Ratings based on 2,509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
nice experience! fun times at the karaoke bar. lots of activities in and around the hotel. centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

最高のコストパフォーマンス

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: プールサイドの屋根付きスペース。日陰を探しまわることなく、快適な場所がたくさんありました。
Location: どこに行くにも便利ですし、ABCマートやスタバもすぐ近くです。
エクスペディアで予約し、宿泊した期間にしてはお値打ちでした。立地、部屋の広さ、清潔さ、無料Wifi等を考えるとコストパフォーマンスは最高でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royal Oak, Mi.

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
First of all, we enjoyed staying here. Great location, clean and comfortable. It has a decent restaurant and pool. Their space on the beach is cramped, has many underwater rocks, but it attracts sea turtles! Prices were reasonable for Waikiki Beach. Close to the strip and shopping. Parking was $35 day. Do not confuse this hotel with the Outrigger Hotel closer to Diamond Head, which has the famous Duke's Restaurant and the Barefoot Bar on the Beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place with value options

Posted Jul 29, 2015
greqt location and shore birds has great food value options. If you are keen on water activities the beach is better, in front of the royal Hawaiian but it is only a short walk down the beachfront. Hotel room is quite small but great bedding and amenities. Will stay there next time I'm waikiki,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Great hotel and staff friendly people as good view and food
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Aloha and Mahalo for your 5 star review! We hope you come back, soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas, USA

Awesome!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I can't think of anything bad to say about this hotel. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. You are within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. You can walk out of the hotel right on to the beach. If we ever go back this is where we will stay. I would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Expedia. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room accommodations and the location of the hotel on the beachfront in Waikiki surrounded by all the popular shops and restaurants. In addition, we appreciate your positive feedback on our friendly and accommodating staff as our staff’s goals are to enhance our guest’s experiences here at the Reef. We look forward welcoming you back real soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Location: Great location, close walk to everything but quieter than staying closer to the moans surf rider area.
Great clean hotel. Very disappointed with the shorebird restaurant food and service. Other than that had a wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Aloha and thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort. We apologize about your experience with Shorebird restaurant. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our central location and that you had a wonderful stay. We hope you will be back again soon. Mahalo and Aloha!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin, Australia

Great hotel, beachfront

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Loved this Hotel, room was spacious, had room on the 2nd floor, garden view, do convenient, out on to the verandah, straight down the stairs to the pool, beach, restaurants and shops. You don't need to leave the resort if you don't want to, had everything. Would love to stay here again. Staff very efficient and friendly :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Expedia. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed your spacious Garden View room accommodations. We’re also happy that you enjoyed all of our amenities and popular shops and restaurants we have on property. In addition, we appreciate your positive feedback on our efficient and friendly staff as our staff’s goals are to enhance our guest’s experiences here at the Reef. We look forward welcoming you back real soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

日本人が少ない、ビーチ前のホテル

Posted Jul 24, 2015
今回初めての宿泊でした。 小4の長男の英語の練習になると思い、日本語デスクではなく、フロントへ。オーシャンビューで予約をしていましたが、ダイヤモンドヘッドビューの素敵なお部屋にしてくださいました。 お部屋はキレイで快適でした。 トイレかバスルームから下水?の匂いはありましたが、我が家では気にする程ではなかったです。 立地条件が良いこともあり、朝食やブランチにも困ることがありませんでした。 ホテルプールが子供にも深いです。浮き輪禁止。ライフジャケットか腕の浮き輪は着用可能。 海水なので、ゴーグル必須です‼️
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

また宿泊したいホテルです

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: お部屋の内装、家具。日本語のカウンターです。
Cons: シャワーの水圧が強くないと感じました。もう少し水圧があると尚良いと思います。
Location: ワイキキ中心部です。
立地が大変良いです。ホテル内装は落ち着いており大変快適に過ごすことができました。水回りも清潔です。エレベーター使用の際はルームキーが必要でセキュリティ面で安心でした。また、日本語のカウンター(時間限定)が有り、日本語での対応も頂けるため、助かりました。ホテルにて無料のカルチャーを開催しており、空き時間に参加させて頂きました。大変快適な宿泊でした。