Ratings based on 1,835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

ワイキキ、フォートデルッシーにも近いホテル

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: バストイレの電気のエラーは即日修理されたが、電気ガスコンロは最終日まで修理されなかった。
Cons: シーツがかび臭かった
Location: ラナイは広かったが、山側の5階なのであまり使用しなかった。ショッピングに快適な場所。
キッチンやバストイレも広かった。フロントでのチェックインが20分も待たされた。リクエストはツインを2つににしたが、ダブルベットが1つだった。5回目の利用でしたが、古さは仕方ないがきれいで清潔なお部屋でした。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and Perfectly located hotel in Waikiki

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Great hotel! Perfectly located minutes from the beach and all the stores. Crowded but affordable. The major down side is no wifi Internet on rooms. Only at the lobby but extremely slow. The solution is the Starbucks or coffee shop half a block. If you can live with that. This is your affordable hotel of choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OSAKA, Japan

1.浴室 3. ℡ 2.キッチン

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: マイクロウエーブオーブンが付いていること 金庫があること。
Cons: 通りからの車付けが出来ないこと
Location: 問題なし
1.バスタブが付いていて たっぷり湯に浸かって寛げること。 2.キッチンが付いていて、料理器具・食器はついている がしかし 鍋釜は何もなし。 中途半端。 3.ハワイ内 及び米本土まで 15分以内は通話無料。これは驚きだった。(OHANA共通)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Affordable.Good location.

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Elevators often overload , and we used stairs on way down .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

何かと便利なホテル

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: ショッピング、移動機関の利用便利。
Cons: 室内に小さな虫が出ていたので、この点が改善されれば、よりGOOD!
スーパー・バス停にも近く利便で、尚且つ料金てきにもリーズナブルで快適に 過ごすことができました。 ホテルスタッフもフレンドリーで、とても親しみやすかった。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Not Worth Staying At

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Large room (excluding bathroom), with a small balcony. Also free rides on the Pink bus line.
Cons: Really need to do something about the size of the bathroom and the parking spots.
Location: Decent location, especially since you could ride the Pink bus line for free. Lots of places to eat or buy touristy stuff close by.
Husband and I spent 3 nights at the OHANA Waikiki West, and will not go back. First of all, the parking garage is so cramped and the parking stalls so small that it takes numerous tries to get your car into the parking spot...if you're lucky enough to find at least two empty spots together it makes it much easier as you then have room to maneuver. Second, we had reserved a regular room which the front desk gave us keys for. However, when we entered the room we found that others were already staying there! I promptly called the front desk, who told us to return to the lobby immediately...we did, and they met us there with key cards to a new room (they did upgrade us to a kitchenette at no extra cost). The room itself was fine, nice and roomy, but the bathroom was so small it was almost unusable. There were three elevators, but they were slow and it could take forever before one arrived...and then there was usually no room on it so you had to wait for the next one. Overall, between the room mix-up, the tiny bathroom and the laughable parking garage, we were very disappointed and will not plan to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京都練馬区

便利で安い。

Posted Dec 21, 2014
ホノルルで滞在する時は、いつも利用しています。 まず、バスを利用しての移動が中心で有れば、バス停が近くて便利ですし、トローリーのピンクレーンがホテル前に止まってくれます。 次に、スーパーが隣のブロックにあるので食料もすぐに調達でき、部屋にある簡易キッチンで調理できます。 難点は、部屋の場所によっては、街の騒音がうるさかったり、鳥の鳴き声で早朝に起こされたりします。 しかし、それらの難点を考慮しても、ワイキキの中では便利で安いこのホテルは魅力的です。
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Convenient location

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Everything needs improvement, lifts don't work, taps leak.
Location: Good shopping and free Pink Trolley rides
Have stayed in this hotel on 2 previous occasions because of its good location. This time the hotel was not in good condition at all. No wifi in the room only in the lobby which was always full of people sitting or lying on the sofas with their mobile phones and tablets. Not a very good first impression when you enter the hotel!! I believe they are going to refurbish in March 2015 hopefully things will change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

立地が良いホテル

Posted Dec 21, 2014
ワイキキのいろいろな所へ行くのに、とても便利な場所にあるので、とても重宝してます。 リピーターです。 少し残念なことは、ホテルのロビーで使える無線LANの電波が弱く、速度も遅く感じました。 それと、洗面台が、モップを洗う為の様な形状だったので、選択には便利でしたが顔などを洗うときは少し抵抗が有りました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2014 by OHANA Waikiki West, Hotel Management
Mahalo nui loa for posting a review! We love to hear that we contributed to your vacation experience. Our location, location, location is the best! Literally minutes from white sandy beaches, surrounding shops and restaurants. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the review. From our OHANA Waikiki West family to yours....Aloha!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

交通のアクセスはいい。

Posted Dec 19, 2014
交通手段として、トローリーを使うにはホテル目の前が停留所なので 便利かと思います。 ただ、エレベーターが高層階だとなかなか来ない事がある。 部屋の鍵が壊れていたのですが 直してくれたのでこれは、よしとして。 バスタブがないのがネックでしたが、お安く滞在にはいいかとおもいます。