Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom winnipeg

nice hotel. close to most amenities

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: large room, central location, staff very helpful
Location: close to waikiki beach, walking distance to shopping and restaurants, offer free access to trolleys for further shopping or sight seeing
hotel not right on beach but was a close walk to different areas of waikiki beaches. hotel was clean and staff were very helpful,, the hotel offers a "freshen up room" which was a very nice benefit if your flight leaves late in the day. you can still spend the day at the beach and freshen up for your flight home
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Amante, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your wonderful review about our hotel and our staff on Expedia. We are glad that you had the chance to experience a ride on the Pink Line trolley. This is just one of the many great amenities the OHANA Hotels provide their guests and the Hospitality room is an added bonus. Mahalo again for your kind remarks Sincerely, Amante Castro Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Excellent position. Clean, comfortable and quiet

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Well situated walking distance to restaurants, beach and Waikiki shopping centre. Clean, quiet, comfortable. Good sized rooms.
Cons: Time you are allowed into rooms after a long, tiring flight. We had to wait 6-7 hours after arrival at hotel before being allocated a room.
Location: Excellent location. Short walk to main centre of Waikiki, Waikiki beach. Galleria around corner where you can catch the trolleys to anywhere.
Well priced, quiet, comfortable, clean hotel would recommend it to anyone not wanting to be in the hustle and bustle of Waikiki. Walking proximity to everything was great. Room size (King Bed) was great. Small balcony but never used it too busy seeing Waikiki and too tired after long day of sight seeing, shopping etc.Has a small iHop restaurant and bar attached which is very convenient especially when exhausted after arrival. 5 minutes walk to centre of Waikiki shops and restaurants. 1 minute walk to the Galleria where you could catch the Trolleys to all the sight seeing and Ala Moana shopping mall and Waikele outlets. 10 minutes walk to the beach. 15-20 minutes walk to Main beach of Waikiki, Zoo and Aquarium. 5 minute walk to what was the International Market Place which is being rebuilt. All in all a wonderful experience for our first visit overseas. If we go back we will definitely stay in this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Amante, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your wonderful review on Expedia. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies if we were not able to give you an early check in. That is due to high occupancy. Based on the rest of your comments, it looks like you had a wonderful time in Hawaii. I am glad that you are considering on staying with us again on your next trip to the islands. Mahalo, Amante Castro Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Comfortable and affordable

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Rate and location.
Cons: Wi-fi.
Close to Waikiki (five min ride on free trolley), connected to I-Hop rest (open 24/7), nice jacuzzi, great shower and bed, very clean, good TV, very helpful staff, close to lots of restaurants. And all for a very reasonable rate. The only negative: Wi-fi in lobby, but not in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Amante, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your review on Expedia. It is always good to know from our guests about the quality of our service. I am glad that your overall stay with us was a pleasant one. Thank you for your complimentary remarks about our employees. I will definitely share this with our staff. Island regards, Amante Castro Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

3 star hotel. Reasonable price. Minimal facilities

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Good sized room, reasonably priced. Staff were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Amante, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your review on Expedia. We really appreciate the feedback we receive and use it to further improve our hospitality and recognize our employees. Mahalo for staying with us, Island Regards, Amante Castro Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Friendly Staff, nice hotel, location....

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The staff
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable, nothing fancy. Walking distance from beach, shops, restaurant, etc. But the hotel is located next to a bus depot. It may not be the view you want to see when in Hawaii. And that building is equiped with a lot of ventilation Equipment, so it may be a bit Noisy at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Great location, easy access to beach and shopping.

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, friendly staff and clean facility
Cons: Free wifi available in rooms
Location: Great location, easy access to the beach and shopping - Ross.Great being able to use the room key for free trolley which takes you to Ala moana Centre
Room was clean, if I needed anything there was quick response from staff. Bed was really comfortable and nice view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Nora, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for submitting your review on Expedia. We really appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to know that your needs were taken care of on a timely manner. It is always our goal to have each of our guests be satisfied with our services and have a positive memory of their vacation. Again, thank you for your kind remarks. I will definitely share this with our staff. Mahalo, Amante Castro Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Hotel was adequate, but nothing special. Location was convienient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Nora, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your review on Expedia. We appreciate your feedback and use it to further improve our hospitality. Mahalo for staying with us! Sincerely, Amante Castro Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Nice hotel within walking distance to Waikiki

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Atmoshere is relaxing, staff friendly and comfortable beds
Cons: Wifi in rooms
Location: Close to food, ABC shops Alamo a centre, pink trolley for free, close to Waikiki beach. Very pleasant
Nice hotel within walking distance to Waikiki beach. Close to transport. Generally first stop to drop off from airport. Convenient end to alamao centre. Staff are really friendly and helpful. Beds are really comfortable. This is my 3rd visit. Affordable and comfortable great facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Nora, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for your review on Expedia and thank you for staying with us for the third time. We really appreciate the feedback we receive and we are glad that we met your expectations. Our hotel is centrally located in Waikiki where shops, restaurants and entertainment are just a few steps away and the beach is a good 10 minute walk from our hotel. The pink line trolley is a part of our Waikiki Connection program where you can use your OHANA hotel key as a pass. We are glad that you had the opportunity to experience a ride on the pinkline trolley. Thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to your return visit to our hotel. Mahalo, Amante Castro Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa

nice hotel great staff

Posted Sep 21, 2014
wanted king bed and kitchennette got king bed after 2 days but no kitchennette staff was great and very helpful restaurants were plentyful within walking distance and so were the bus activities we planned for
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Nora, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Expedia. We appreciate the feedback we receive and use it to further improve our hospitality. Please accept our sincere apologies if we were not able to fulfill your requests upon check in. We try to make every attempt to accommodate all our guests’ requests. Occasionally during high occupancy periods, we are not able to provide and fulfill all our guests exactly what they desire. It is always our goal to have each of our guests be satisfied with our services and accommodations. While we did not achieve this goal, please be assured of our intent and allow us to serve you in the future. Mahalo, Amante Castro Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Fine for the price

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet, good value
Cons: Decor and wifi in the rooms.
We spent two nights here in a quiet, clean room with a comfortable king-sized bed. Staff are friendly. The main drawback is the lack of wifi in the rooms so the foyer is always crowded with people checking emails etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2014 by Nora, Hotel Management
Aloha, Mahalo for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. The feedback we receive measures the quality of our service to our guests. For most of us, technology plays a important role in our lives and one of those is being able to connect to the internet to do business. I am happy to announce that we are now in the planning stages of extending wifi connectivity in all of our rooms. Thank you for your kind remarks about our employees and our rooms. I am glad to be able to respond to your concerns. Mahalo, Amante Castro Guest Service Manager