 思いのほか部屋にあるライオンコーヒーが美味しくてびっくりしました。笑 これから泊まる方はぜひ飲んでみてください。 ホテルの人は殆ど日本語通じませんがとっても優しい方達ばかりです。 シャワーの出も気になりませんでしたし、部屋も古いですけど清掃はそれなりにしっかりやっている様に見えました。 リゾート感は全くありませんが、リゾートフィーなる税金はかかるようでした。 予約をとる際はしっかり確認下さい。 バカになりませんよー。 でも、私の印象としては次回も利用したいなぁと思えるホテルでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

ショッピングに便利なホテル

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: 部屋でもWIFIを使えるようにしてほしい。
Location: 免税店の隣
物価が高いホノルルのなかではリーズナブルな方だと思う。交通やショッピングに便利なところにあるが、ビーチへはちょっと遠い。部屋でのインターネットはケーブルに接続出来るPCならOKだが、それ以外は1階のフロント周辺だけで不便
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Family hotel situated near the heart of Waikiki

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The location right next door to DFS and close to the beach at Waikiki. The free trolley to Ala Moana and the very reasonable rates. Also the great fr
Cons: It may need a bit of upgrading as some of the rooms are quite old
Location: Near DFS and the beach and central shopping location of Waikiki
We have stayed a number of times at the Ohana Waikiki Malia as a family of four. It allows us two separate sleeping quarters in their one bedroom family apartment with one bedroom for us and a separate room with two single beds for the kids. It has a small kitchen which allows us to have breakfast in our room if we wish to . The hotel has its own laundry which is handy for long periods of travel. The rate is very reasonable and the staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Amante, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your complimentary remarks. We appreciate the comments we receive and use it to further improve our hospitality. We are glad that our one bedroom suite met your needs while vacationing in Hawaii. For most guests, convenience is a big factor. Yes, our hotel is located in the heart of Waikiki and is easily accessible to restaurants, shops, bus stops, entertainments and a short walk to Waikiki beach. To top it all, you can enjoy and access the Pink Line trolley as part of our Waikiki Connection Program. Mahalo, Amante Castro Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Osaka JAPAN

waikikiの中心にあり便利です

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: 立地のよさ
Cons: wifiを部屋で使えたらいい
Location: ロケーションは抜群です。ワイキキならどこでも徒歩10分内です。
Waikikiの中心にあり、busstopやDFSが隣接しているので、便利です。ビーチまでも10分内で行けます。 宿泊したタワーは古かったけど、清潔感があります。ミニキッチンもついていました。 wifiがロビーだけというのが残念でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom japan

立地が良い

Posted Jan 10, 2015
買い物メインだったので立地の良さで一泊しました。 どこに行くのも大変便利で良かったです。 部屋も清潔感があり大きくて、快適に過ごせました。 またワイキキに行く時は、こちらで宿泊したいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough for me

Posted Jan 1, 2015
I stayed in a large, quiet and clean room there for 5 nights. Swimming pool is small, since the hotel is just 2 blocks from beach. I never use the pool. The hotel is not fancy. However, in that price range, it is good enough for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Nora, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We appreciate when our guests take the time to write a review about our hotel. Cleanliness and friendly accommodations are our top priorities and we are glad that these priorities were exemplified. Mahalo for staying with us! Sincerely, Amante Castro Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Great location but tired hardware

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Great location, close to the Beach, trolley, and bus lines. Very walkable streets. Staff is friendly and willing to help. Elevators are slow and old. They couldn't find my reservation at the beginning but straightened things out after an hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Nora, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your review on Expedia. We appreciate when our guests take the time to share their overall experience with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience during your check in and for the elevators being slow. This year we have a list of projects and the modernization of our elevators is our top priority. We are looking at the 3rd quarter of this year for this project to be completed. Again, mahalo for your review. I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Amante Castro Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Liked the hotel, location, staff, nice beds, friendly. They held our baggage for a few hours after checkout so we could walk around. The only very very minor thing I had was the pillows were a little flat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Nora, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. We appreciate the comments we receive and use it to further improve our hospitality. Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. You are assured I will share this with our staff. Mahalo, Amante Castro Guest Service Manager